Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: En Vacance Waistpack (Free Download En Vacance) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1200 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
About LaurieEm
CO USA
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 11:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ccdcar said...
great bag!
9/17/06 0:54 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Your bag looks nice. I enjoyed your review.
9/17/06 1:42 AM
stitchwitch said...
Wow! A good looking bag and I love the houndstooth with the red combo. Thanks for a comprehensive review too.
9/17/06 3:16 AM
Patzee said...
Your pack has to be the classiest I've ever seen! Nice review, thanks!
9/17/06 3:55 AM
Ghillie said...
Thank you so much for this review. I had a go at this, but gave up and threw away the muslin. Your decisions about the 'template' and the 'lining' have made things so much clearer. I may give it another try now.
9/17/06 8:34 AM
bonnie said...
Your bag is wonderful. beautiful use of patterns and color. What type of fabric is the houndstooth?
9/17/06 9:15 AM
Melody said...
Great bag, I love the colors that you've chosen. It's so "fashion forward"
9/17/06 10:32 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have this downloaded and plan to make it in a waterproof fabric for Scout trips. Thanks for the review ... I had not been able to start ont hsi yet due to other projects.
9/17/06 10:38 AM
marciae said...
GREAT job, Laurie. I never finished mine - got bogged down in some of the problems you mentioned and I didn't take time to work them out!
9/20/06 12:41 PM
LaurieEm said...
Hey Everybody, I should have added some more information. I have a stash of zippers and so I used zippers that were longer. I didn't check the accuracy of the supply list, so don't blindly trust the zipper lengths suggested (I always buy them long).
9/22/06 8:20 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Of course I'm a mere 2 years late --but what a great pattern review. Your color choice was very charming.
7/2/08 1:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us