Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5203 (Cowl Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1143 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 4:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Cute! Welcome to the coverstitch club.
9/17/06 5:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
I made several of these and then the pattern went missing. Your cute top makes me want to go hunt for it again. Well done.
9/17/06 6:08 PM
KarenP said...
This is one of my favorite t-shirt patterns, too. I also love the fit through the shoulders and chest and have considered morphing them onto other t-shirt patterns. I love your version in rayon lycra jersey.
9/17/06 6:10 PM
Patti B said...
Looks good with your beige linen pants. I always come back to this pattern because it just fits me well.
9/17/06 6:34 PM
mudcat said...
I think the key to this pattern is using drapy knits (regardless of what she puts on the envelope). I tried twice with other types of knits and wasn't all that happy with either one (never wore them). I hadn't decided if I would try again, but after seeing yours I think I will.
9/17/06 11:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
This is one of my favorite patterns, too...it is sooooo versatile! It's my shoulder-fitting template for other knit tops, too. Yours looks great!
9/18/06 9:15 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you-it's an old favorite of mine. too. It works well with the Burda pants. Your outfit looks like a classic tee and chinos combo, but with a more flattering femine fit. I would definitely stick to drapey knits for this, especially for the cowl version, as the neck can get really bulky.
9/18/06 9:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. Glad it worked for you.
9/18/06 10:01 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh, you just look so cute in this outfit. Nice job.
9/18/06 4:29 PM
jnamcd said...
This is a great top! I laughed so hard at your "freak of nature" comment--as that is a phrase I use all the time! Great review!
9/18/06 5:02 PM
SewLimited said...
I have the same "freak of nature" problem. You did post 2 reviews - I'm still trying to remember how to download my pictures again!
9/19/06 4:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us