SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7790 (7790)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 1:57 PM
Last Updated:9/30/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cool - you did a terrific job on this. You have just proven that a pattern isn't always perfect because you found your way with the perfect piece of lace.
9/24/06 2:20 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
I need a few of these. Where did you get your fabric?
9/24/06 3:03 PM
jbsew said...
Nice job Mom
9/24/06 5:30 PM
celeste said...
Thanks for the review. Since they are so quick, I might have to sew one of these for each of my different skirt lengths.
9/24/06 6:01 PM
slanden99 said...
Another pattern on my to-sew list. I could use some black slips. I hope they turn out as good as yours.
9/25/06 9:39 AM
Backpacker said...
Hi everyone, thanks for your comments! popoagiesmiles I got my fabric at Hanckock's. I just asked them where the slip fabric was and they showed me this tricot and it looked just like the fabric my rtw slip was made out of.
9/30/06 9:01 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely job!! Adding to patterns to get - hate paying $$$ for slips that don't look anywhere as nice as yours!!
9/30/06 10:56 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Good job on all your slips. Your review reminded me that I need to get some slips sewn up. I have everything in my stash waiting to go. Also, thank you for mentioning how to wear the View A slip. This is a slip variation I would have ignored mostly due to not knowing when to wear it. Now, I think I need one of these as well.
10/2/06 9:28 AM
janella said...
your slips look great
10/24/07 2:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice slips. Its so nice to have one in the right length.
1/16/08 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7176

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review

Pattern

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-116

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review