SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB023BS (Betty Shopper)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1292 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/06 9:46 PM
Last Updated:7/30/06 9:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vanessa117 said... (8/5/06 5:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag! Love the fabric choice. I have this pattern and have been meaning to make it for some time. Regarding the fabric weights, I had this same issue with the fabrics I purchased from her Sunbloom line.
candyo said... (8/1/06 9:13 PM) Reply
This is really cool! I might have to get this pattern! Love your fabric choices!
clgangi said... (7/31/06 9:13 AM) Reply
Your bag is lovely. Thanks for the tip about using this bag on mass transit, and the really excellent review!
.x.Helen.x. said... (7/31/06 7:27 AM) Reply
The print you chose is beautiful! And your bag looks very professionally finished.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/30/06 11:27 PM) Reply
Great looking bag. It's big enough to be used as an overnighter, isn't it?
Lori V said... (7/30/06 10:37 PM) Reply
Very beautiful bag. Great inside, too. Those are cool prints.
milwaukee_kelly said... (7/30/06 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks! There is muslin in the exterior panels, and Timtex in the bottom, and the two pocket panels; so they're a bit stiff.
fiberfanatic said... (7/30/06 10:15 PM) Reply
I love your bag and fabric choices! Did you use the Timtex only on the bottom and the muslin in the sides?
Stacy Sews said... (7/30/06 10:07 PM) Reply
Your bag is so beautiful - inside and out! Thanks for the info on the fabric, I wouldn't have guessed that they would have been different weights.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top

photo
by: SewSho

Review
Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Sew Much Ado Skipper Top

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review