SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6860 (Sundresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1646 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/06 5:03 PM
Last Updated:10/3/06 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kinesis said...
oh I love your dress! I have just bought this pattern (apparently Australia is a little slow to catch up on the OOP thing) and can't wait to sew it. I doubt mine will be as nice as yours though!
10/9/06 9:21 PM
Leora said...
How did I miss this?? Beautiful dress and congratulations!!
10/9/06 4:59 PM
blue mooney said...
I can just see you in this! Happy upcoming anniversary!
10/5/06 1:09 PM
Erica B. said...
The dress is very pretty.
10/4/06 10:24 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'd love to see a pic of you in this: it's gorgeous, and I know you in it will make it even more beautiful. Happy 10th: hope to see some pictures.
10/4/06 6:44 PM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful dress. Love that you did your own thing, it turned out perfect. You will look so amazing. Congratulations on your 10th!
10/4/06 3:34 PM
BeckyW said...
Beautiful dress!!
10/4/06 11:56 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really beautiful Leslie! Perfect for your trip. :)
10/4/06 10:23 AM
touran said...
What a beautiful dress. The lace on top makes it so grown up feminine.
10/4/06 9:40 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your new dress- perfect for a candlelight dinner! Congratulations on 10 years.
10/4/06 8:38 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Lovely! You'll look gorgeous at dinner.
10/4/06 8:33 AM
dvazz said...
Gorgeous!
10/4/06 8:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
OMG, it's simply delicious.
10/4/06 8:29 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful as usual Leslie! Hope your anniversary is special.
10/4/06 7:43 AM
Industrial Seamstress said...
Thank you so much,, I have been looking for a pattern like this to remake into an apron top. Hadnt even checked New Look... Have a great candlelight dinner...Your dress is perfect..
10/4/06 7:43 AM
Nickle said...
Gorgeous- Happy Anniversary.
10/4/06 6:30 AM
Maychi said...
Happy anniversary Leslie! You'll look absolutely amazing wearing this dress. I love the fabric and colour!
10/4/06 5:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the fabric.
10/4/06 5:22 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
you will definitely steal the show! Have a wonderful time, blessings to you and your DH
10/4/06 1:45 AM
Dale C said...
Happy Anniversary Leslie! Love the dress. And I always enjoy your reviews!
10/4/06 1:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Pefect dress for those evenings out while in the Yucatan. Love the fabric.
10/3/06 10:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
This dress is so pretty; luv the keyhole styling. Good choice of fabric. Congrats to u.
10/3/06 10:47 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Leslie, it's wonderful. Can you tell we're all envious of the dress and the anniversary trip? Great choice of pattern and fabric. Have fun in it...or out of it. ;-)
10/3/06 10:40 PM
CSchiffgens said...
This dress is just perfect for that fabric, and what a nice choice to wear for a romantic Cancun dinner.
10/3/06 10:40 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
OMG, that is so very lovely. I'm sure the picture doesn't even begin to do it justice! -Ann
10/3/06 10:31 PM
minieme said...
Delicious little dress and yummy destination. Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 9:49 PM
Peggy L said...
You're back!! Great dress! You're going to look fabulous. Happy Anniversay.
10/3/06 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely dress, happy anniversary.
10/3/06 9:44 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress! Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 9:38 PM
ACB said...
Sexy, sexy dress, and Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 8:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Leslie. Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 8:20 PM
KarenP said...
Wonderful dress, and Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 7:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect for an evening on the beach. Great job on what appears to be a challenging fabric.
10/3/06 6:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress, I would love to see it on you too. Happy Anniversary too, I just celebrated my 10th and it was a blast. Have a fantastic trip!!!
10/3/06 6:49 PM
sewkal said...
Turned out great Leslie, really cute and summery. Your honeymoon trip looks amazing...enjoy! - Courtney
10/3/06 6:46 PM
CraftyMary said...
Great review. I love your flirty little dress - it's perfect for a romantic evening!
10/3/06 6:31 PM
Mermie said...
Happy anniversary! I love your dress, the fabric is so cute.
10/3/06 6:30 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
vavavoom! What a way to start a second honeymoon! Lovely dress and I love the fabric, Leslie!
10/3/06 6:23 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks for the review! What a perfect dress for the occasion!! I love how it turned out.
10/3/06 5:30 PM
frame said...
Your dress is lovely, flower placement is perfect. :) Happy Anniversary.
10/3/06 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Marfy 2826

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now