SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2574 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 9:14 AM
Last Updated:2/15/11 6:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great tops. Love the colors.
2/17/11 4:01 PM
21wale said...
Great looking tops!
2/15/11 7:30 PM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job you did with a creative idea - it looks like it turned out to be a highly wearable piece! Wish this pattern were still available - I love the simplicity of the lines.
2/15/11 6:30 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, you are creative, love your hoodie (s)!!!
2/15/11 11:55 AM
Ericaeli said...
I like the neck detail on this hoodie. Your reversible version is great. I love both colors, so I would have a hard time deciding what side to wear out!
2/15/11 10:17 AM
canei said...
Very nice, I have this in my pattern hoard...
2/15/11 9:44 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great, comfy, top! I really like the neckline. Thanks for the review - I missed seeing this pattern!
2/15/11 9:28 AM
Christas said...
Your hoodies look great! I love the colors you have chosen and the fit is spot on ..... nice sewing!
2/15/11 8:59 AM
MNBarb said...
This pattern needs to live at my house. What makes your hoodie so great is the fabric, fit and the reversible aspect was such a good idea. So, are you saying the entire body of the shirt was your own pattern and the only Burda part was the hood? Love the blog photos of reversing the top.
2/15/11 7:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
It looks great on you!
2/11/07 8:21 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice tops.
2/10/07 12:40 PM
appleC said...
I love both versions. They look great on you.
2/10/07 7:47 AM
Hilary said...
Nice! I love the mountain and woods pics especially :o) I have this pattern and i really should get it out and make it.
1/4/07 11:51 AM
Mollykat said...
Really nice top! Yours looks better than the pattern's photo.
10/11/06 8:21 AM
AnneM said...
I have this same fabric in a different weight; love the print. Your top is very nice. And obviously very adaptable.
10/10/06 2:01 PM
motomoda said...
What a wonderful place! And a great hoodie - love the fabric and how you have adapted the pattern to suit what you wanted.
10/10/06 7:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top. Sounds like you learned a lot in your class. I enjoyed the pics with the view!
10/9/06 4:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - great looking fun fabric
10/9/06 3:16 PM
bunz said...
Very nice top! Try the double needle, it's not a big leap:-)
10/9/06 10:27 AM
Mufffet said...
Again, nice top! :)
10/9/06 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-119

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info