SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4047 (1950's Wardrobe)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/06 5:00 PM
Last Updated:11/20/06 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Nice contemporary twist with a retro style. Very flattering. Yr so talented! So lovin yr style
5/3/07 4:40 PM
CarolynD said...
Ann smith-you are fantastic. I love this jacket!
1/24/07 11:21 PM
tlmck3 said...
Ann, I've decided I don't really want to sew anymore. What I REALLY want is YOUR wardrobe. Every single piece of it!
11/24/06 11:37 PM
carolynw said...
Love the jacket and the fabric - you always look so wonderfully happy in your photos - a real lift !!
11/21/06 11:59 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful jacket.. good choice of fabric and design.
11/21/06 8:09 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic work on this jacket. The fabric is wonderful.
11/21/06 6:01 AM
Schnauzer said...
I love it!
11/21/06 0:43 AM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket! What great fabric for this style. If I could ever be so lucky to find such a great button in my stash -- it's perfect for the jacket.
11/20/06 11:00 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! You have such a gift for choosing the right pattern with the right fabric for an artistic one-of-kind look. Love this on you . And glad to hear there is no need for an FBA as this one is slowly making its way towards the top of my "to do next" pile.
11/20/06 9:57 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What beautiful texture in the fabric. I am glad you pointed out the bias peplum. I am looking forward to making this and will choose my fabric appropriately.
11/20/06 9:42 PM
frame said...
Beautiful. The button is a very nice touch.
11/20/06 7:26 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great style and I love the fabric.
11/20/06 7:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Ann, you are a genius at combining fabric with style! It is gorgeous.
11/20/06 7:04 PM
Marji said...
What fun!
11/20/06 6:52 PM
sew2little said...
What a smashing jacket in fabulous fabric! Hats off to you!
11/20/06 6:48 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cool, I love the fabric!
11/20/06 5:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
fuzzygalore, I fixed the photo permission so you should be able to see now.
11/20/06 5:26 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Alas, no permission on the photos, but this sounds so good :-)...
11/20/06 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-116

photo
by: cafelatte

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review