Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 7849-1001 (Casual top)

Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/06 8:10 PM
Last Updated:9/3/06 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said... (9/4/06 9:22 PM) Reply
The fabric is great--and so is the binding--it echoes it wonderfully! Great job!
Sew_K said... (9/4/06 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow...I love this top. It's really "art to wear" in the best sense.
Stilltheone said... (9/4/06 9:33 AM) Reply
I love it, so cute! I just dug that book out of my collection. I am going to try this one. Thanks for the great review.
mary in FL said... (9/4/06 8:49 AM) Reply
Aw, gee, another book I "had to" order! That's how much I like your latest creation. I love that quirky print!
OP Gal said... (9/3/06 10:28 PM) Reply
Debster: The fit is great because actually there is no fit. It's just kind of oversized like a smock. I used the length and how big around I wanted it, and made the sleeves to fit my arms. As for seeing it on me, well...I haven't let anyone take a picture of me since the mid '80's. :-) I'm painfully unphotogenic.
Debster said... (9/3/06 8:34 PM) Reply
Hi...I think I could possibly make this cute top from your instructions. I would love to know how the fit worked out for you. It would be great to see it on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2921

photo
by: PeeWee419

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1877

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review