SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7845 (Girls dress and jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo

 
 
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/06 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
Your dd is beautiful in her birthday dress! I love your wonderful tradition! I may have to start that around here!
8/16/06 10:02 AM
sewbehind said...
Ah, how sweet! She looks very happy and proud. Wonderful tradition.
8/16/06 10:41 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Beautiful dress. Your daughter has wonderful taste :) What a wonderful mom you are, to let her make decisions and discuss them with her.
8/16/06 11:12 AM
varga100 said...
So sweet! The dress and your daughter look lovely.
8/16/06 11:51 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely dress; thanks for the review and the tips! Very nice tradition to make a special birthday outfit, too.
8/16/06 1:23 PM
umjudis said...
Lovely dress. More importantly, what a great tradition to have with your daughter!
8/16/06 4:19 PM
jnamcd said...
Great dress! I hope one day my DD will be interested in picking out her own fabric and design for dresses, too!
8/16/06 5:00 PM
Monica G said...
Beautiful dress. I agree with everyone else--great tradition and love the fact that your daughter is so involved. I am hoping for the same some day with my daughter.
8/17/06 7:33 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
8/17/06 9:17 AM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, she looks adorable!
8/17/06 9:12 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Awwwww, So sweet!
8/18/06 0:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful dress, daughter and tradition!!
8/21/06 4:41 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress.
5/5/07 10:34 PM
mimsmommy said...
beautiful dress, beautiful daughter! I have been planning to make this for my daughter as well, and your tips were very insightful. thanks
3/31/10 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now