SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8621 (out of print) (Misses' Dress in Two Lengths)

Viewed 1189 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Adrienne
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Miss Adrienne
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/06 3:25 AM
Last Updated:8/10/06 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mClones said...
Fabulous.
8/30/06 8:44 AM
wvsher said...
Your favorite dress looks lovely on you. Welcome to PR, and thanks for the review!
8/10/06 12:16 PM
LBJ said...
Great dress, great great photograph!
8/10/06 11:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dresses. You have gotten great mileage from this pattern.
8/10/06 6:41 AM
Lhan said...
Fabulous! Very 50s. I love to hear about peole's favourite 11 year old clothes - I've got one or two myself. Thanks.
8/10/06 4:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking dress and looks comfy. A nice change from the usual summer fare.
8/9/06 10:06 AM
Tiner W said...
It's adorable--and I'd also love to see more of your dresses!
8/9/06 9:36 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very cute. I love the photo - it gives it an even more of a retro feel!
8/9/06 9:18 AM
BeckyC said...
Not only is your dress cute, it looks fun to wear. Thanks for all the great ideas on mixing and matching patterns. I'd love to see pictures of the other dresses you've made.
8/9/06 9:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the black and white retro-type picture as well as the fact that this is a really cute dress.
8/9/06 9:02 AM
OP Gal said...
How clever. It's made me think about what patterns I could combine, too.
8/9/06 8:23 AM
Tailypo said...
Very cute, and aren't you brave and clever for mixing and matching the best elements from your favorite patterns. Very inspiring!
8/9/06 5:55 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, thanks for the reminder to that we are "allowed" to mix and match pattern parts. I have a wrap top that I think could be made into a dress...just need to find the right bottom.
8/9/06 4:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 4659

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now