SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4047 (1950's Wardrobe)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1353 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/06 5:00 PM
Last Updated:11/20/06 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Alas, no permission on the photos, but this sounds so good :-)...
11/20/06 5:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
fuzzygalore, I fixed the photo permission so you should be able to see now.
11/20/06 5:26 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cool, I love the fabric!
11/20/06 5:49 PM
sew2little said...
What a smashing jacket in fabulous fabric! Hats off to you!
11/20/06 6:48 PM
Marji said...
What fun!
11/20/06 6:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Ann, you are a genius at combining fabric with style! It is gorgeous.
11/20/06 7:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great style and I love the fabric.
11/20/06 7:14 PM
frame said...
Beautiful. The button is a very nice touch.
11/20/06 7:26 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What beautiful texture in the fabric. I am glad you pointed out the bias peplum. I am looking forward to making this and will choose my fabric appropriately.
11/20/06 9:42 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! You have such a gift for choosing the right pattern with the right fabric for an artistic one-of-kind look. Love this on you . And glad to hear there is no need for an FBA as this one is slowly making its way towards the top of my "to do next" pile.
11/20/06 9:57 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket! What great fabric for this style. If I could ever be so lucky to find such a great button in my stash -- it's perfect for the jacket.
11/20/06 11:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love it!
11/21/06 0:43 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic work on this jacket. The fabric is wonderful.
11/21/06 6:01 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful jacket.. good choice of fabric and design.
11/21/06 8:09 AM
carolynw said...
Love the jacket and the fabric - you always look so wonderfully happy in your photos - a real lift !!
11/21/06 11:59 AM
tlmck3 said...
Ann, I've decided I don't really want to sew anymore. What I REALLY want is YOUR wardrobe. Every single piece of it!
11/24/06 11:37 PM
CarolynD said...
Ann smith-you are fantastic. I love this jacket!
1/24/07 11:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice contemporary twist with a retro style. Very flattering. Yr so talented! So lovin yr style
5/3/07 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Butterick 5941

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now