SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3994 (Simplicity Costumes - Lion)

3 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:Laurasews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laurasewsstar
CO USA
Member since: 12/27/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/06 11:53 PM
Last Updated:10/30/06 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Too too too cute!
10/31/06 0:07 AM
Dale C said...
Adorable! Thanks for the review. My daughter was thinking of being a racoon and we were hunting for racoon costumes. This one could be adapted. But she decided to be a fish. go figure.
10/31/06 5:32 AM
BeckyC said...
Way too cute!!!
10/31/06 7:57 AM
PKPudlin said...
I love it! Makes me wish I had little-ies to sew for! Nice job!
10/31/06 8:08 AM
mamamaia said...
Sooo cute!
10/31/06 10:38 AM
Mirza said...
So cute. I have gotten shaggy felt at Joann's and really liked using it. It is washable. I too hated sewing velcro until I discovered Wash away wonder tape does the trick in holding it down while I stitch it on by machine. The mane is beautiful and looks like it was hard work. Thanks for sharing!
10/31/06 10:55 AM
Sue_WA said...
Absolutely adorable!
10/31/06 11:18 AM
casken said...
Aaaaah very cute!
10/31/06 4:55 PM
NancyDaQ said...
He looks just precious!!!
10/31/06 6:40 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute.
11/1/06 12:44 PM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for reading my review and for your nice comments. Dale, I can relate, my four year old actually switched off between 3 different costumes for the various Halloween related events. Fortunately I didn't have to make all of them. Mirza, good idea with the wonder tape. Have you ever had problems with your thread sticking to the velcro from the top side? I suppose a layer of stabilizer, paper or something on top of the velcro would take care of this.
11/3/06 7:09 AM
xstpenguin said...
Aw, the nice! (Which is Scottish for really cute!) Just to let folks know that this pattern is available again, now numbered 3594. So there can be more cuteness to come!!
7/25/07 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now