SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4849 (Fast and Easy Women's Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1412 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/07 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Very designer looking. Great dress!
1/22/07 6:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
A really great interpretation of the Duro. I enjoyed your review very much.
1/22/07 6:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This looks so great!! It's not loud, it's *bold*. Well done.
1/22/07 6:45 PM
Kim Winson said...
I'm so glad that you reviewed this dress! After seeing you dress in person, I bought the Butterick pattern to make one for myself ..thanks for letting us know that it wil work with knits as well.
1/22/07 6:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Hey wait - Kim - you saw ME DRESS or you saw ME IN the dress??!!!!
1/22/07 7:13 PM
barb111 said...
the dress looks great and it looks very nice on you Good job I think I will attempt to try the dress after reading your review. Thanks
1/22/07 7:14 PM
Linda G said...
This is the best. YOu did a great job.. better than the Simplicity version by far.
1/22/07 7:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very nice! I love your print - loud 'n proud!
1/22/07 7:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
Nothing wrong with an "assertive" print, Connie. This is a dress that can take it. Nice job on the invisible zip - I'm still not too good at those.
1/22/07 8:41 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the idea of making this in a knit. Too bad you're too tall for your clothes to fit me...
1/22/07 10:54 PM
pterion said...
I agree, this style NEEDS a print with 'character.' The dress looks terrific on you.
1/22/07 11:40 PM
cecelia said...
Very stylish--hubby wanting you to wear it is high praise indeed, and I can't see the zipper!
1/23/07 6:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Connie, your dress looks fantastic!!! Yes, this Butterick duro style is my fave too over many others I've seen.
1/23/07 6:44 AM
LornaJay said...
What a lovely becoming dress! I can see why your DH wanted you to wear it.
1/23/07 6:45 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress looks fantastic, the Butterick Duro is my favorite.
1/23/07 8:30 AM
LauraTS said...
Looks great - glad to know that this pattern can be made successfully w/ a knit.
1/23/07 2:15 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very attractive dress! I think the knit was a great choice for this pattern, as it seems to have a nice drape and none of the extra fullness that I've seen with this style.
1/25/07 6:10 PM
AnneM said...
And one of the nicer duros out there, I think. Yes, sometimes fabric doesn't look like much when in pieces. :)
1/25/07 9:02 PM
LindsayT said...
I'd vote for your DH just knowing he was smart enough to marry a woman who can sew her own clothes. Great dress!
1/23/08 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review