SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2005-119A (Raglan sleeve T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/06 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LoriB said...
Very cute! I like the use of the print for the sleeves and neck binding. Thanks for the review. I might like to make this and your comments will be helpful.
11/14/06 3:54 PM
cerulean said...
Great job! I love the fabric that you chose! I did a review of this pattern too. I agree with you about the fit of the sleeve. The cut of the sleeve tends to broaden the shoulders too. I've got narrow shoulders, but, for some people, it could be too much. Your top really looks cute. I've enjoyed seeing how your project turned out! Barb
11/14/06 4:08 PM
ACB said...
Looks great!
11/14/06 6:58 PM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for this review. I would be curious to know if it did irritate or not, eventually. I have begun to sew my running wear and it is a lesson in what works and not. Again, thanks. BTW it does look very cute!
11/15/06 0:04 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks for the review of this! I think I'd probably remove the sholder seam, too. Your comments were really useful, though, and it's good to see another runner on here!
11/15/06 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5629

photo
by: rooskie

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1013

photo
by: annie11

Review