SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2004-35 (Artificial leather/fur jacket)

Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:busyozmum
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About busyozmumstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/2/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/06 3:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Your DS"s jacket looks fabulous. The zip looks great to me.
8/21/06 4:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
fabulous jacket Dot. Lucky son. If I was sewing for children, I would also be subscribing to Ottobre. They have the coolest and stylish designs for kids.
8/20/06 6:18 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a neat jaket on one lucky little guy!
8/20/06 1:34 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern marked to make for DS. Your's is beautiful. Love the fabric.
8/19/06 11:35 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fab jacket! Looks really smart! Can't see any zipper problems from here :)
8/19/06 7:51 PM
Wild Geese said...
Superb jacket. It's beautifully made and looks great on your little boy.
8/19/06 6:26 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful jacket. DS should be modelling for the pattern!
8/19/06 12:01 PM
mamakooz said...
Yourjacket turned out great!
8/19/06 8:32 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
8/19/06 8:01 AM
busyozmum said...
I bought the fabric at Spotlight (Shepparton) last year when they were clearing a heap of their old stock. This was THE best sale. I've never seen one like it before. I bought this for lest than $5 a metre (can't remember exact price) and it's also VERY wide. What a bargain. ;o)
8/19/06 5:38 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Fabulous jacket - Ottobre has the best designs. Love the fabric as well - can I ask where you got it?
8/19/06 3:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable Joni Bell Sleeve Blouse

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
New Look 6843

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now