Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2663 

Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 1:10 PM
Last Updated:11/8/02 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/12/02 0:19 AM) Reply
I find the selection of RTW slips is often pretty limited--well, usually I see several different lengths, but only about 3 colors. It will take some time to make a slip, but this one's quick to make and I like sewing a lot more than clothes shopping anyway. I should point out that Kwik Sew seam allowances are often not the usual 5/8", so check the directions for that before you start sewing. I think they were 1/4" for this pattern (can't find it right now, must have put it somewhere strange when I was reviewing it). This is relatively small, but didn't cause me problems with fitting or unravelling since the pattern requires a stretch knit.
said... (11/8/02 4:50 PM) Reply
This sounds like I might beable to make it. Your last comment of beginner sewing with knits caught my attention.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/6/02 2:20 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review Margaret. I have been considering the pattern. I have just discovered Kwik Sew and really love them.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/6/02 1:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for this useful review, Margaret. I haven't sewn any lingerie yet, but that is an area of sewing that appeals to me as it would eliminate the difficult, exhausting, often last-minute search for just the right slip. I bet your dark blue slip is really pretty.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 117 Diane Kimono Dress

photo
by: Shae C

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details