SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8134 (Kimono Dressing Gown)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1431 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/06 3:36 PM
Last Updated:11/7/06 11:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
oooooooohhhhhhh, Varga100, thanks for reminding me about this pattern! I love the drama too! It is on now my wish list! Yours turned out great! Carla
10/31/06 4:43 PM
DJM said...
The robe certainly looks dramatic; I'm sure those grand entrances are impressive! Sleeve designs are amazing ; as with many things that which is most artistic and dramatic is the least practical. I once read that elegance and comfort are on opposite ends of a continuum. Practicality and comfort must go together; drama and elegance are no doubt kindred. Thanks for the review.
10/31/06 4:47 PM
Vivienne said...
Fabulous, Darling.
10/31/06 5:38 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is gorgeous! I love your fabric.
10/31/06 6:53 PM
meanjean said...
Wow, I never would have picked that print for a robe, but what a fantastic outcome. Very chic! I was wondering what to get my sis for Christmas, and now you have me thinking she needs a robe!
10/31/06 7:19 PM
meanjean said...

10/31/06 7:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very glamorous indeed.
10/31/06 9:08 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it!
10/31/06 10:25 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love this kind of robe also. It looks lovely. I especially like your dramatic pose.
11/1/06 1:16 AM
tlmck3 said...
Your photo is every bit equal to the dramatic fabric and design. I'm so glad you are making grand "entrances" in it. I hope you do so even when you are home all alone. You should!
11/1/06 2:41 AM
AnneM said...
Glad it worked for you. Lovely robe, and go ahead and make that coffee while wearing it! (Just hold the sleeves up temporarily.)
11/1/06 12:28 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, this is just fabulous. Now you need to have a party so you can sashay around in this, while the maid serves everyone.
11/7/06 12:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your robe! Wondered about the practicality, but I can appreciate the grand entrances and fun of it!! Great look.
11/7/06 2:24 PM
mad4sewing said...
That is a "day at the spa" robe!! Very vintage movie star looking for sure.
11/7/06 2:46 PM
ACB said...
Ooh la la, that is absolutely beautiful.
11/7/06 6:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!
11/7/06 11:37 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FAbulous!!!
11/27/06 11:53 PM
Athene said...
Lovely - very dramatic.
5/17/09 1:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! Very glamorous. :)
6/4/09 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5986

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now