Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2935 (Kwik Sew) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 853 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 10:26 AM
Last Updated:8/6/06 10:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Glady's, you've made a shirt that speaks the language of the men in my life. I love it. Bottle caps for buttons - how clever. Is the fabric cotton or rayon? It looks nice and drapey.
8/6/06 10:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cool shirt! Love the bottlecap buttons!
8/6/06 11:10 AM
Gladys said...
Thanks, Karla. I do believe it is rayon. I also have a coffee print fabric and am thinking how to incorporate coffee beans for those buttons!
8/6/06 11:10 AM
Elona said...
Terrific shirt. I loooove the buttons! Very clever.
8/6/06 12:25 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Gladys - great job! The bottlecap buttons are very cool ...
8/6/06 2:50 PM
Linda F said...
What a cool shirt, I have a couple of sons who would just love the idea of beer caps for buttons!
8/6/06 3:55 PM
CSM--Carla said...
What a charming work of art!! Very clever. Love the fabric and buttons!!!! Thanks for sharing. Carla
8/6/06 4:05 PM
CSM--Carla said...
double post.
8/6/06 4:06 PM
Irene Q said...
Cute shirt, but those bottlecap buttons really make it! Great idea!
8/6/06 6:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Everyone will get thirsty looking at this shirt. What a great idea. Well done.
8/6/06 8:44 PM
CatherineG said...
This is a great shirt pattern for men. It lends itself well to interesting prints like the one you chose. Love the button idea!
8/7/06 6:40 AM
krystalkaes said...
Gladys, I love this shirt. How clever you are to create buttons out of bottle caps!
8/7/06 11:27 AM
cathy45 said...
The bottlecaps are wonderful. So inventive.
8/8/06 9:24 AM
wvsher said...
What a cute and fun shirt! You did a great job on it. Love the bottlecap buttons -- what a creative idea.
8/8/06 3:43 PM
AnneM said...
What an idea on the bottle caps. I just made a beer theme shirt from my brother (no buttons) and have another one planned (with buttons). I might see if I can do this (although I don't have any button shanks!).
7/25/07 5:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 5956
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/30/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us