SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8621 (out of print) (Misses' Dress in Two Lengths)

Viewed 1188 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Adrienne
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Miss Adrienne
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/06 3:25 AM
Last Updated:8/10/06 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, thanks for the reminder to that we are "allowed" to mix and match pattern parts. I have a wrap top that I think could be made into a dress...just need to find the right bottom.
8/9/06 4:34 AM
Tailypo said...
Very cute, and aren't you brave and clever for mixing and matching the best elements from your favorite patterns. Very inspiring!
8/9/06 5:55 AM
OP Gal said...
How clever. It's made me think about what patterns I could combine, too.
8/9/06 8:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the black and white retro-type picture as well as the fact that this is a really cute dress.
8/9/06 9:02 AM
BeckyC said...
Not only is your dress cute, it looks fun to wear. Thanks for all the great ideas on mixing and matching patterns. I'd love to see pictures of the other dresses you've made.
8/9/06 9:17 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very cute. I love the photo - it gives it an even more of a retro feel!
8/9/06 9:18 AM
Tiner W said...
It's adorable--and I'd also love to see more of your dresses!
8/9/06 9:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking dress and looks comfy. A nice change from the usual summer fare.
8/9/06 10:06 AM
Lhan said...
Fabulous! Very 50s. I love to hear about peole's favourite 11 year old clothes - I've got one or two myself. Thanks.
8/10/06 4:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dresses. You have gotten great mileage from this pattern.
8/10/06 6:41 AM
LBJ said...
Great dress, great great photograph!
8/10/06 11:08 AM
wvsher said...
Your favorite dress looks lovely on you. Welcome to PR, and thanks for the review!
8/10/06 12:16 PM
mClones said...
Fabulous.
8/30/06 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now