SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4849 (Fast and Easy Women's Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1412 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Very designer looking. Great dress!
1/22/07 6:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
A really great interpretation of the Duro. I enjoyed your review very much.
1/22/07 6:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This looks so great!! It's not loud, it's *bold*. Well done.
1/22/07 6:45 PM
Kim Winson said...
I'm so glad that you reviewed this dress! After seeing you dress in person, I bought the Butterick pattern to make one for myself ..thanks for letting us know that it wil work with knits as well.
1/22/07 6:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Hey wait - Kim - you saw ME DRESS or you saw ME IN the dress??!!!!
1/22/07 7:13 PM
barb111 said...
the dress looks great and it looks very nice on you Good job I think I will attempt to try the dress after reading your review. Thanks
1/22/07 7:14 PM
Linda G said...
This is the best. YOu did a great job.. better than the Simplicity version by far.
1/22/07 7:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very nice! I love your print - loud 'n proud!
1/22/07 7:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
Nothing wrong with an "assertive" print, Connie. This is a dress that can take it. Nice job on the invisible zip - I'm still not too good at those.
1/22/07 8:41 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the idea of making this in a knit. Too bad you're too tall for your clothes to fit me...
1/22/07 10:54 PM
pterion said...
I agree, this style NEEDS a print with 'character.' The dress looks terrific on you.
1/22/07 11:40 PM
cecelia said...
Very stylish--hubby wanting you to wear it is high praise indeed, and I can't see the zipper!
1/23/07 6:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Connie, your dress looks fantastic!!! Yes, this Butterick duro style is my fave too over many others I've seen.
1/23/07 6:44 AM
LornaJay said...
What a lovely becoming dress! I can see why your DH wanted you to wear it.
1/23/07 6:45 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress looks fantastic, the Butterick Duro is my favorite.
1/23/07 8:30 AM
LauraTS said...
Looks great - glad to know that this pattern can be made successfully w/ a knit.
1/23/07 2:15 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very attractive dress! I think the knit was a great choice for this pattern, as it seems to have a nice drape and none of the extra fullness that I've seen with this style.
1/25/07 6:10 PM
AnneM said...
And one of the nicer duros out there, I think. Yes, sometimes fabric doesn't look like much when in pieces. :)
1/25/07 9:02 PM
LindsayT said...
I'd vote for your DH just knowing he was smart enough to marry a woman who can sew her own clothes. Great dress!
1/23/08 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8397

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now