SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Donna Karan)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2567 times 
Reviewed by:milwaukee_kelly
photo

 
 
About milwaukee_kellystar
WI USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/06 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/23/06 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Kelly love those pants and no seam! Wow. I think I am going to have to get this one. I love your top too. Is that by any chance Santa Monica tee?
8/23/06 8:00 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Thanks Deepika. Yes, I forgot to add that I'm wearing the Santa Monica Tee.
8/23/06 8:02 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love those pants! I wish I could wear that style.
8/23/06 8:43 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
You look great in those pants. They look so good I think I might have to try them.
8/23/06 8:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants, Kelly. Love your top, too.
8/23/06 9:26 PM
Lisette said...
Love the pants. Thanks for the review.
8/23/06 9:28 PM
beangirl said...
Very cute pants and looks great with the Onionskin Shirt of Death (which is, despite the fainting thing, also very cute).
8/23/06 11:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I would not have thought this pants were one seam. I never even considered the pants because of the top which is not my style. Thanks for reviewing this.
8/24/06 5:32 AM
Linda F said...
Beautiful pants. I am definitely going to have to get this pattern.
8/24/06 6:47 AM
Fran G said...
Great looking outfit! Pants look great and I likeyour SM tee, too.
8/24/06 8:16 AM
Skymom said...
Very classy outfit. I wish I were 6 feet tall!
8/24/06 9:24 AM
Nata said...
Nice pants. Straight cut is classic and flattering. I wish I was 6' tall too :) Great job!
8/24/06 9:37 AM
maryfrana said...
You look incredible. Nice job.
8/24/06 11:09 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I would not have considered this pattern at all had you not! I was definitely put off by the shirt on the pattern cover.
8/24/06 11:40 AM
kharma said...
I am the opposite of the other commenters in that I was put off by the pants, but bought the pattern because of the shirt! Now I might have to try my hand at these though. Thanks!
8/24/06 11:51 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Thanks for the comments everyone! Kharma: I think the tops are nice, I just think the intricacy and one armed version may not appeal to mass people. The pants are so simple and cut well that I wanted to point them out... cause if you don't like one thing in a pattern, it's sometimes easy to dismiss.
8/24/06 12:44 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wow, Kelly: these look terrific on you. I've just added the pattern to the top of my buy list. The fit is perfect, and by the way, love the top.
8/24/06 2:44 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You're going to sell a lot of these patterns for Vogue, Kelly. These pants are great. (BTW - is that darling top the one that almost killed you in a restaurant?)
8/24/06 8:08 PM
PhyllisC said...
Ooooh-e! Wool double knit - I love that idea! Kelly these are wonderful pants.
8/24/06 11:12 PM
KAB said...
Beautifully fitted for single seam pants, and totally flattering for your figure. Aslo, love the top.
8/25/06 11:27 AM
Liana said...
These pants are wonderful on you! I will have to take a second look at this pattern, as I love this style also. Great blog, too!
9/11/06 0:59 AM
PattyU said...
I just wanted to let you know that i have been trying to buy this pattern at every JoAnn Vogue sale since seeing this review. I don't think they were restocking my size. Well, it's December, and I finally just ordered it online from the Vogue site.
12/6/06 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review