SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3994 (Simplicity Costumes - Lion)

3 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:Laurasews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laurasewsstar
CO USA
Member since: 12/27/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/06 11:53 PM
Last Updated:10/30/06 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xstpenguin said...
Aw, the nice! (Which is Scottish for really cute!) Just to let folks know that this pattern is available again, now numbered 3594. So there can be more cuteness to come!!
7/25/07 10:49 AM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for reading my review and for your nice comments. Dale, I can relate, my four year old actually switched off between 3 different costumes for the various Halloween related events. Fortunately I didn't have to make all of them. Mirza, good idea with the wonder tape. Have you ever had problems with your thread sticking to the velcro from the top side? I suppose a layer of stabilizer, paper or something on top of the velcro would take care of this.
11/3/06 7:09 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute.
11/1/06 12:44 PM
NancyDaQ said...
He looks just precious!!!
10/31/06 6:40 PM
casken said...
Aaaaah very cute!
10/31/06 4:55 PM
Sue_WA said...
Absolutely adorable!
10/31/06 11:18 AM
Mirza said...
So cute. I have gotten shaggy felt at Joann's and really liked using it. It is washable. I too hated sewing velcro until I discovered Wash away wonder tape does the trick in holding it down while I stitch it on by machine. The mane is beautiful and looks like it was hard work. Thanks for sharing!
10/31/06 10:55 AM
mamamaia said...
Sooo cute!
10/31/06 10:38 AM
PKPudlin said...
I love it! Makes me wish I had little-ies to sew for! Nice job!
10/31/06 8:08 AM
BeckyC said...
Way too cute!!!
10/31/06 7:57 AM
Dale C said...
Adorable! Thanks for the review. My daughter was thinking of being a racoon and we were hunting for racoon costumes. This one could be adapted. But she decided to be a fish. go figure.
10/31/06 5:32 AM
frame said...
Too too too cute!
10/31/06 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now