SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB023BS (Betty Shopper)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1292 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/06 9:46 PM
Last Updated:7/30/06 9:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Vanessa117 said... (8/5/06 5:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag! Love the fabric choice. I have this pattern and have been meaning to make it for some time. Regarding the fabric weights, I had this same issue with the fabrics I purchased from her Sunbloom line.
candyo said... (8/1/06 9:13 PM) Reply
This is really cool! I might have to get this pattern! Love your fabric choices!
clgangi said... (7/31/06 9:13 AM) Reply
Your bag is lovely. Thanks for the tip about using this bag on mass transit, and the really excellent review!
.x.Helen.x. said... (7/31/06 7:27 AM) Reply
The print you chose is beautiful! And your bag looks very professionally finished.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/30/06 11:27 PM) Reply
Great looking bag. It's big enough to be used as an overnighter, isn't it?
Lori V said... (7/30/06 10:37 PM) Reply
Very beautiful bag. Great inside, too. Those are cool prints.
milwaukee_kelly said... (7/30/06 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks! There is muslin in the exterior panels, and Timtex in the bottom, and the two pocket panels; so they're a bit stiff.
fiberfanatic said... (7/30/06 10:15 PM) Reply
I love your bag and fabric choices! Did you use the Timtex only on the bottom and the muslin in the sides?
Stacy Sews said... (7/30/06 10:07 PM) Reply
Your bag is so beautiful - inside and out! Thanks for the info on the fabric, I wouldn't have guessed that they would have been different weights.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Liberty Jane Patterns UK Holiday

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details