SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6860 (Sundresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1646 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/06 5:03 PM
Last Updated:10/3/06 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your dress is lovely, flower placement is perfect. :) Happy Anniversary.
10/3/06 5:15 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks for the review! What a perfect dress for the occasion!! I love how it turned out.
10/3/06 5:30 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
vavavoom! What a way to start a second honeymoon! Lovely dress and I love the fabric, Leslie!
10/3/06 6:23 PM
Mermie said...
Happy anniversary! I love your dress, the fabric is so cute.
10/3/06 6:30 PM
CraftyMary said...
Great review. I love your flirty little dress - it's perfect for a romantic evening!
10/3/06 6:31 PM
sewkal said...
Turned out great Leslie, really cute and summery. Your honeymoon trip looks amazing...enjoy! - Courtney
10/3/06 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress, I would love to see it on you too. Happy Anniversary too, I just celebrated my 10th and it was a blast. Have a fantastic trip!!!
10/3/06 6:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect for an evening on the beach. Great job on what appears to be a challenging fabric.
10/3/06 6:50 PM
KarenP said...
Wonderful dress, and Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 7:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Leslie. Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 8:20 PM
ACB said...
Sexy, sexy dress, and Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 8:30 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress! Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 9:38 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely dress, happy anniversary.
10/3/06 9:44 PM
Peggy L said...
You're back!! Great dress! You're going to look fabulous. Happy Anniversay.
10/3/06 9:49 PM
minieme said...
Delicious little dress and yummy destination. Happy Anniversary!
10/3/06 9:49 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
OMG, that is so very lovely. I'm sure the picture doesn't even begin to do it justice! -Ann
10/3/06 10:31 PM
CSchiffgens said...
This dress is just perfect for that fabric, and what a nice choice to wear for a romantic Cancun dinner.
10/3/06 10:40 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Leslie, it's wonderful. Can you tell we're all envious of the dress and the anniversary trip? Great choice of pattern and fabric. Have fun in it...or out of it. ;-)
10/3/06 10:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
This dress is so pretty; luv the keyhole styling. Good choice of fabric. Congrats to u.
10/3/06 10:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Pefect dress for those evenings out while in the Yucatan. Love the fabric.
10/3/06 10:57 PM
Dale C said...
Happy Anniversary Leslie! Love the dress. And I always enjoy your reviews!
10/4/06 1:45 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
you will definitely steal the show! Have a wonderful time, blessings to you and your DH
10/4/06 1:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the fabric.
10/4/06 5:22 AM
Maychi said...
Happy anniversary Leslie! You'll look absolutely amazing wearing this dress. I love the fabric and colour!
10/4/06 5:32 AM
Nickle said...
Gorgeous- Happy Anniversary.
10/4/06 6:30 AM
Industrial Seamstress said...
Thank you so much,, I have been looking for a pattern like this to remake into an apron top. Hadnt even checked New Look... Have a great candlelight dinner...Your dress is perfect..
10/4/06 7:43 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful as usual Leslie! Hope your anniversary is special.
10/4/06 7:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
OMG, it's simply delicious.
10/4/06 8:29 AM
dvazz said...
Gorgeous!
10/4/06 8:29 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Lovely! You'll look gorgeous at dinner.
10/4/06 8:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your new dress- perfect for a candlelight dinner! Congratulations on 10 years.
10/4/06 8:38 AM
touran said...
What a beautiful dress. The lace on top makes it so grown up feminine.
10/4/06 9:40 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really beautiful Leslie! Perfect for your trip. :)
10/4/06 10:23 AM
BeckyW said...
Beautiful dress!!
10/4/06 11:56 AM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful dress. Love that you did your own thing, it turned out perfect. You will look so amazing. Congratulations on your 10th!
10/4/06 3:34 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'd love to see a pic of you in this: it's gorgeous, and I know you in it will make it even more beautiful. Happy 10th: hope to see some pictures.
10/4/06 6:44 PM
Erica B. said...
The dress is very pretty.
10/4/06 10:24 PM
blue mooney said...
I can just see you in this! Happy upcoming anniversary!
10/5/06 1:09 PM
Leora said...
How did I miss this?? Beautiful dress and congratulations!!
10/9/06 4:59 PM
Kinesis said...
oh I love your dress! I have just bought this pattern (apparently Australia is a little slow to catch up on the OOP thing) and can't wait to sew it. I doubt mine will be as nice as yours though!
10/9/06 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: kristy bis...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now