Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> En Vacance Waistpack (Free Download En Vacance)

Viewed 1206 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (7/2/08 1:58 AM) Reply
Of course I'm a mere 2 years late --but what a great pattern review. Your color choice was very charming.
LaurieEm said... (9/22/06 8:20 PM) Reply
Hey Everybody, I should have added some more information. I have a stash of zippers and so I used zippers that were longer. I didn't check the accuracy of the supply list, so don't blindly trust the zipper lengths suggested (I always buy them long).
marciae said... (9/20/06 12:41 PM) Reply
GREAT job, Laurie. I never finished mine - got bogged down in some of the problems you mentioned and I didn't take time to work them out!
Lorna C. Newman said... (9/17/06 10:38 AM) Reply
I have this downloaded and plan to make it in a waterproof fabric for Scout trips. Thanks for the review ... I had not been able to start ont hsi yet due to other projects.
Melody said... (9/17/06 10:32 AM) Reply
Great bag, I love the colors that you've chosen. It's so "fashion forward"
bonnie said... (9/17/06 9:15 AM) Reply
Your bag is wonderful. beautiful use of patterns and color. What type of fabric is the houndstooth?
Ghillie said... (9/17/06 8:34 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I had a go at this, but gave up and threw away the muslin. Your decisions about the 'template' and the 'lining' have made things so much clearer. I may give it another try now.
Patzee said... (9/17/06 3:55 AM) Reply
Your pack has to be the classiest I've ever seen! Nice review, thanks!
stitchwitch said... (9/17/06 3:16 AM) Reply
Wow! A good looking bag and I love the houndstooth with the red combo. Thanks for a comprehensive review too.
Dmd4106 said... (9/17/06 1:42 AM) Reply
Your bag looks nice. I enjoyed your review.
ccdcar said... (9/17/06 0:54 AM) Reply
great bag!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details