SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Sew U skirt (Built By Wendy Sew U Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1464 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/06 9:51 AM
Last Updated:9/2/06 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katyusha said...
Love your skirt, and thank you for a great review and for including sizing benchmarks. Now I'm inspired to actually trace off the pattern!
1/13/07 7:36 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute skirt! I Love this book too. Beautiful work!
12/10/06 9:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great review! I only wish this book existed when I started sewing...
9/4/06 7:29 AM
SBanks said...
Very cute skirt, I really think the grosgrain makes the skirt. Thanks for the info on the sizing - makes sense that the book comes with sizes that are more RTW, since the book may be some people's first experience with patterns and sewing. Don't want them to have "size shock" when they see pattern sizing!
9/3/06 7:00 AM
AlisonF said...
Great skirt. Love the changes you made. I am eagerly waiting for my copy of the book to arrive.
9/2/06 11:21 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So cute, Courtney! I love the binding and ribbon details!
9/2/06 4:00 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I LOVE the vertical ribbon detail down the front. I hope you don't mind if I "borrow" it. Cute, cute skirt.
9/2/06 1:29 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a good book to help spark creativity. Nice skirt.
9/2/06 1:07 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the great review. I've ordered the book and now I am very anxious to receive it. Great adaptation!
9/2/06 1:00 PM
LisaLS said...
Glad to see this review! I've been looking through my pattern stash for an a-line skirt and I just got this book. This pattern looks like a winner and I love the trim you added on yours.
9/2/06 12:31 PM
Seaspur said...
Cute skirt! I'm just tracing the shirt pattern in the book. I agree that this is a great resource. So many ideas.
9/2/06 12:12 PM
AliceB said...
Wonderful review giving lots of ideas for modifications. I have a favorite Aline skirt pattern I use for my DD whenever the mood strikes to whip something up for her. It has seen several variations. Great skirt I'm sure you will enjoy wearing often.
9/2/06 11:18 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you additions. Good job.
9/2/06 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Farbenmix Xater

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
McCall's 6563

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info