Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: Sew U skirt (Built By Wendy Sew U Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1463 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/06 9:51 AM
Last Updated:9/2/06 9:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
I love you additions. Good job.
9/2/06 10:33 AM
AliceB said...
Wonderful review giving lots of ideas for modifications. I have a favorite Aline skirt pattern I use for my DD whenever the mood strikes to whip something up for her. It has seen several variations. Great skirt I'm sure you will enjoy wearing often.
9/2/06 11:18 AM
Seaspur said...
Cute skirt! I'm just tracing the shirt pattern in the book. I agree that this is a great resource. So many ideas.
9/2/06 12:12 PM
LisaLS said...
Glad to see this review! I've been looking through my pattern stash for an a-line skirt and I just got this book. This pattern looks like a winner and I love the trim you added on yours.
9/2/06 12:31 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the great review. I've ordered the book and now I am very anxious to receive it. Great adaptation!
9/2/06 1:00 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a good book to help spark creativity. Nice skirt.
9/2/06 1:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I LOVE the vertical ribbon detail down the front. I hope you don't mind if I "borrow" it. Cute, cute skirt.
9/2/06 1:29 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So cute, Courtney! I love the binding and ribbon details!
9/2/06 4:00 PM
AlisonF said...
Great skirt. Love the changes you made. I am eagerly waiting for my copy of the book to arrive.
9/2/06 11:21 PM
SBanks said...
Very cute skirt, I really think the grosgrain makes the skirt. Thanks for the info on the sizing - makes sense that the book comes with sizes that are more RTW, since the book may be some people's first experience with patterns and sewing. Don't want them to have "size shock" when they see pattern sizing!
9/3/06 7:00 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great review! I only wish this book existed when I started sewing...
9/4/06 7:29 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute skirt! I Love this book too. Beautiful work!
12/10/06 9:50 AM
katyusha said...
Love your skirt, and thank you for a great review and for including sizing benchmarks. Now I'm inspired to actually trace off the pattern!
1/13/07 7:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-108
photo
Review by samiroquai on 7/10/09
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable Cape Dracula
photo
Review by MissFit on 3/21/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us