SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
librarylady said...
So elegant. This is one of my favorite patterns and I love seeing the variations possible. Your's is beautiful... A great outfit too. Yummy.
11/19/06 5:51 PM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, This skirt is beautiful!! Love your ensemble--I think I will choose this one for the holidays! I didn't realize that the gores were so deep. Did you feel like you needed to remove any of the ease with the stretch velvet? I bet the godets look fabulous when you are walking and dancing! Thanks of reviewing this pattern--it is in my stash awaiting it's turn. Carla
11/19/06 6:01 PM
beadmom said...
Beautiful skirt and top!
11/19/06 6:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A lovely outfit and a particularly nice skirt.
11/19/06 6:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the contrast godets.
11/19/06 7:01 PM
kathleenb said...
Thanks for letting me preview how two of my favorite patterns look together in a dressy ensemble. Very inspiring.
11/19/06 8:06 PM
Erica B. said...
That is beautiful.
11/19/06 11:27 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt and love the top as well. Looks great together.
11/20/06 5:30 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful outfit! The skirt is so elegant with the contrasting gores.
11/20/06 8:27 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely! Great skirt, and it shows how flexible this pattern is: elegant to casual (yours, of course, being elegant).
11/20/06 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now