SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> OOP 7731 (Vintage Butterick blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynD
photo

 
 
About CarolynDstar
NJ USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/06 1:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elemenopeo said... (8/27/06 6:06 PM) Reply
It's a cute style. Looks good on you.
Tiner W said... (8/27/06 1:18 PM) Reply
What a cute blouse, despite your problems. I hope to see the "real thing" made with your "good" fabric!
Em's Summer said... (8/27/06 12:20 PM) Reply
I love vintage and have this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it! You did a great job and now have a very cute wearable muslin.
AliceB said... (8/27/06 11:13 AM) Reply
Your muslin looks good. I especially like how the cut on dolman sleeve effects the direction of the grain creating nice interest toward the cuff.
Linda F said... (8/27/06 10:42 AM) Reply
Your muslin test looks great! I would love to see this pattern become one of those that Butterick reissues.
mClones said... (8/27/06 9:02 AM) Reply
Very flattering style for your waist and hips. Won't you be wearing this too?
mastdenman said... (8/27/06 8:25 AM) Reply
It's a cute shirt and looks good on you. It also looks like it has enough wearing and moving room.
RuthieSews said... (8/27/06 4:31 AM) Reply
Well even if you don't like the shirt, I think its come out pretty cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
Vogue Patterns 1476 OOP Issey Miyake

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details