SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1151 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 4:38 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLimited said...
I have the same "freak of nature" problem. You did post 2 reviews - I'm still trying to remember how to download my pictures again!
9/19/06 4:53 AM
jnamcd said...
This is a great top! I laughed so hard at your "freak of nature" comment--as that is a phrase I use all the time! Great review!
9/18/06 5:02 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, you just look so cute in this outfit. Nice job.
9/18/06 4:29 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. Glad it worked for you.
9/18/06 10:01 AM
Mini said...
Glad this worked for you-it's an old favorite of mine. too. It works well with the Burda pants. Your outfit looks like a classic tee and chinos combo, but with a more flattering femine fit. I would definitely stick to drapey knits for this, especially for the cowl version, as the neck can get really bulky.
9/18/06 9:42 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is one of my favorite patterns, too...it is sooooo versatile! It's my shoulder-fitting template for other knit tops, too. Yours looks great!
9/18/06 9:15 AM
mudcat said...
I think the key to this pattern is using drapy knits (regardless of what she puts on the envelope). I tried twice with other types of knits and wasn't all that happy with either one (never wore them). I hadn't decided if I would try again, but after seeing yours I think I will.
9/17/06 11:24 PM
Patti B said...
Looks good with your beige linen pants. I always come back to this pattern because it just fits me well.
9/17/06 6:34 PM
KarenP said...
This is one of my favorite t-shirt patterns, too. I also love the fit through the shoulders and chest and have considered morphing them onto other t-shirt patterns. I love your version in rayon lycra jersey.
9/17/06 6:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
I made several of these and then the pattern went missing. Your cute top makes me want to go hunt for it again. Well done.
9/17/06 6:08 PM
drsue said...
Cute! Welcome to the coverstitch club.
9/17/06 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

HotPatterns Fringe Festival Knit Top

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern