SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2572 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 9:14 AM
Last Updated:2/15/11 6:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Again, nice top! :)
10/9/06 10:19 AM
bunz said...
Very nice top! Try the double needle, it's not a big leap:-)
10/9/06 10:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - great looking fun fabric
10/9/06 3:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Great top. Sounds like you learned a lot in your class. I enjoyed the pics with the view!
10/9/06 4:59 PM
motomoda said...
What a wonderful place! And a great hoodie - love the fabric and how you have adapted the pattern to suit what you wanted.
10/10/06 7:37 AM
AnneM said...
I have this same fabric in a different weight; love the print. Your top is very nice. And obviously very adaptable.
10/10/06 2:01 PM
Mollykat said...
Really nice top! Yours looks better than the pattern's photo.
10/11/06 8:21 AM
Hilary said...
Nice! I love the mountain and woods pics especially :o) I have this pattern and i really should get it out and make it.
1/4/07 11:51 AM
appleC said...
I love both versions. They look great on you.
2/10/07 7:47 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice tops.
2/10/07 12:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
It looks great on you!
2/11/07 8:21 AM
MNBarb said...
This pattern needs to live at my house. What makes your hoodie so great is the fabric, fit and the reversible aspect was such a good idea. So, are you saying the entire body of the shirt was your own pattern and the only Burda part was the hood? Love the blog photos of reversing the top.
2/15/11 7:34 AM
Christas said...
Your hoodies look great! I love the colors you have chosen and the fit is spot on ..... nice sewing!
2/15/11 8:59 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great, comfy, top! I really like the neckline. Thanks for the review - I missed seeing this pattern!
2/15/11 9:28 AM
canei said...
Very nice, I have this in my pattern hoard...
2/15/11 9:44 AM
Ericaeli said...
I like the neck detail on this hoodie. Your reversible version is great. I love both colors, so I would have a hard time deciding what side to wear out!
2/15/11 10:17 AM
sewtime said...
Wow, you are creative, love your hoodie (s)!!!
2/15/11 11:55 AM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job you did with a creative idea - it looks like it turned out to be a highly wearable piece! Wish this pattern were still available - I love the simplicity of the lines.
2/15/11 6:30 PM
21wale said...
Great looking tops!
2/15/11 7:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great tops. Love the colors.
2/17/11 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2224

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now