SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4033 (Threads Magazine Collection)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1383 times 
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo

 
 
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/06 10:40 PM
Last Updated:9/17/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
You look ready for fall. Bring on the weather 'cuz Lisa is styling!
9/17/06 10:41 PM
niceshoes said...
Nice job! This is great.
9/17/06 10:53 PM
Mary Reed said...
Wow! I yearn for cold weather....welll at least for one day to enjoy that coat! Of course, I live in Tucson, so no coat here, but I do love your coat!
9/17/06 11:12 PM
Melody said...
Lisa, that is an absolutely beautiful coat. I'm inspired!
9/17/06 11:33 PM
Loreli said...
Lisa its beautiful!!!!
9/18/06 3:51 AM
jlg said...
What a fun coat.
9/18/06 5:12 AM
PixieCat said...
Your coat is gorgeous! The trim and buttons are such a nice touch!
9/18/06 6:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lisa, it's beautiful and so stylish. Enjoy wearing this little beauty :))
9/18/06 6:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat! I love the details you added.
9/18/06 6:55 AM
Linda E. said...
great coat love you details.
9/18/06 8:09 AM
Nickle said...
What a fantastic coat. Looks great on you.
9/18/06 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - you have done a marvelous job!!Thanks for the helpful review am adding pattern to my must get list!!
9/18/06 9:04 AM
marthamyers said...
It is beautiful! And so very unique and regal with the trim you added. What an artistic way to use denim. Thanks for sharing.
9/18/06 9:11 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What a creative coat. Beautiful project.
9/18/06 9:48 AM
Turbogratti said...
Thank you for the review. I am making it in sherpa and wanted to know how good the pattern was and measurements were and this tells me all I need to know. Yours looks gorgeous. Where did you get the buttons?
9/18/06 10:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Whata gorgeous coat you made.
9/18/06 10:58 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking coat!
9/18/06 1:11 PM
Deb Bee said...
That's a great coat & it looks wonderful on you!
9/18/06 3:18 PM
SBanks said...
Very stylish coat! Defnitely good for fall weather.
9/18/06 3:46 PM
CarrieA said...
Your coat is AWESOME! I love the front epaulet detail...I'm gonna copy the idea. Fabulous!
9/18/06 4:00 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow! and it's all from Hancock's and Wal-mart...whoda thunk it? Great job!
9/19/06 8:46 AM
cathy45 said...
Gorgeous! It has so much style & personality! Love the trim & tabs.
9/19/06 9:43 AM
Barbara R said...
I concur - gorgeous! I am getting ready to make this coat in a wide-wale corduroy and was surprised to see that the entire bodice (f/b) and front panels are supposed to be interfaced! Did you in fact interface all those pieces? Do you think it's necessary to do so?
10/11/06 12:23 PM
ZoeP said...
I have been thinking on buying this but thought it would be too complicated, it looks great. I will buy it soon.
12/8/06 3:41 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, fashionable coat. Fun style.
1/3/07 7:18 AM
xela said...
Really love your coat and it looks fabulous on you. I have this pattern and should make it quick before it gets warm. Thanks for the review. Great coat
1/31/07 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9080

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now