Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7790 (7790) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1047 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 1:57 PM
Last Updated:9/30/06 8:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cool - you did a terrific job on this. You have just proven that a pattern isn't always perfect because you found your way with the perfect piece of lace.
9/24/06 2:20 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
I need a few of these. Where did you get your fabric?
9/24/06 3:03 PM
jbsew said...
Nice job Mom
9/24/06 5:30 PM
celeste said...
Thanks for the review. Since they are so quick, I might have to sew one of these for each of my different skirt lengths.
9/24/06 6:01 PM
slanden99 said...
Another pattern on my to-sew list. I could use some black slips. I hope they turn out as good as yours.
9/25/06 9:39 AM
Backpacker said...
Hi everyone, thanks for your comments! popoagiesmiles I got my fabric at Hanckock's. I just asked them where the slip fabric was and they showed me this tricot and it looked just like the fabric my rtw slip was made out of.
9/30/06 9:01 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely job!! Adding to patterns to get - hate paying $$$ for slips that don't look anywhere as nice as yours!!
9/30/06 10:56 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Good job on all your slips. Your review reminded me that I need to get some slips sewn up. I have everything in my stash waiting to go. Also, thank you for mentioning how to wear the View A slip. This is a slip variation I would have ignored mostly due to not knowing when to wear it. Now, I think I need one of these as well.
10/2/06 9:28 AM
janella said...
your slips look great
10/24/07 2:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice slips. Its so nice to have one in the right length.
1/16/08 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us