Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4849 (Fast and Easy Women's Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1410 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 6:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Very designer looking. Great dress!
1/22/07 6:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
A really great interpretation of the Duro. I enjoyed your review very much.
1/22/07 6:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This looks so great!! It's not loud, it's *bold*. Well done.
1/22/07 6:45 PM
Kim Winson said...
I'm so glad that you reviewed this dress! After seeing you dress in person, I bought the Butterick pattern to make one for myself ..thanks for letting us know that it wil work with knits as well.
1/22/07 6:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Hey wait - Kim - you saw ME DRESS or you saw ME IN the dress??!!!!
1/22/07 7:13 PM
barb111 said...
the dress looks great and it looks very nice on you Good job I think I will attempt to try the dress after reading your review. Thanks
1/22/07 7:14 PM
Linda G said...
This is the best. YOu did a great job.. better than the Simplicity version by far.
1/22/07 7:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very nice! I love your print - loud 'n proud!
1/22/07 7:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
Nothing wrong with an "assertive" print, Connie. This is a dress that can take it. Nice job on the invisible zip - I'm still not too good at those.
1/22/07 8:41 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the idea of making this in a knit. Too bad you're too tall for your clothes to fit me...
1/22/07 10:54 PM
pterion said...
I agree, this style NEEDS a print with 'character.' The dress looks terrific on you.
1/22/07 11:40 PM
cecelia said...
Very stylish--hubby wanting you to wear it is high praise indeed, and I can't see the zipper!
1/23/07 6:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Connie, your dress looks fantastic!!! Yes, this Butterick duro style is my fave too over many others I've seen.
1/23/07 6:44 AM
LornaJay said...
What a lovely becoming dress! I can see why your DH wanted you to wear it.
1/23/07 6:45 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress looks fantastic, the Butterick Duro is my favorite.
1/23/07 8:30 AM
LauraTS said...
Looks great - glad to know that this pattern can be made successfully w/ a knit.
1/23/07 2:15 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very attractive dress! I think the knit was a great choice for this pattern, as it seems to have a nice drape and none of the extra fullness that I've seen with this style.
1/25/07 6:10 PM
AnneM said...
And one of the nicer duros out there, I think. Yes, sometimes fabric doesn't look like much when in pieces. :)
1/25/07 9:02 PM
LindsayT said...
I'd vote for your DH just knowing he was smart enough to marry a woman who can sew her own clothes. Great dress!
1/23/08 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 5624
photo
Review by Creative L... on 10/13/10
Read Review

McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6843 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3529 Jackets
photo
Review by CynthiaSue on 4/30/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us