SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB023BS (Betty Shopper)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1292 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
WI USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/06 9:46 PM
Last Updated:7/30/06 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Your bag is so beautiful - inside and out! Thanks for the info on the fabric, I wouldn't have guessed that they would have been different weights.
7/30/06 10:07 PM
fiberfanatic said...
I love your bag and fabric choices! Did you use the Timtex only on the bottom and the muslin in the sides?
7/30/06 10:15 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Thanks! There is muslin in the exterior panels, and Timtex in the bottom, and the two pocket panels; so they're a bit stiff.
7/30/06 10:25 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful bag. Great inside, too. Those are cool prints.
7/30/06 10:37 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking bag. It's big enough to be used as an overnighter, isn't it?
7/30/06 11:27 PM
.x.Helen.x. said...
The print you chose is beautiful! And your bag looks very professionally finished.
7/31/06 7:27 AM
clgangi said...
Your bag is lovely. Thanks for the tip about using this bag on mass transit, and the really excellent review!
7/31/06 9:13 AM
candyo said...
This is really cool! I might have to get this pattern! Love your fabric choices!
8/1/06 9:13 PM
Vanessa117 said...
Beautiful bag! Love the fabric choice. I have this pattern and have been meaning to make it for some time. Regarding the fabric weights, I had this same issue with the fabrics I purchased from her Sunbloom line.
8/5/06 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5252

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now