SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5301 (French Country Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2357 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 4:50 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
I am SO glad someone updated this in 2009 b/c here is 2012 and I want to make this timeless pattern, in black just like yours! ( looks pretty!) Also I was going to add the Kimono jacket over it, I guess good design is timeless! How did they like your dress at the class?? I would LOVE to make 2 of them one casual and one dressier for opera ( which we go to and love,,,) thanks for the inspiration!
3/12/12 11:02 PM
Ody said...
Well, I did not see it the first time, so I am enjoying reading your review for this great dress this time around.
1/27/09 6:19 PM
Athene said...
Great dress - you look lovely as usual. Thank you for the review.
1/27/09 1:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad you forgot to click the little box, because it gave me a chance to see this dress. :o) It has such a flattering silhouette, and is classy, yet casually elegant.
1/26/09 9:17 PM
librarylady said...
Thanks for updating the photo, Ann. I love your reviews and pictures do help!
1/26/09 6:19 PM
said...
Wonderfully feminine! I am brand new to the site and look forward to all the pictures and advice. I love this dress!
11/6/02 11:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wonderfully feminine! I am brand new to the site and look forward to all the pictures and advice. I love this dress!
11/6/02 11:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks everyone. Sherril, she will be at The Sewing Workshop which is in San Francisco, talking about her patterns.
11/6/02 8:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very classy in black. Where is Loes going to be this weekend?
11/6/02 8:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
ann, i'll look forward to meeting you and seeing your dress sunday!
11/6/02 2:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, your dress is beautiful and so feminine! Have fun at your class!
11/6/02 1:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful as usual!
11/6/02 11:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yes, beautiful! I noticed the tuck thing too, but I guess I thought they were suppose to be going opposite directions. If you get a chance to ask at the LH Class please let us know.
11/6/02 11:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, your dress is beautiful. You have done a great job, like always.
11/6/02 5:33 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Lorenna

Review