SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Kwik Sew)

36 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo

 
 
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 10:26 AM
Last Updated:8/6/06 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Glady's, you've made a shirt that speaks the language of the men in my life. I love it. Bottle caps for buttons - how clever. Is the fabric cotton or rayon? It looks nice and drapey.
8/6/06 10:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cool shirt! Love the bottlecap buttons!
8/6/06 11:10 AM
Gladys said...
Thanks, Karla. I do believe it is rayon. I also have a coffee print fabric and am thinking how to incorporate coffee beans for those buttons!
8/6/06 11:10 AM
Elona said...
Terrific shirt. I loooove the buttons! Very clever.
8/6/06 12:25 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Gladys - great job! The bottlecap buttons are very cool ...
8/6/06 2:50 PM
Linda F said...
What a cool shirt, I have a couple of sons who would just love the idea of beer caps for buttons!
8/6/06 3:55 PM
CSM--Carla said...
What a charming work of art!! Very clever. Love the fabric and buttons!!!! Thanks for sharing. Carla
8/6/06 4:05 PM
CSM--Carla said...
double post.
8/6/06 4:06 PM
Irene Q said...
Cute shirt, but those bottlecap buttons really make it! Great idea!
8/6/06 6:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Everyone will get thirsty looking at this shirt. What a great idea. Well done.
8/6/06 8:44 PM
CatherineG said...
This is a great shirt pattern for men. It lends itself well to interesting prints like the one you chose. Love the button idea!
8/7/06 6:40 AM
krystalkaes said...
Gladys, I love this shirt. How clever you are to create buttons out of bottle caps!
8/7/06 11:27 AM
cathy45 said...
The bottlecaps are wonderful. So inventive.
8/8/06 9:24 AM
wvsher said...
What a cute and fun shirt! You did a great job on it. Love the bottlecap buttons -- what a creative idea.
8/8/06 3:43 PM
AnneM said...
What an idea on the bottle caps. I just made a beer theme shirt from my brother (no buttons) and have another one planned (with buttons). I might see if I can do this (although I don't have any button shanks!).
7/25/07 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now