Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4033 (Threads Magazine Collection) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1381 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 10:40 PM
Last Updated:9/17/06 10:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
You look ready for fall. Bring on the weather 'cuz Lisa is styling!
9/17/06 10:41 PM
niceshoes said...
Nice job! This is great.
9/17/06 10:53 PM
Mary Reed said...
Wow! I yearn for cold weather....welll at least for one day to enjoy that coat! Of course, I live in Tucson, so no coat here, but I do love your coat!
9/17/06 11:12 PM
Melody said...
Lisa, that is an absolutely beautiful coat. I'm inspired!
9/17/06 11:33 PM
Loreli said...
Lisa its beautiful!!!!
9/18/06 3:51 AM
jlg said...
What a fun coat.
9/18/06 5:12 AM
PixieCat said...
Your coat is gorgeous! The trim and buttons are such a nice touch!
9/18/06 6:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lisa, it's beautiful and so stylish. Enjoy wearing this little beauty :))
9/18/06 6:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat! I love the details you added.
9/18/06 6:55 AM
Linda E. said...
great coat love you details.
9/18/06 8:09 AM
Nickle said...
What a fantastic coat. Looks great on you.
9/18/06 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - you have done a marvelous job!!Thanks for the helpful review am adding pattern to my must get list!!
9/18/06 9:04 AM
marthamyers said...
It is beautiful! And so very unique and regal with the trim you added. What an artistic way to use denim. Thanks for sharing.
9/18/06 9:11 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What a creative coat. Beautiful project.
9/18/06 9:48 AM
Turbogratti said...
Thank you for the review. I am making it in sherpa and wanted to know how good the pattern was and measurements were and this tells me all I need to know. Yours looks gorgeous. Where did you get the buttons?
9/18/06 10:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Whata gorgeous coat you made.
9/18/06 10:58 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking coat!
9/18/06 1:11 PM
Deb Bee said...
That's a great coat & it looks wonderful on you!
9/18/06 3:18 PM
SBanks said...
Very stylish coat! Defnitely good for fall weather.
9/18/06 3:46 PM
CarrieA said...
Your coat is AWESOME! I love the front epaulet detail...I'm gonna copy the idea. Fabulous!
9/18/06 4:00 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow! and it's all from Hancock's and Wal-mart...whoda thunk it? Great job!
9/19/06 8:46 AM
cathy45 said...
Gorgeous! It has so much style & personality! Love the trim & tabs.
9/19/06 9:43 AM
Barbara R said...
I concur - gorgeous! I am getting ready to make this coat in a wide-wale corduroy and was surprised to see that the entire bodice (f/b) and front panels are supposed to be interfaced! Did you in fact interface all those pieces? Do you think it's necessary to do so?
10/11/06 12:23 PM
ZoeP said...
I have been thinking on buying this but thought it would be too complicated, it looks great. I will buy it soon.
12/8/06 3:41 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, fashionable coat. Fun style.
1/3/07 7:18 AM
xela said...
Really love your coat and it looks fabulous on you. I have this pattern and should make it quick before it gets warm. Thanks for the review. Great coat
1/31/07 12:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6173
photo
Review by bluenines on 1/20/13
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8712
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/25/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us