Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 8621 (out of print) (Misses' Dress in Two Lengths) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1188 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Miss Adrienne
photo
Friend of PR
About Miss Adrienne
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/06 3:25 AM
Last Updated:8/10/06 2:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, thanks for the reminder to that we are "allowed" to mix and match pattern parts. I have a wrap top that I think could be made into a dress...just need to find the right bottom.
8/9/06 4:34 AM
Tailypo said...
Very cute, and aren't you brave and clever for mixing and matching the best elements from your favorite patterns. Very inspiring!
8/9/06 5:55 AM
OP Gal said...
How clever. It's made me think about what patterns I could combine, too.
8/9/06 8:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the black and white retro-type picture as well as the fact that this is a really cute dress.
8/9/06 9:02 AM
BeckyC said...
Not only is your dress cute, it looks fun to wear. Thanks for all the great ideas on mixing and matching patterns. I'd love to see pictures of the other dresses you've made.
8/9/06 9:17 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very cute. I love the photo - it gives it an even more of a retro feel!
8/9/06 9:18 AM
Tiner W said...
It's adorable--and I'd also love to see more of your dresses!
8/9/06 9:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking dress and looks comfy. A nice change from the usual summer fare.
8/9/06 10:06 AM
Lhan said...
Fabulous! Very 50s. I love to hear about peole's favourite 11 year old clothes - I've got one or two myself. Thanks.
8/10/06 4:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dresses. You have gotten great mileage from this pattern.
8/10/06 6:41 AM
LBJ said...
Great dress, great great photograph!
8/10/06 11:08 AM
wvsher said...
Your favorite dress looks lovely on you. Welcome to PR, and thanks for the review!
8/10/06 12:16 PM
mClones said...
Fabulous.
8/30/06 8:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us