SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2005-119A (Raglan sleeve T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/06 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
thanks for the review of this! I think I'd probably remove the sholder seam, too. Your comments were really useful, though, and it's good to see another runner on here!
11/15/06 7:44 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for this review. I would be curious to know if it did irritate or not, eventually. I have begun to sew my running wear and it is a lesson in what works and not. Again, thanks. BTW it does look very cute!
11/15/06 0:04 AM
ACB said...
Looks great!
11/14/06 6:58 PM
cerulean said...
Great job! I love the fabric that you chose! I did a review of this pattern too. I agree with you about the fit of the sleeve. The cut of the sleeve tends to broaden the shoulders too. I've got narrow shoulders, but, for some people, it could be too much. Your top really looks cute. I've enjoyed seeing how your project turned out! Barb
11/14/06 4:08 PM
LoriB said...
Very cute! I like the use of the print for the sleeves and neck binding. Thanks for the review. I might like to make this and your comments will be helpful.
11/14/06 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: SueV

Review