SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> En Vacance Waistpack (Free Download En Vacance)

Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
CO USA
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ccdcar said...
great bag!
9/17/06 0:54 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Your bag looks nice. I enjoyed your review.
9/17/06 1:42 AM
stitchwitch said...
Wow! A good looking bag and I love the houndstooth with the red combo. Thanks for a comprehensive review too.
9/17/06 3:16 AM
Patzee said...
Your pack has to be the classiest I've ever seen! Nice review, thanks!
9/17/06 3:55 AM
Ghillie said...
Thank you so much for this review. I had a go at this, but gave up and threw away the muslin. Your decisions about the 'template' and the 'lining' have made things so much clearer. I may give it another try now.
9/17/06 8:34 AM
bonnie said...
Your bag is wonderful. beautiful use of patterns and color. What type of fabric is the houndstooth?
9/17/06 9:15 AM
Melody said...
Great bag, I love the colors that you've chosen. It's so "fashion forward"
9/17/06 10:32 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I have this downloaded and plan to make it in a waterproof fabric for Scout trips. Thanks for the review ... I had not been able to start ont hsi yet due to other projects.
9/17/06 10:38 AM
marciae said...
GREAT job, Laurie. I never finished mine - got bogged down in some of the problems you mentioned and I didn't take time to work them out!
9/20/06 12:41 PM
LaurieEm said...
Hey Everybody, I should have added some more information. I have a stash of zippers and so I used zippers that were longer. I didn't check the accuracy of the supply list, so don't blindly trust the zipper lengths suggested (I always buy them long).
9/22/06 8:20 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Of course I'm a mere 2 years late --but what a great pattern review. Your color choice was very charming.
7/2/08 1:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6518

photo
by: turnerkati...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used RndR13-0622

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review