SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2006-21 (Heffalump T-Shirt)

Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/06 10:54 AM
Last Updated:9/2/06 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica G said...
I am just now seeing this review. Cute T-shirt. And I would never guess that you had difficulty with the binding as I can not see obvious flaws in your photo. Thank you for the heads up though
9/10/06 7:42 AM
Nata said...
Pterion, Donít stretch the binding when applying to the front neckline and closure edges. On the contrary, ease it a little at the corners of the front snap closure.
9/5/06 9:36 AM
pterion said...
Super cute shirt on an adorable DD! Not sure I understand about the neckline but I'm coming back to this review in case I try this one!
9/4/06 11:16 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute shirt! I like the stripe details
9/3/06 8:54 PM
martinanne said...
Cute shirt! And I think it will look great when you add the long sleeves in solid lavender.
9/3/06 7:17 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for reviewing this and telling us about the nits.
9/3/06 2:17 AM
Nata said...
I had to look it up :) Yep, heffalump is from Winnie the Pooh story. I need to ask my mom to mail me that kid's story book which I was thinking about initially. It'll bug me now because I can't remember it's name.
9/2/06 6:27 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! I love your idea of adding long sleeves later - I will have to remember that.
9/2/06 4:34 PM
RuthieSews said...
As far as I know, Heffalump was from Winnie the Pooh (a non-appearing character) and is like a child not be able to say Elephant properly.
9/2/06 3:01 PM
bunz said...
I know it's some kind of kid's creature but not sure. She's so adorable -- I would really love sewing for kids.
9/2/06 2:49 PM
Nata said...
Nina, isn't Heffalump the funny pudgy creature from Danish storybook? I am not sure though. That what they named the pattern, I wanted to keep it uniform for easier searching
9/2/06 1:45 PM
bunz said...
These are such cute patterns. Too bad I'm an empty nester w/o grandkids yet. Hmmmmm..... she doesn't look like a heffalump to me:-)
9/2/06 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 9781

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info