SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Donna Karan)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2567 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
WI USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/06 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/23/06 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Kelly love those pants and no seam! Wow. I think I am going to have to get this one. I love your top too. Is that by any chance Santa Monica tee?
8/23/06 8:00 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Thanks Deepika. Yes, I forgot to add that I'm wearing the Santa Monica Tee.
8/23/06 8:02 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love those pants! I wish I could wear that style.
8/23/06 8:43 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
You look great in those pants. They look so good I think I might have to try them.
8/23/06 8:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants, Kelly. Love your top, too.
8/23/06 9:26 PM
Lisette said...
Love the pants. Thanks for the review.
8/23/06 9:28 PM
beangirl said...
Very cute pants and looks great with the Onionskin Shirt of Death (which is, despite the fainting thing, also very cute).
8/23/06 11:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I would not have thought this pants were one seam. I never even considered the pants because of the top which is not my style. Thanks for reviewing this.
8/24/06 5:32 AM
Linda F said...
Beautiful pants. I am definitely going to have to get this pattern.
8/24/06 6:47 AM
Fran G said...
Great looking outfit! Pants look great and I likeyour SM tee, too.
8/24/06 8:16 AM
Skymom said...
Very classy outfit. I wish I were 6 feet tall!
8/24/06 9:24 AM
Nata said...
Nice pants. Straight cut is classic and flattering. I wish I was 6' tall too :) Great job!
8/24/06 9:37 AM
maryfrana said...
You look incredible. Nice job.
8/24/06 11:09 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I would not have considered this pattern at all had you not! I was definitely put off by the shirt on the pattern cover.
8/24/06 11:40 AM
kharma said...
I am the opposite of the other commenters in that I was put off by the pants, but bought the pattern because of the shirt! Now I might have to try my hand at these though. Thanks!
8/24/06 11:51 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Thanks for the comments everyone! Kharma: I think the tops are nice, I just think the intricacy and one armed version may not appeal to mass people. The pants are so simple and cut well that I wanted to point them out... cause if you don't like one thing in a pattern, it's sometimes easy to dismiss.
8/24/06 12:44 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wow, Kelly: these look terrific on you. I've just added the pattern to the top of my buy list. The fit is perfect, and by the way, love the top.
8/24/06 2:44 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You're going to sell a lot of these patterns for Vogue, Kelly. These pants are great. (BTW - is that darling top the one that almost killed you in a restaurant?)
8/24/06 8:08 PM
PhyllisC said...
Ooooh-e! Wool double knit - I love that idea! Kelly these are wonderful pants.
8/24/06 11:12 PM
KAB said...
Beautifully fitted for single seam pants, and totally flattering for your figure. Aslo, love the top.
8/25/06 11:27 AM
Liana said...
These pants are wonderful on you! I will have to take a second look at this pattern, as I love this style also. Great blog, too!
9/11/06 0:59 AM
PattyU said...
I just wanted to let you know that i have been trying to buy this pattern at every JoAnn Vogue sale since seeing this review. I don't think they were restocking my size. Well, it's December, and I finally just ordered it online from the Vogue site.
12/6/06 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
StyleArc Cosy Cardi

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now