SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1961 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1330 times 
Reviewed by:SarahWeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SarahWebstar
MT USA
Member since: 11/24/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/06 12:34 PM
Last Updated:9/23/06 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
davin said...
beautiful fit! Davin
1/26/08 1:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review will probably sell lots of patterns! We should be so lucky as to look as good as you do in these pants. I've never sewn a mock fly and wonder how good the instructions are and how difficult this would be.
11/7/06 8:20 AM
Nancywin said...
your pants and jacket are beautiful. I am planning on ordering these patterns now!
10/3/06 11:56 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful pants--the fit looks nice.
9/25/06 11:15 PM
Donna H said...
C'mon. You bought these, right? They look great! Nice fit. Mock fly zipper? Awesome!
9/24/06 5:14 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
These pants look great on you. I bet you're already able to wear these, given your Montana location!
9/24/06 2:54 PM
SansSouci572 said...
A fabulous seamstress and a perfect figure. Sigh.
9/24/06 1:05 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I think you under rate your skills. You certainly have the "touch" for sewing. I look forward to seeing your future projects.
9/24/06 11:35 AM
jbrewer said...
I dont' think they look too snug at all! Great looking pants!
9/24/06 9:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting pair of pants.
9/24/06 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Those are fantastic looking pants. Great job.
9/23/06 7:52 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your pants look fantastic!
9/23/06 6:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your pants are superb.
9/23/06 6:31 PM
sewbehind said...
I must echo the other comments. Beautiful fit and to think that no alterations were required! Amazing.
9/23/06 6:22 PM
PegL said...
Fantastic pants! The fit is perfect!
9/23/06 6:10 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful pants--beautiful work! Thanks for sharing. I'll look at this pattern. Carla
9/23/06 5:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Your rear view is perfect, exactly what it should look like. Brava! The illustration does not look like they would be a tapered pant, but they are. Misleading illustrations in the independents is very disapointing.
9/23/06 4:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Do these pants ever fit nice!! Congratulations!!
9/23/06 4:23 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fit! You should be very pleased!! I can't believe you got this great fit with no alterations - lucky you.
9/23/06 4:17 PM
cecelia said...
Wonderful job--they look RTW--the slacks should match with anything and be a real wardrobe builder.
9/23/06 3:32 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Love these. I, too, can only dream of such a great fit. I imagine you can wear almost any style with that figure of yours. Lucky you!
9/23/06 2:37 PM
Elona said...
Terrific job. That is a rear view to die for. I think Nancy Erickson must have drawn a wonderful crotch curve for her pants pattern.
9/23/06 2:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
I can only dream of pants that fit as perfectly as these fit you. Amazing that you could do this without alterations. Very inspiring!
9/23/06 1:56 PM
Karla Kizer said...
They fit beautifully. Great job.
9/23/06 1:25 PM
LaurieEm said...
Wow - they look great! Thank you for this review, and the inspiration for fall sewing.
9/23/06 1:08 PM
Kay Y said...
These pants are really nice and the fit you have achieved is superb. It would be easy to widen the leg next time but it's too bad you have to do it - I agree the illustration is quite inaccurate re the overall proportions on this one.
9/23/06 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2177

photo
by: twilltape

Review