SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 7849-1001 (Casual top)

Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/06 8:10 PM
Last Updated:9/3/06 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
The fabric is great--and so is the binding--it echoes it wonderfully! Great job!
9/4/06 9:22 PM
Sew_K said...
Wow...I love this top. It's really "art to wear" in the best sense.
9/4/06 7:32 PM
Stilltheone said...
I love it, so cute! I just dug that book out of my collection. I am going to try this one. Thanks for the great review.
9/4/06 9:33 AM
mary in FL said...
Aw, gee, another book I "had to" order! That's how much I like your latest creation. I love that quirky print!
9/4/06 8:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Debster: The fit is great because actually there is no fit. It's just kind of oversized like a smock. I used the length and how big around I wanted it, and made the sleeves to fit my arms. As for seeing it on me, well...I haven't let anyone take a picture of me since the mid '80's. :-) I'm painfully unphotogenic.
9/3/06 10:28 PM
Debster said...
Hi...I think I could possibly make this cute top from your instructions. I would love to know how the fit worked out for you. It would be great to see it on you!
9/3/06 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Cutting Line Designs A New Dimension

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
Decades of Style 3501

photo
by: Margaret

Review