SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 52765-1000 (Climbing Gear Roll-up)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
Thanks for your description of your material uses. Very helpful. Now he'll be prepared to handle every knook and cranny!
9/25/06 4:02 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WoW! Impressive! I didn't know one had to have so many "pieces" to climb! But then again, my only exposure has been indoors!
9/25/06 12:13 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice! I haven't seen one of these before. I like the use of the cordura, otherwise the denim wouldn't hold up to all the weight. But, the denim makes it a lot of fun! This would be nice just for storing gear in the off season.... hmm.... Clever use of your sewing skills - lucky hubby! Thanks for the review, and ideas!
9/24/06 10:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Pretty and utilitarian! Great job. (don't tell your DH that I said it was pretty). ah hem, it looks rugged and utilitarian!
9/24/06 6:16 PM
bheath said...
Very impressive looking!!! Great job and I am sure your husband appreciates the effort that went into this.
9/24/06 5:15 PM
CatherineN said...
Looks both useful and professional. Lots of climbers in this part of the country too. They would appreciate something like this. Too bad they don't sew.
9/24/06 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now