Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6860 (Sundresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1646 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/06 5:03 PM
Last Updated:10/3/06 7:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your dress is lovely, flower placement is perfect. :) Happy Anniversary.
10/3/06 5:15 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks for the review! What a perfect dress for the occasion!! I love how it turned out.
10/3/06 5:30 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
vavavoom! What a way to start a second honeymoon! Lovely dress and I love the fabric, Leslie!
10/3/06 6:23 PM
Mermie said...
Happy anniversary! I love your dress, the fabric is so cute.
10/3/06 6:30 PM
CraftyMary said...
Great review. I love your flirty little dress - it's perfect for a romantic evening!
10/3/06 6:31 PM
sewkal said...
Turned out great Leslie, really cute and summery. Your honeymoon trip looks amazing...enjoy! - Courtney
10/3/06 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress, I would love to see it on you too. Happy Anniversary too, I just celebrated my 10th and it was a blast. Have a fantastic trip!!!
10/3/06 6:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect for an evening on the beach. Great job on what appears to be a challenging fabric.
10/3/06 6:50 PM
KarenP said...
Wonderful dress, and Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 7:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Leslie. Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 8:20 PM
ACB said...
Sexy, sexy dress, and Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 8:30 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress! Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 9:38 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely dress, happy anniversary.
10/3/06 9:44 PM
Peggy L said...
You're back!! Great dress! You're going to look fabulous. Happy Anniversay.
10/3/06 9:49 PM
minieme said...
Delicious little dress and yummy destination. Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 9:49 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
OMG, that is so very lovely. I'm sure the picture doesn't even begin to do it justice! -Ann
10/3/06 10:31 PM
CSchiffgens said...
This dress is just perfect for that fabric, and what a nice choice to wear for a romantic Cancun dinner.
10/3/06 10:40 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Leslie, it's wonderful. Can you tell we're all envious of the dress and the anniversary trip? Great choice of pattern and fabric. Have fun in it...or out of it. ;-)
10/3/06 10:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
This dress is so pretty; luv the keyhole styling. Good choice of fabric. Congrats to u.
10/3/06 10:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Pefect dress for those evenings out while in the Yucatan. Love the fabric.
10/3/06 10:57 PM
Dale C said...
Happy Anniversary Leslie! Love the dress. And I always enjoy your reviews!
10/4/06 1:45 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
you will definitely steal the show! Have a wonderful time, blessings to you and your DH
10/4/06 1:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the fabric.
10/4/06 5:22 AM
Maychi said...
Happy anniversary Leslie! You'll look absolutely amazing wearing this dress. I love the fabric and colour!
10/4/06 5:32 AM
Nickle said...
Gorgeous- Happy Anniversary.
10/4/06 6:30 AM
Industrial Seamstress said...
Thank you so much,, I have been looking for a pattern like this to remake into an apron top. Hadnt even checked New Look... Have a great candlelight dinner...Your dress is perfect..
10/4/06 7:43 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful as usual Leslie! Hope your anniversary is special.
10/4/06 7:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
OMG, it's simply delicious.
10/4/06 8:29 AM
dvazz said...
Gorgeous!
10/4/06 8:29 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Lovely! You'll look gorgeous at dinner.
10/4/06 8:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your new dress- perfect for a candlelight dinner! Congratulations on 10 years.
10/4/06 8:38 AM
touran said...
What a beautiful dress. The lace on top makes it so grown up feminine.
10/4/06 9:40 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really beautiful Leslie! Perfect for your trip. :)
10/4/06 10:23 AM
BeckyW said...
Beautiful dress!!
10/4/06 11:56 AM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful dress. Love that you did your own thing, it turned out perfect. You will look so amazing. Congratulations on your 10th!
10/4/06 3:34 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'd love to see a pic of you in this: it's gorgeous, and I know you in it will make it even more beautiful. Happy 10th: hope to see some pictures.
10/4/06 6:44 PM
Erica B. said...
The dress is very pretty.
10/4/06 10:24 PM
blue mooney said...
I can just see you in this! Happy upcoming anniversary!
10/5/06 1:09 PM
Leora said...
How did I miss this?? Beautiful dress and congratulations!!
10/9/06 4:59 PM
Kinesis said...
oh I love your dress! I have just bought this pattern (apparently Australia is a little slow to catch up on the OOP thing) and can't wait to sew it. I doubt mine will be as nice as yours though!
10/9/06 9:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1086 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by ohsewcraft... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2608
photo
Review by Steffie on 3/18/11
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us