Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Beautiful Magazine: none (Designer Suit) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1356 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:EleanorMcCarthy
photo
About EleanorMcCarthy
CA USA
Member since: 10/15/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/06 2:23 AM
Last Updated:11/27/06 11:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely beautiful skirt. great attention to detail.
11/15/06 3:59 AM
Marji said...
Beautiful workmanship, and nice save with the pocket
11/15/06 5:50 AM
moss said...
That is gorgeous! Love the embroidery!
11/15/06 7:18 AM
material things said...
Wow! Great job on the skirt. I love the attention to detail with the pocket and embroidery and bound seams.
11/15/06 8:13 AM
Sewliz said...
What a beautiful and classy skirt and what a great review! I think the pocket is a very nice design detail that really adds to the skirt and so is a good accident. I like the length of the knife pleat and how it hangs perfectly.
11/15/06 8:27 AM
Donna H said...
Great looking skirt and I love the waistband treatment. That lavendar fabric is gorgeous.
11/15/06 2:09 PM
ACB said...
Fabulous, love your details, great work.
11/15/06 6:49 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Wow Eleanor! Lovely work. I have been following your SWAP, and the fix is very clever indeed! Did not know they had tailors in the abby. The dupioni is gorgeous -- one of my favorites, but I have to say I've never seen a monk, wear such a flashy color, even for mass, not that I've met that many monks.
11/15/06 7:35 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful. Great details. Thanks for the review.
11/16/06 8:21 AM
AnneM said...
Your brother is the abby tailor, and lives in Rome? That's too cool. Love your pocket design change. Great basic pattern with lots of potential.
11/16/06 9:22 AM
luvzdogz said...
Boy - this looks like a comfy skirt and the embroidery work really individualizes the piece. I love the brown too.
11/27/06 11:18 PM
PVA said...
I read this review because I'm a long-time fan of Sew Beautiful Magazine. I'm so glad I did! Thanks so much for this review--your skirt is absolutely beautiful! Great save with the pocket, & no one would guess it's a save instead of a design element! (Well, I guess it's both. LOL) Are you going to review the blouse? I certainly hope so!
11/27/06 11:32 PM
BeckyC said...
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for the review.
11/28/06 8:06 AM
Jeans said...
Well done...I'm a plus size too 28W to 30W...I'm qiute new to PR been a member since 09/02/06......I would find it a challange to put a waist band on....but you done a good Job on it..... I like the top too...will have to go to the web site you got on your Pattern Photo..Thanks for your review :-)
11/28/06 8:56 AM
LBP said...
You look so classy in that outfit! Beautiful job.
12/6/06 1:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us