Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 7849-1001 (Casual top)

Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/06 8:10 PM
Last Updated:9/3/06 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said... (9/4/06 9:22 PM) Reply
The fabric is great--and so is the binding--it echoes it wonderfully! Great job!
Sew_K said... (9/4/06 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow...I love this top. It's really "art to wear" in the best sense.
Stilltheone said... (9/4/06 9:33 AM) Reply
I love it, so cute! I just dug that book out of my collection. I am going to try this one. Thanks for the great review.
mary in FL said... (9/4/06 8:49 AM) Reply
Aw, gee, another book I "had to" order! That's how much I like your latest creation. I love that quirky print!
OP Gal said... (9/3/06 10:28 PM) Reply
Debster: The fit is great because actually there is no fit. It's just kind of oversized like a smock. I used the length and how big around I wanted it, and made the sleeves to fit my arms. As for seeing it on me, well...I haven't let anyone take a picture of me since the mid '80's. :-) I'm painfully unphotogenic.
Debster said... (9/3/06 8:34 PM) Reply
Hi...I think I could possibly make this cute top from your instructions. I would love to know how the fit worked out for you. It would be great to see it on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details