SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4047 (1950's Wardrobe)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/06 5:00 PM
Last Updated:11/20/06 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Alas, no permission on the photos, but this sounds so good :-)...
11/20/06 5:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
fuzzygalore, I fixed the photo permission so you should be able to see now.
11/20/06 5:26 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cool, I love the fabric!
11/20/06 5:49 PM
sew2little said...
What a smashing jacket in fabulous fabric! Hats off to you!
11/20/06 6:48 PM
Marji said...
What fun!
11/20/06 6:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Ann, you are a genius at combining fabric with style! It is gorgeous.
11/20/06 7:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great style and I love the fabric.
11/20/06 7:14 PM
frame said...
Beautiful. The button is a very nice touch.
11/20/06 7:26 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What beautiful texture in the fabric. I am glad you pointed out the bias peplum. I am looking forward to making this and will choose my fabric appropriately.
11/20/06 9:42 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! You have such a gift for choosing the right pattern with the right fabric for an artistic one-of-kind look. Love this on you . And glad to hear there is no need for an FBA as this one is slowly making its way towards the top of my "to do next" pile.
11/20/06 9:57 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket! What great fabric for this style. If I could ever be so lucky to find such a great button in my stash -- it's perfect for the jacket.
11/20/06 11:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love it!
11/21/06 0:43 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic work on this jacket. The fabric is wonderful.
11/21/06 6:01 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful jacket.. good choice of fabric and design.
11/21/06 8:09 AM
carolynw said...
Love the jacket and the fabric - you always look so wonderfully happy in your photos - a real lift !!
11/21/06 11:59 AM
tlmck3 said...
Ann, I've decided I don't really want to sew anymore. What I REALLY want is YOUR wardrobe. Every single piece of it!
11/24/06 11:37 PM
CarolynD said...
Ann smith-you are fantastic. I love this jacket!
1/24/07 11:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice contemporary twist with a retro style. Very flattering. Yr so talented! So lovin yr style
5/3/07 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now