SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2005-119A (Raglan sleeve T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/06 1:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said... (11/15/06 7:44 AM) Reply
thanks for the review of this! I think I'd probably remove the sholder seam, too. Your comments were really useful, though, and it's good to see another runner on here!
krystalkaes said... (11/15/06 0:04 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I would be curious to know if it did irritate or not, eventually. I have begun to sew my running wear and it is a lesson in what works and not. Again, thanks. BTW it does look very cute!
ACB said... (11/14/06 6:58 PM) Reply
Looks great!
cerulean said... (11/14/06 4:08 PM) Reply
Great job! I love the fabric that you chose! I did a review of this pattern too. I agree with you about the fit of the sleeve. The cut of the sleeve tends to broaden the shoulders too. I've got narrow shoulders, but, for some people, it could be too much. Your top really looks cute. I've enjoyed seeing how your project turned out! Barb
LoriB said... (11/14/06 3:54 PM) Reply
Very cute! I like the use of the print for the sleeves and neck binding. Thanks for the review. I might like to make this and your comments will be helpful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Anna Maria Study Hall Skirt

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details