Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1961 (pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1328 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:SarahWeb
photo
Friend of PR
About SarahWebstar
MT USA
Member since: 11/24/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/06 12:34 PM
Last Updated:9/23/06 12:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
These pants are really nice and the fit you have achieved is superb. It would be easy to widen the leg next time but it's too bad you have to do it - I agree the illustration is quite inaccurate re the overall proportions on this one.
9/23/06 12:52 PM
LaurieEm said...
Wow - they look great! Thank you for this review, and the inspiration for fall sewing.
9/23/06 1:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
They fit beautifully. Great job.
9/23/06 1:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
I can only dream of pants that fit as perfectly as these fit you. Amazing that you could do this without alterations. Very inspiring!
9/23/06 1:56 PM
Elona said...
Terrific job. That is a rear view to die for. I think Nancy Erickson must have drawn a wonderful crotch curve for her pants pattern.
9/23/06 2:09 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Love these. I, too, can only dream of such a great fit. I imagine you can wear almost any style with that figure of yours. Lucky you!
9/23/06 2:37 PM
cecelia said...
Wonderful job--they look RTW--the slacks should match with anything and be a real wardrobe builder.
9/23/06 3:32 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fit! You should be very pleased!! I can't believe you got this great fit with no alterations - lucky you.
9/23/06 4:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Do these pants ever fit nice!! Congratulations!!
9/23/06 4:23 PM
Nancy K said...
Your rear view is perfect, exactly what it should look like. Brava! The illustration does not look like they would be a tapered pant, but they are. Misleading illustrations in the independents is very disapointing.
9/23/06 4:45 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful pants--beautiful work! Thanks for sharing. I'll look at this pattern. Carla
9/23/06 5:12 PM
PegL said...
Fantastic pants! The fit is perfect!
9/23/06 6:10 PM
sewbehind said...
I must echo the other comments. Beautiful fit and to think that no alterations were required! Amazing.
9/23/06 6:22 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your pants are superb.
9/23/06 6:31 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your pants look fantastic!
9/23/06 6:50 PM
Lori V said...
Those are fantastic looking pants. Great job.
9/23/06 7:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting pair of pants.
9/24/06 7:34 AM
jbrewer said...
I dont' think they look too snug at all! Great looking pants!
9/24/06 9:13 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I think you under rate your skills. You certainly have the "touch" for sewing. I look forward to seeing your future projects.
9/24/06 11:35 AM
SansSouci572 said...
A fabulous seamstress and a perfect figure. Sigh.
9/24/06 1:05 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
These pants look great on you. I bet you're already able to wear these, given your Montana location!
9/24/06 2:54 PM
Donna H said...
C'mon. You bought these, right? They look great! Nice fit. Mock fly zipper? Awesome!
9/24/06 5:14 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful pants--the fit looks nice.
9/25/06 11:15 PM
Nancywin said...
your pants and jacket are beautiful. I am planning on ordering these patterns now!
10/3/06 11:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review will probably sell lots of patterns! We should be so lucky as to look as good as you do in these pants. I've never sewn a mock fly and wonder how good the instructions are and how difficult this would be.
11/7/06 8:20 AM
davin said...
beautiful fit! Davin
1/26/08 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us