SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> OOP 7731 (Vintage Butterick blouse)

Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynD
photo

 
 
About CarolynDstar
NJ USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/06 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Well even if you don't like the shirt, I think its come out pretty cute!
8/27/06 4:31 AM
mastdenman said...
It's a cute shirt and looks good on you. It also looks like it has enough wearing and moving room.
8/27/06 8:25 AM
mClones said...
Very flattering style for your waist and hips. Won't you be wearing this too?
8/27/06 9:02 AM
Linda F said...
Your muslin test looks great! I would love to see this pattern become one of those that Butterick reissues.
8/27/06 10:42 AM
AliceB said...
Your muslin looks good. I especially like how the cut on dolman sleeve effects the direction of the grain creating nice interest toward the cuff.
8/27/06 11:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love vintage and have this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it! You did a great job and now have a very cute wearable muslin.
8/27/06 12:20 PM
Tiner W said...
What a cute blouse, despite your problems. I hope to see the "real thing" made with your "good" fabric!
8/27/06 1:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a cute style. Looks good on you.
8/27/06 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Kwik Sew 3740 Knit Cowl

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now