SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sew Beautiful Magazine> none (Designer Suit)

Viewed 1358 times 
Reviewed by:EleanorMcCarthy
photo

 
 
About EleanorMcCarthy
CA USA
Member since: 10/15/05
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/06 2:23 AM
Last Updated:11/27/06 11:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LBP said... (12/6/06 1:59 PM) Reply
You look so classy in that outfit! Beautiful job.
Jeans said... (11/28/06 8:56 AM) Reply
Well done...I'm a plus size too 28W to 30W...I'm qiute new to PR been a member since 09/02/06......I would find it a challange to put a waist band on....but you done a good Job on it..... I like the top too...will have to go to the web site you got on your Pattern Photo..Thanks for your review :-)
BeckyC said... (11/28/06 8:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for the review.
PVA said... (11/27/06 11:32 PM) Reply
I read this review because I'm a long-time fan of Sew Beautiful Magazine. I'm so glad I did! Thanks so much for this review--your skirt is absolutely beautiful! Great save with the pocket, & no one would guess it's a save instead of a design element! (Well, I guess it's both. LOL) Are you going to review the blouse? I certainly hope so!
luvzdogz said... (11/27/06 11:18 PM) Reply
Boy - this looks like a comfy skirt and the embroidery work really individualizes the piece. I love the brown too.
AnneM said... (11/16/06 9:22 AM) Reply
Your brother is the abby tailor, and lives in Rome? That's too cool. Love your pocket design change. Great basic pattern with lots of potential.
OP Gal said... (11/16/06 8:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful. Great details. Thanks for the review.
dreamdesigner said... (11/15/06 7:35 PM) Reply
Wow Eleanor! Lovely work. I have been following your SWAP, and the fix is very clever indeed! Did not know they had tailors in the abby. The dupioni is gorgeous -- one of my favorites, but I have to say I've never seen a monk, wear such a flashy color, even for mass, not that I've met that many monks.
ACB said... (11/15/06 6:49 PM) Reply
Fabulous, love your details, great work.
Donna H said... (11/15/06 2:09 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt and I love the waistband treatment. That lavendar fabric is gorgeous.
Sewliz said... (11/15/06 8:27 AM) Reply
What a beautiful and classy skirt and what a great review! I think the pocket is a very nice design detail that really adds to the skirt and so is a good accident. I like the length of the knife pleat and how it hangs perfectly.
material things said... (11/15/06 8:13 AM) Reply
Wow! Great job on the skirt. I love the attention to detail with the pocket and embroidery and bound seams.
moss said... (11/15/06 7:18 AM) Reply
That is gorgeous! Love the embroidery!
Marji said... (11/15/06 5:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful workmanship, and nice save with the pocket
RuthieSews said... (11/15/06 3:59 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful skirt. great attention to detail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5716

photo
by: Kabunta

Review
Contest Sewing Bee Round 1

photo
by: meeshathec...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details