SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 52765-1000 (Climbing Gear Roll-up)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Looks both useful and professional. Lots of climbers in this part of the country too. They would appreciate something like this. Too bad they don't sew.
9/24/06 3:31 PM
bheath said...
Very impressive looking!!! Great job and I am sure your husband appreciates the effort that went into this.
9/24/06 5:15 PM
sewbehind said...
Pretty and utilitarian! Great job. (don't tell your DH that I said it was pretty). ah hem, it looks rugged and utilitarian!
9/24/06 6:16 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! I haven't seen one of these before. I like the use of the cordura, otherwise the denim wouldn't hold up to all the weight. But, the denim makes it a lot of fun! This would be nice just for storing gear in the off season.... hmm.... Clever use of your sewing skills - lucky hubby! Thanks for the review, and ideas!
9/24/06 10:50 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WoW! Impressive! I didn't know one had to have so many "pieces" to climb! But then again, my only exposure has been indoors!
9/25/06 12:13 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for your description of your material uses. Very helpful. Now he'll be prepared to handle every knook and cranny!
9/25/06 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 3392

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now