Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8134 (Kimono Dressing Gown) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1430 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:varga100
photo
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/06 3:36 PM
Last Updated:11/7/06 11:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
oooooooohhhhhhh, Varga100, thanks for reminding me about this pattern! I love the drama too! It is on now my wish list! Yours turned out great! Carla
10/31/06 4:43 PM
DJM said...
The robe certainly looks dramatic; I'm sure those grand entrances are impressive! Sleeve designs are amazing ; as with many things that which is most artistic and dramatic is the least practical. I once read that elegance and comfort are on opposite ends of a continuum. Practicality and comfort must go together; drama and elegance are no doubt kindred. Thanks for the review.
10/31/06 4:47 PM
Vivienne said...
Fabulous, Darling.
10/31/06 5:38 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is gorgeous! I love your fabric.
10/31/06 6:53 PM
meanjean said...
Wow, I never would have picked that print for a robe, but what a fantastic outcome. Very chic! I was wondering what to get my sis for Christmas, and now you have me thinking she needs a robe!
10/31/06 7:19 PM
meanjean said...

10/31/06 7:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very glamorous indeed.
10/31/06 9:08 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it!
10/31/06 10:25 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love this kind of robe also. It looks lovely. I especially like your dramatic pose.
11/1/06 1:16 AM
tlmck3 said...
Your photo is every bit equal to the dramatic fabric and design. I'm so glad you are making grand "entrances" in it. I hope you do so even when you are home all alone. You should!
11/1/06 2:41 AM
AnneM said...
Glad it worked for you. Lovely robe, and go ahead and make that coffee while wearing it! (Just hold the sleeves up temporarily.)
11/1/06 12:28 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, this is just fabulous. Now you need to have a party so you can sashay around in this, while the maid serves everyone.
11/7/06 12:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your robe! Wondered about the practicality, but I can appreciate the grand entrances and fun of it!! Great look.
11/7/06 2:24 PM
mad4sewing said...
That is a "day at the spa" robe!! Very vintage movie star looking for sure.
11/7/06 2:46 PM
ACB said...
Ooh la la, that is absolutely beautiful.
11/7/06 6:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!
11/7/06 11:37 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FAbulous!!!
11/27/06 11:53 PM
Athene said...
Lovely - very dramatic.
5/17/09 1:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! Very glamorous. :)
6/4/09 11:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us