SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 101 (Gaza Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2131 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/02 3:22 PM
Last Updated:11/8/02 2:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Margaret using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Carol909 said... (9/23/11 1:51 AM) Reply
I love the way you arranged your two fabrics -- I'll be borrowing that layout for my own version, thank you! :-)
Kai said... (3/15/04 2:15 PM) Reply
How very very cute. I love to make costumes and timeless pieces such as this.
Ruqayya said... (11/29/03 7:29 PM) Reply
I love this dress style. I have made several of them and get compliments on them all the time. I've actually took the time to apply the traditional palestinian crosstich style embroidery on some sections. Like Margret said, the panels flatter, especially us "round and softer" gals. ;)
Susan R said... (6/4/03 8:00 PM) Reply
I have made this pattern twice and love it. The first time, I used inexpensive fabric to see how the pattern worked. The second time, I quilted the yoke in a crazy-quilt style with thin strips of fabric left over from previous projects. I also inserted contrasting piping between seams and used decorative stitch down the front seams. The pattern is fun and quite flattering. I wear it around the house to relax.
said... (11/8/02 7:36 PM) Reply
Margaret, this looks so attractive, frankly, I've seen lots of looks like this in fashion mags so I don't think you need to just wear it at home-- Show it off!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/5/02 8:05 PM) Reply
This project sounds neat! I love Folkwear patterns, but have never tried this one.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 6082

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details