SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> En Vacance Waistpack (Free Download En Vacance)

Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
CO USA
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said...
Of course I'm a mere 2 years late --but what a great pattern review. Your color choice was very charming.
7/2/08 1:58 AM
LaurieEm said...
Hey Everybody, I should have added some more information. I have a stash of zippers and so I used zippers that were longer. I didn't check the accuracy of the supply list, so don't blindly trust the zipper lengths suggested (I always buy them long).
9/22/06 8:20 PM
marciae said...
GREAT job, Laurie. I never finished mine - got bogged down in some of the problems you mentioned and I didn't take time to work them out!
9/20/06 12:41 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have this downloaded and plan to make it in a waterproof fabric for Scout trips. Thanks for the review ... I had not been able to start ont hsi yet due to other projects.
9/17/06 10:38 AM
Melody said...
Great bag, I love the colors that you've chosen. It's so "fashion forward"
9/17/06 10:32 AM
bonnie said...
Your bag is wonderful. beautiful use of patterns and color. What type of fabric is the houndstooth?
9/17/06 9:15 AM
Ghillie said...
Thank you so much for this review. I had a go at this, but gave up and threw away the muslin. Your decisions about the 'template' and the 'lining' have made things so much clearer. I may give it another try now.
9/17/06 8:34 AM
Patzee said...
Your pack has to be the classiest I've ever seen! Nice review, thanks!
9/17/06 3:55 AM
stitchwitch said...
Wow! A good looking bag and I love the houndstooth with the red combo. Thanks for a comprehensive review too.
9/17/06 3:16 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Your bag looks nice. I enjoyed your review.
9/17/06 1:42 AM
ccdcar said...
great bag!
9/17/06 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now