SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2663 

Viewed 1183 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 1:10 PM
Last Updated:11/8/02 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for this useful review, Margaret. I haven't sewn any lingerie yet, but that is an area of sewing that appeals to me as it would eliminate the difficult, exhausting, often last-minute search for just the right slip. I bet your dark blue slip is really pretty.
11/6/02 1:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you for the review Margaret. I have been considering the pattern. I have just discovered Kwik Sew and really love them.
11/6/02 2:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This sounds like I might beable to make it. Your last comment of beginner sewing with knits caught my attention.
11/8/02 4:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Margaret said...
I find the selection of RTW slips is often pretty limited--well, usually I see several different lengths, but only about 3 colors. It will take some time to make a slip, but this one's quick to make and I like sewing a lot more than clothes shopping anyway. I should point out that Kwik Sew seam allowances are often not the usual 5/8", so check the directions for that before you start sewing. I think they were 1/4" for this pattern (can't find it right now, must have put it somewhere strange when I was reviewing it). This is relatively small, but didn't cause me problems with fitting or unravelling since the pattern requires a stretch knit.
11/12/02 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2831

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now