Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5301 (French Country Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2350 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 4:50 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 3:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Ann, your dress is beautiful. You have done a great job, like always.
11/6/02 5:33 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yes, beautiful! I noticed the tuck thing too, but I guess I thought they were suppose to be going opposite directions. If you get a chance to ask at the LH Class please let us know.
11/6/02 11:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful as usual!
11/6/02 11:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, your dress is beautiful and so feminine! Have fun at your class!
11/6/02 1:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
ann, i'll look forward to meeting you and seeing your dress sunday!
11/6/02 2:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very classy in black. Where is Loes going to be this weekend?
11/6/02 8:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks everyone. Sherril, she will be at The Sewing Workshop which is in San Francisco, talking about her patterns.
11/6/02 8:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wonderfully feminine! I am brand new to the site and look forward to all the pictures and advice. I love this dress!
11/6/02 11:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wonderfully feminine! I am brand new to the site and look forward to all the pictures and advice. I love this dress!
11/6/02 11:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
librarylady said...
Thanks for updating the photo, Ann. I love your reviews and pictures do help!
1/26/09 6:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad you forgot to click the little box, because it gave me a chance to see this dress. :o) It has such a flattering silhouette, and is classy, yet casually elegant.
1/26/09 9:17 PM
Athene said...
Great dress - you look lovely as usual. Thank you for the review.
1/27/09 1:39 AM
Ody said...
Well, I did not see it the first time, so I am enjoying reading your review for this great dress this time around.
1/27/09 6:19 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I am SO glad someone updated this in 2009 b/c here is 2012 and I want to make this timeless pattern, in black just like yours! ( looks pretty!) Also I was going to add the Kimono jacket over it, I guess good design is timeless! How did they like your dress at the class?? I would LOVE to make 2 of them one casual and one dressier for opera ( which we go to and love,,,) thanks for the inspiration!
3/12/12 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress
photo
Review by newmama on 6/23/12
Read Review

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-132
photo
Review by SewingandS... on 1/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 4647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us