SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4033 (Threads Magazine Collection)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1383 times 
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo

 
 
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 10:40 PM
Last Updated:9/17/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xela said...
Really love your coat and it looks fabulous on you. I have this pattern and should make it quick before it gets warm. Thanks for the review. Great coat
1/31/07 12:32 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, fashionable coat. Fun style.
1/3/07 7:18 AM
ZoeP said...
I have been thinking on buying this but thought it would be too complicated, it looks great. I will buy it soon.
12/8/06 3:41 PM
Barbara R said...
I concur - gorgeous! I am getting ready to make this coat in a wide-wale corduroy and was surprised to see that the entire bodice (f/b) and front panels are supposed to be interfaced! Did you in fact interface all those pieces? Do you think it's necessary to do so?
10/11/06 12:23 PM
cathy45 said...
Gorgeous! It has so much style & personality! Love the trim & tabs.
9/19/06 9:43 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow! and it's all from Hancock's and Wal-mart...whoda thunk it? Great job!
9/19/06 8:46 AM
CarrieA said...
Your coat is AWESOME! I love the front epaulet detail...I'm gonna copy the idea. Fabulous!
9/18/06 4:00 PM
SBanks said...
Very stylish coat! Defnitely good for fall weather.
9/18/06 3:46 PM
Deb Bee said...
That's a great coat & it looks wonderful on you!
9/18/06 3:18 PM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking coat!
9/18/06 1:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Whata gorgeous coat you made.
9/18/06 10:58 AM
Turbogratti said...
Thank you for the review. I am making it in sherpa and wanted to know how good the pattern was and measurements were and this tells me all I need to know. Yours looks gorgeous. Where did you get the buttons?
9/18/06 10:41 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What a creative coat. Beautiful project.
9/18/06 9:48 AM
marthamyers said...
It is beautiful! And so very unique and regal with the trim you added. What an artistic way to use denim. Thanks for sharing.
9/18/06 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - you have done a marvelous job!!Thanks for the helpful review am adding pattern to my must get list!!
9/18/06 9:04 AM
Nickle said...
What a fantastic coat. Looks great on you.
9/18/06 8:16 AM
Linda E. said...
great coat love you details.
9/18/06 8:09 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat! I love the details you added.
9/18/06 6:55 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lisa, it's beautiful and so stylish. Enjoy wearing this little beauty :))
9/18/06 6:31 AM
PixieCat said...
Your coat is gorgeous! The trim and buttons are such a nice touch!
9/18/06 6:07 AM
jlg said...
What a fun coat.
9/18/06 5:12 AM
Loreli said...
Lisa its beautiful!!!!
9/18/06 3:51 AM
Melody said...
Lisa, that is an absolutely beautiful coat. I'm inspired!
9/17/06 11:33 PM
Mary Reed said...
Wow! I yearn for cold weather....welll at least for one day to enjoy that coat! Of course, I live in Tucson, so no coat here, but I do love your coat!
9/17/06 11:12 PM
niceshoes said...
Nice job! This is great.
9/17/06 10:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look ready for fall. Bring on the weather 'cuz Lisa is styling!
9/17/06 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now