SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2806 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1015 times 
Reviewed by:mamacita
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mamacitastar
NM USA
Member since: 8/31/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/06 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you for the review, your shorts are SOO cute and comfy looking! I was looking ALL over for a quick short pattern( w/o all that fabric in the leg look) and I saw this pattern and it looks like it will work for me, I am making up a few pair to take to Florida in Mid July,( it will be SO HOT there!) so as I consider the things I wear here in a Northern state in summer vs what I will need there , I knew I had to whip up a few things FAST , This is on my list along with some skirts and some skorts. ,,I had not a clue what I was going to wear but this will work out well for me, I am thinking a few striped boatneck T's ( sleeveless) and linen shorts and honestly,, these would look SO cute made up as summer jammies too! great pattern to have on hand when you need something asap Thank you once again for the review, If I had not seen your review and your cute shorts I would not have purchased this pattern,
6/5/11 3:49 PM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review and recommendation -- your shorts look great.
8/10/06 12:06 PM
Donna H said...
Great shorts. Thanks for letting us who have never sewed (that I can remember) pants to start with this pattern. Great review.
8/10/06 11:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Cute shorts! Those are great prints to use too.
8/10/06 9:09 AM
Jill Hubbard said...
Just the pattern I was looking for, comfy and easy! Thanks for the review.
8/10/06 7:10 AM
martinanne said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern but have never made it up. I guess I didn't care for the illustration. But yours look great! I will definitely make these up now.
8/10/06 5:32 AM
BjP said...
Glad to see this pattern reviewed! I think they look great and just the right length. I don't like shorts with lots of fabric at the legs, either, so I most definitely will give this pattern a try. Thanks much!
8/9/06 11:59 PM
leigh7911 said...
Yea for quick shorts! Very cute.
8/9/06 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-05

photo
by: westmoon

Review