Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8291 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2567 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 9:14 AM
Last Updated:2/15/11 6:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Again, nice top! :)
10/9/06 10:19 AM
bunz said...
Very nice top! Try the double needle, it's not a big leap:-)
10/9/06 10:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - great looking fun fabric
10/9/06 3:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Great top. Sounds like you learned a lot in your class. I enjoyed the pics with the view!
10/9/06 4:59 PM
motomoda said...
What a wonderful place! And a great hoodie - love the fabric and how you have adapted the pattern to suit what you wanted.
10/10/06 7:37 AM
AnneM said...
I have this same fabric in a different weight; love the print. Your top is very nice. And obviously very adaptable.
10/10/06 2:01 PM
Mollykat said...
Really nice top! Yours looks better than the pattern's photo.
10/11/06 8:21 AM
Hilary said...
Nice! I love the mountain and woods pics especially :o) I have this pattern and i really should get it out and make it.
1/4/07 11:51 AM
appleC said...
I love both versions. They look great on you.
2/10/07 7:47 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very nice tops.
2/10/07 12:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
It looks great on you!
2/11/07 8:21 AM
MNBarb said...
This pattern needs to live at my house. What makes your hoodie so great is the fabric, fit and the reversible aspect was such a good idea. So, are you saying the entire body of the shirt was your own pattern and the only Burda part was the hood? Love the blog photos of reversing the top.
2/15/11 7:34 AM
Christas said...
Your hoodies look great! I love the colors you have chosen and the fit is spot on ..... nice sewing!
2/15/11 8:59 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great, comfy, top! I really like the neckline. Thanks for the review - I missed seeing this pattern!
2/15/11 9:28 AM
canei said...
Very nice, I have this in my pattern hoard...
2/15/11 9:44 AM
Ericaeli said...
I like the neck detail on this hoodie. Your reversible version is great. I love both colors, so I would have a hard time deciding what side to wear out!
2/15/11 10:17 AM
sewtime said...
Wow, you are creative, love your hoodie (s)!!!
2/15/11 11:55 AM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job you did with a creative idea - it looks like it turned out to be a highly wearable piece! Wish this pattern were still available - I love the simplicity of the lines.
2/15/11 6:30 PM
21wale said...
Great looking tops!
2/15/11 7:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great tops. Love the colors.
2/17/11 4:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Studio Kat Designs 02100
photo
Review by RenaeA on 3/14/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5666
photo
Review by racehorse on 2/14/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1767 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1767 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us