SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4017 (Misses tunic with variations)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/06 6:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee-Lee said...
Your choice of contrasting fabric and their use makes this tunic look very special. Very nice job, and the time you put into it shows!
9/28/06 6:56 PM
carolynw said...
What a lovelyl combination of fabrics - this looks just beautiful and you sure did a wonderful job adjusting this pattern to your liking.
9/28/06 7:12 PM
kathleen1304 said...
The tunic is lovely, but Beau is glorious.
9/28/06 7:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This special combination of fabrics really adds to this very cute tunic.
9/28/06 7:26 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OP Gal, your tunic turned out really lovely. I've seen tunics from casual to dressy, so your choice of fabrics and trims could put this pattern to work for you.
9/29/06 2:15 AM
SBanks said...
Love the Fassett fabric! (He's always been a fav of mine.) That said - I think you did a beautiful job tempering the fabric - the wild colors and patterns can be a bit much on a broad scale. Enjoy wearing such a unique top.
9/29/06 5:39 AM
chicago said...
Love your tunic. Great choice of fabric. As I was looking at the pictures of your tunic I noticed your Black Circle Top. That is beautiful. Could you please tell me what pattern you used for this top? Great job! Beau must be your sewing buddy. So cute!!
9/29/06 9:59 AM
OP Gal said...
chicago: Thanks for the comments. The black top was self-drafted from instructions in a book called "Techniques for Casual Clothes" by Taunton Press. I reviewed it earlier this month. (Review No. 337) Yes, Beau is my everything buddy. He follows me around like a dog. However, in the picture he's less interested in my sewing than in the fact that he's lying under a window in the sun. :-)
9/29/06 5:51 PM
cathy45 said...
Love the tunic--it's so striking. The colors are fantastic and the inset on the cuffs is a really outstanding touch.
9/30/06 9:12 AM
cecelia said...
I love the colors you picked out for your tunic, very striking. Also like your cat--he looks like mine except for the gray!
9/30/06 9:25 AM
chicago said...
Thanks for the information. I missed your review but will check it now.
9/30/06 10:04 AM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the info, I'm just getting ready to cut this pattern and will add to the length per your comments.
10/14/06 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
Butterick 5726

photo
by: morzel

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now