SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 101 (Gaza Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2107 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 298 (patterns: 277)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/02 3:22 PM
Last Updated:11/8/02 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol909 said... (9/23/11 1:51 AM) Reply
I love the way you arranged your two fabrics -- I'll be borrowing that layout for my own version, thank you! :-)
Kai said... (3/15/04 2:15 PM) Reply
How very very cute. I love to make costumes and timeless pieces such as this.
Ruqayya said... (11/29/03 7:29 PM) Reply
I love this dress style. I have made several of them and get compliments on them all the time. I've actually took the time to apply the traditional palestinian crosstich style embroidery on some sections. Like Margret said, the panels flatter, especially us "round and softer" gals. ;)
Susan R said... (6/4/03 8:00 PM) Reply
I have made this pattern twice and love it. The first time, I used inexpensive fabric to see how the pattern worked. The second time, I quilted the yoke in a crazy-quilt style with thin strips of fabric left over from previous projects. I also inserted contrasting piping between seams and used decorative stitch down the front seams. The pattern is fun and quite flattering. I wear it around the house to relax.
said... (11/8/02 7:36 PM) Reply
Margaret, this looks so attractive, frankly, I've seen lots of looks like this in fashion mags so I don't think you need to just wear it at home-- Show it off!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/5/02 8:05 PM) Reply
This project sounds neat! I love Folkwear patterns, but have never tried this one.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review