Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4017 (Misses tunic with variations) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1154 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/06 6:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee-Lee said...
Your choice of contrasting fabric and their use makes this tunic look very special. Very nice job, and the time you put into it shows!
9/28/06 6:56 PM
carolynw said...
What a lovelyl combination of fabrics - this looks just beautiful and you sure did a wonderful job adjusting this pattern to your liking.
9/28/06 7:12 PM
kathleen1304 said...
The tunic is lovely, but Beau is glorious.
9/28/06 7:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This special combination of fabrics really adds to this very cute tunic.
9/28/06 7:26 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OP Gal, your tunic turned out really lovely. I've seen tunics from casual to dressy, so your choice of fabrics and trims could put this pattern to work for you.
9/29/06 2:15 AM
SBanks said...
Love the Fassett fabric! (He's always been a fav of mine.) That said - I think you did a beautiful job tempering the fabric - the wild colors and patterns can be a bit much on a broad scale. Enjoy wearing such a unique top.
9/29/06 5:39 AM
chicago said...
Love your tunic. Great choice of fabric. As I was looking at the pictures of your tunic I noticed your Black Circle Top. That is beautiful. Could you please tell me what pattern you used for this top? Great job! Beau must be your sewing buddy. So cute!!
9/29/06 9:59 AM
OP Gal said...
chicago: Thanks for the comments. The black top was self-drafted from instructions in a book called "Techniques for Casual Clothes" by Taunton Press. I reviewed it earlier this month. (Review No. 337) Yes, Beau is my everything buddy. He follows me around like a dog. However, in the picture he's less interested in my sewing than in the fact that he's lying under a window in the sun. :-)
9/29/06 5:51 PM
cathy45 said...
Love the tunic--it's so striking. The colors are fantastic and the inset on the cuffs is a really outstanding touch.
9/30/06 9:12 AM
cecelia said...
I love the colors you picked out for your tunic, very striking. Also like your cat--he looks like mine except for the gray!
9/30/06 9:25 AM
chicago said...
Thanks for the information. I missed your review but will check it now.
9/30/06 10:04 AM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the info, I'm just getting ready to cut this pattern and will add to the length per your comments.
10/14/06 11:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us