SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 52765-1000 (Climbing Gear Roll-up)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (9/25/06 4:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for your description of your material uses. Very helpful. Now he'll be prepared to handle every knook and cranny!
dreamdesigner said... (9/25/06 12:13 PM) Reply
WoW! Impressive! I didn't know one had to have so many "pieces" to climb! But then again, my only exposure has been indoors!
Kathy in NM said... (9/24/06 10:50 PM) Reply
Very nice! I haven't seen one of these before. I like the use of the cordura, otherwise the denim wouldn't hold up to all the weight. But, the denim makes it a lot of fun! This would be nice just for storing gear in the off season.... hmm.... Clever use of your sewing skills - lucky hubby! Thanks for the review, and ideas!
sewbehind said... (9/24/06 6:16 PM) Reply
Pretty and utilitarian! Great job. (don't tell your DH that I said it was pretty). ah hem, it looks rugged and utilitarian!
bheath said... (9/24/06 5:15 PM) Reply
Very impressive looking!!! Great job and I am sure your husband appreciates the effort that went into this.
CatherineN said... (9/24/06 3:31 PM) Reply
Looks both useful and professional. Lots of climbers in this part of the country too. They would appreciate something like this. Too bad they don't sew.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details