Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2956 (Misses Skirt and Tops) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1006 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MelC
photo
About MelCstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/06 12:29 PM
Last Updated:9/21/06 12:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Yours looks so much nicer than what is on the envelope. Great job and what a bargain at $2.00 a yard.
9/21/06 12:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I think it looks nice. The photo is in poor lighting so the dress sort of jumps to the forefront of the photo. I bet it looks better in natural daylight.
9/21/06 2:11 PM
Sewliz said...
I like it, and your skirt deifinitely does not look boxy. Your outfit is wonderful, cute fabric and what a nice fit!
9/21/06 6:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's a very nice outfit, and the fit looks good. I think the black stockings are too dark for such a pretty spring fabric though. Isn't it great that you can trust KwikSew instructions?
9/21/06 7:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, MelC. Your fabric is lovely.
9/21/06 7:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
As soon as I saw the picture, I knew it was a church "dress"--it looked like one piece. I think you look like a sweet, Christian gal--not like a "box"!! Rhonda
9/21/06 7:37 PM
Mini said...
Your outfit turned out really well. This is an excellent pattern for drapey fabrics like rayon or tencel too. I have used this pattern and thought it was one of Kwik Sew's best. The gored skirt is especially well-drafted, with lots of "swirl". I think you will like the collarless blouse-it's very quick to make, and of course it's easier than the collar version.
9/21/06 9:56 PM
wvsher said...
Great job, and I think it looks very nice on you in the photo. I also have a KS pattern (For a man's shirt) that has collar instructions that are confusing to me. (But then, I have yet to successfully make a collar.) Glad you figured yours out -- I really messed mine up. :)
9/22/06 10:26 AM
Donna H said...
Love the fabric choice! Beautiful.
9/22/06 2:38 PM
Winifred said...
This looks lovely on you. I have this pattern and will make it up minus the collar as they dont look good on me - my necks too short. Winifred
9/22/06 4:26 PM
Kath in ON said...
I think it looks very pretty. I agree with Sherril about the dark stockings - my rule is that your shoes should always be darker than your pantyhose.
9/22/06 10:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 6/28/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2934
photo
Review by Deepika on 1/25/02
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us