SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 5:09 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Lovely! Great skirt, and it shows how flexible this pattern is: elegant to casual (yours, of course, being elegant).
11/20/06 10:17 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful outfit! The skirt is so elegant with the contrasting gores.
11/20/06 8:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt and love the top as well. Looks great together.
11/20/06 5:30 AM
Erica B. said...
That is beautiful.
11/19/06 11:27 PM
kathleenb said...
Thanks for letting me preview how two of my favorite patterns look together in a dressy ensemble. Very inspiring.
11/19/06 8:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the contrast godets.
11/19/06 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A lovely outfit and a particularly nice skirt.
11/19/06 6:11 PM
beadmom said...
Beautiful skirt and top!
11/19/06 6:03 PM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, This skirt is beautiful!! Love your ensemble--I think I will choose this one for the holidays! I didn't realize that the gores were so deep. Did you feel like you needed to remove any of the ease with the stretch velvet? I bet the godets look fabulous when you are walking and dancing! Thanks of reviewing this pattern--it is in my stash awaiting it's turn. Carla
11/19/06 6:01 PM
librarylady said...
So elegant. This is one of my favorite patterns and I love seeing the variations possible. Your's is beautiful... A great outfit too. Yummy.
11/19/06 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Other 0000: Threads Mag Online

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info