Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Teagarden T (Teagarden T) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2461 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 35 people   
Reviewed by:Modiste Madness
photo
About Modiste Madnessstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/06 9:14 AM
Last Updated:4/3/08 9:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful Fabric. A thorough and entertaining review!! Way beyond my abilities but I enjoyed your journey. Thanks! Carla
10/11/06 9:55 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful top I love it.. now only if I had unlimited time to sew This pattern and several others would be on my sewing list.
10/11/06 10:00 AM
Sharon M said...
I like the fabric you choose for this pattern. nice job.
10/11/06 10:21 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for the excellant review. Beautiful and different top. I would love to see a picture of it on!
10/11/06 10:23 AM
Izzie said...
Great reveiw for a beautiful garment! I've made a muslin of this top and I especially appreciate your tips on marking the dots and reenforcing the gusset area. I love that you photograph your projects in a tree...sort of a sewers take on a southern bottle tree!
10/11/06 10:40 AM
PVA said...
Thank you, so much for this review! I have the pattern & will NOT use the fabric I had planned for it! I will make it, probably soon & use a knit for the "wiggle room". I took a class with Linda Lee at the Puyallup Sewing Expo where I bought the pattern & Linda advised adding about 2" to the waist/hip area. Obviously your experience is as they say, "spot-on"! Great review for a lovely result!
10/11/06 11:17 AM
mamafitz said...
ooh, kathy, i can't wait to see it! i'm sure it looks great, and what a wonderfully detailed review.
10/11/06 1:17 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful choice of fabric and great results. This is a very flattering top. I recall I had to split the pattern in the hip area in order to accommodate my hip measurement. The hard part is figuring where the hip area is since you are faced with a big puzzle piece of a pattern.
10/11/06 4:38 PM
cecelia said...
Kathy--nice job--I finished this top a while ago and thought I'd lost my mind in a maze--it's quite an experience, isn't it?
10/11/06 7:25 PM
christine A said...
I really love this pattern too! The fabric is perfect. I would love to see how it looks on.
10/11/06 8:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I have wanted this pattern for years and finally purchased it at the National ASG in August. Your review is very helpful and I am now excited to give it a whirl. I like you need to find the right fabric for this. Thanks for this very helpful and informative review.
10/12/06 5:25 AM
patsijean said...
This is a beautiful top. I have been eying this pattern for quite a while. I think I may give it a whirl.
10/12/06 11:03 AM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous top and gorgeous fabric. Is this pattern OOP or still available? I think I would like making it--kind of like putting together a puzzle. Thank you for the review.
10/12/06 12:13 PM
Queendom said...
Really terrific review! Blouse is just lovely. Thank you so much for taking the time to review this. I've often wondered about this pattern.
10/12/06 1:10 PM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for such a detailed review. It's a real help to me. Your project turned out just wonderfully.
10/12/06 4:23 PM
Modiste Madness said...
The pattern is still available. Just follow tht link above. It will take you right to that page. This is a really flattering pattern regardless of body type. So if you are thinking about it make sure you give it a try. It is definately worth it.
10/12/06 7:00 PM
carolynw said...
Good for you Cathy - I am the one who said using a nap fabric was a total disaster - your version has me wanting to try again but ---
10/14/06 11:07 AM
AlexaNJ said...
What a fun fabric, and great hints for those who wish to sew this pattern in the future! Great review!
7/6/07 10:41 AM
cecelia said...
OMG, this was one of my first patterns I sewed after a long hiatus, and I nearly went nuts. Now I love it--yours turned out well.
4/3/08 9:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Don't know why - but I keep getting "this photo is private".
4/3/08 10:37 AM
tentmaker said...
For some reason, I cannot see the pictures in your review. I have this pattern, but have not sewed it up yet. I surely would like to see yours. Thanks for the sewing tips on this pattern. Jackie
4/3/08 12:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Likewise, can't access your photos, but will check back in case you're able to fix the links. -Lily
4/3/08 3:04 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have rebatched them all and set the security settings again. They were public to start out with so who knows. I logged out of everything and was able to see them. Let me know if you have anymore problems. Thanks for telling me.
4/3/08 9:07 PM
Modiste Madness said...

4/3/08 9:09 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful top and excellent review. You have inspired me to pull this one out of my stash. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/3/08 9:10 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for writing a terrific review. I really appreciate your tips on fabric selection. Your top is gorgeous!
4/3/08 10:33 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful fabric choice. A wonderful top.
4/3/08 11:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Beautiful results. I've had the pattern for years, but haven't tackled it because 1- the right fabric didn't fall off the closet shelf when I opened the door 2- I've been concerned about this pattern for my generously endowed front torso and 3-I am a coward. I'll rethink things now that I've seen your top and your very thorough, helpful review.
4/4/08 8:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent, detailed review documenting your interesting journey to this beautiful top. Thank you for sharing this. The fabric you've chosen is most interesting, and I'll bet this looks great on you. -Lily
4/4/08 1:25 PM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for the excellent review! I have this pattern but keep forgetting about it. Now I'll go make a note to use it. You ended up with a sophisticated-looking T.
4/5/08 8:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a wonderful review. I will print it out and follow your suggestions. Hope I get as good a result as you did.
10/4/09 2:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us