SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sew Beautiful Magazine> none (Designer Suit)

Viewed 1356 times 
Reviewed by:EleanorMcCarthy
photo

 
 
About EleanorMcCarthy
CA USA
Member since: 10/15/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/06 2:23 AM
Last Updated:11/27/06 11:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely beautiful skirt. great attention to detail.
11/15/06 3:59 AM
Marji said...
Beautiful workmanship, and nice save with the pocket
11/15/06 5:50 AM
moss said...
That is gorgeous! Love the embroidery!
11/15/06 7:18 AM
material things said...
Wow! Great job on the skirt. I love the attention to detail with the pocket and embroidery and bound seams.
11/15/06 8:13 AM
Sewliz said...
What a beautiful and classy skirt and what a great review! I think the pocket is a very nice design detail that really adds to the skirt and so is a good accident. I like the length of the knife pleat and how it hangs perfectly.
11/15/06 8:27 AM
Donna H said...
Great looking skirt and I love the waistband treatment. That lavendar fabric is gorgeous.
11/15/06 2:09 PM
ACB said...
Fabulous, love your details, great work.
11/15/06 6:49 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Wow Eleanor! Lovely work. I have been following your SWAP, and the fix is very clever indeed! Did not know they had tailors in the abby. The dupioni is gorgeous -- one of my favorites, but I have to say I've never seen a monk, wear such a flashy color, even for mass, not that I've met that many monks.
11/15/06 7:35 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful. Great details. Thanks for the review.
11/16/06 8:21 AM
AnneM said...
Your brother is the abby tailor, and lives in Rome? That's too cool. Love your pocket design change. Great basic pattern with lots of potential.
11/16/06 9:22 AM
luvzdogz said...
Boy - this looks like a comfy skirt and the embroidery work really individualizes the piece. I love the brown too.
11/27/06 11:18 PM
PVA said...
I read this review because I'm a long-time fan of Sew Beautiful Magazine. I'm so glad I did! Thanks so much for this review--your skirt is absolutely beautiful! Great save with the pocket, & no one would guess it's a save instead of a design element! (Well, I guess it's both. LOL) Are you going to review the blouse? I certainly hope so!
11/27/06 11:32 PM
BeckyC said...
Very pretty skirt. Thanks for the review.
11/28/06 8:06 AM
Jeans said...
Well done...I'm a plus size too 28W to 30W...I'm qiute new to PR been a member since 09/02/06......I would find it a challange to put a waist band on....but you done a good Job on it..... I like the top too...will have to go to the web site you got on your Pattern Photo..Thanks for your review :-)
11/28/06 8:56 AM
LBP said...
You look so classy in that outfit! Beautiful job.
12/6/06 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6322

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now