SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 7849-1001 (Casual top)

Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/06 8:10 PM
Last Updated:9/3/06 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said... (9/4/06 9:22 PM) Reply
The fabric is great--and so is the binding--it echoes it wonderfully! Great job!
Sew_K said... (9/4/06 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow...I love this top. It's really "art to wear" in the best sense.
Stilltheone said... (9/4/06 9:33 AM) Reply
I love it, so cute! I just dug that book out of my collection. I am going to try this one. Thanks for the great review.
mary in FL said... (9/4/06 8:49 AM) Reply
Aw, gee, another book I "had to" order! That's how much I like your latest creation. I love that quirky print!
OP Gal said... (9/3/06 10:28 PM) Reply
Debster: The fit is great because actually there is no fit. It's just kind of oversized like a smock. I used the length and how big around I wanted it, and made the sleeves to fit my arms. As for seeing it on me, well...I haven't let anyone take a picture of me since the mid '80's. :-) I'm painfully unphotogenic.
Debster said... (9/3/06 8:34 PM) Reply
Hi...I think I could possibly make this cute top from your instructions. I would love to know how the fit worked out for you. It would be great to see it on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details