Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 737 times 44 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mary in FL
photo
Friend of PR
About mary in FLstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/06 10:49 PM
Last Updated:10/9/11 9:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ACB said...
You've convinced me to pick up this pattern for my little one. Great job.
11/10/06 3:18 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a great excuse to pick up some theme fabrics.
11/13/06 1:31 PM
Hilary said...
They look great! love the "boys to men" joke :D
8/9/10 2:22 PM
notimetowork said...
I love your choice of fabrics! I've sewn this pattern many times and always make 4 pairs at a time. They sew together so quickly this way.
10/8/11 4:40 AM
Marie367 said...
Great review. I have this pattern and now I am going to try it for my son.
10/9/11 9:39 AM
Lynn67 said...
Wow, I went through the pics - thanks for the tutorial! They look great, and now I know there's an elastic guide - never heard of that before!
10/9/11 10:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
What a fabulous tutorial and great boxers! I wish this could be put into the resources on PR-you obviously have your little boxer factory working at maximum efficiency. As sorry as rtw boxers are and having a lot of grandsons and a dh that favors them I need to try these. Thanks for the great tutorial.
10/11/11 9:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us