Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2006-21 (Heffalump T-Shirt) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 676 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Nata
photo
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/06 10:54 AM
Last Updated:9/2/06 10:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
These are such cute patterns. Too bad I'm an empty nester w/o grandkids yet. Hmmmmm..... she doesn't look like a heffalump to me:-)
9/2/06 1:08 PM
Nata said...
Nina, isn't Heffalump the funny pudgy creature from Danish storybook? I am not sure though. That what they named the pattern, I wanted to keep it uniform for easier searching
9/2/06 1:45 PM
bunz said...
I know it's some kind of kid's creature but not sure. She's so adorable -- I would really love sewing for kids.
9/2/06 2:49 PM
RuthieSews said...
As far as I know, Heffalump was from Winnie the Pooh (a non-appearing character) and is like a child not be able to say Elephant properly.
9/2/06 3:01 PM
KarenP said...
Cute! I love your idea of adding long sleeves later - I will have to remember that.
9/2/06 4:34 PM
Nata said...
I had to look it up :) Yep, heffalump is from Winnie the Pooh story. I need to ask my mom to mail me that kid's story book which I was thinking about initially. It'll bug me now because I can't remember it's name.
9/2/06 6:27 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for reviewing this and telling us about the nits.
9/3/06 2:17 AM
martinanne said...
Cute shirt! And I think it will look great when you add the long sleeves in solid lavender.
9/3/06 7:17 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute shirt! I like the stripe details
9/3/06 8:54 PM
pterion said...
Super cute shirt on an adorable DD! Not sure I understand about the neckline but I'm coming back to this review in case I try this one!
9/4/06 11:16 PM
Nata said...
Pterion, Donít stretch the binding when applying to the front neckline and closure edges. On the contrary, ease it a little at the corners of the front snap closure.
9/5/06 9:36 AM
Monica G said...
I am just now seeing this review. Cute T-shirt. And I would never guess that you had difficulty with the binding as I can not see obvious flaws in your photo. Thank you for the heads up though
9/10/06 7:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us