SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB023BS (Betty Shopper)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1292 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
WI USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/06 9:46 PM
Last Updated:7/30/06 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vanessa117 said... (8/5/06 5:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag! Love the fabric choice. I have this pattern and have been meaning to make it for some time. Regarding the fabric weights, I had this same issue with the fabrics I purchased from her Sunbloom line.
candyo said... (8/1/06 9:13 PM) Reply
This is really cool! I might have to get this pattern! Love your fabric choices!
clgangi said... (7/31/06 9:13 AM) Reply
Your bag is lovely. Thanks for the tip about using this bag on mass transit, and the really excellent review!
.x.Helen.x. said... (7/31/06 7:27 AM) Reply
The print you chose is beautiful! And your bag looks very professionally finished.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/30/06 11:27 PM) Reply
Great looking bag. It's big enough to be used as an overnighter, isn't it?
Lori V said... (7/30/06 10:37 PM) Reply
Very beautiful bag. Great inside, too. Those are cool prints.
milwaukee_kelly said... (7/30/06 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks! There is muslin in the exterior panels, and Timtex in the bottom, and the two pocket panels; so they're a bit stiff.
fiberfanatic said... (7/30/06 10:15 PM) Reply
I love your bag and fabric choices! Did you use the Timtex only on the bottom and the muslin in the sides?
Stacy Sews said... (7/30/06 10:07 PM) Reply
Your bag is so beautiful - inside and out! Thanks for the info on the fabric, I wouldn't have guessed that they would have been different weights.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review