SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:purpleseamstress
photo

 
 
About purpleseamstressstar
TX
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:11/20/06 8:01 PM
Last Updated:11/20/06 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ec said...
oh you definitely should try wearing it out/to work, the colours suit you and it is just gorgeous!
11/20/06 9:00 PM
Annie- oh said...
It IS gorgeous on you - and congratulations on your modifications to make it fit the way you wanted. Sounds like you're pretty practical and capable. And don't tell anyone except your fellow sewers (on this site) that there's anything you think's wrong with it!
11/20/06 9:05 PM
runnerchicki said...
I think that fabric is fantastic! Wear that shirt! I love this t-shirt pattern, and I definately think it's worth working out the fit.
11/20/06 9:50 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous top, it looks great on you.
11/20/06 9:55 PM
BeckyC said...
Cute tee on you! Don't worry about the center v being off center. I saw Rachel Ray wearing a similar tee in a solid that was a v-neck, but it was off to one side - kinda at a diagonal from one shoulder. It was cute and I thought someday I might incorporate it in a tee too. You're on your way to designing a new neckline! Great pattern for you and your DD.
11/20/06 10:46 PM
luvzdogz said...
Don't look at this as being loud, but rather "cheerful!" This is a gorgeous print and very attractive on you. I say wear it to work, girl!
11/20/06 11:21 PM
Nancywin said...
Your top looks great. The colors do you look good on you and the print is definitely in for the new season. Good job
11/20/06 11:53 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this top! It looks great on you.
11/21/06 0:12 AM
Deepika said...
Love the top! And oh my god how fun is that fabric. I agree about the binding. I just cut mine slightly wider when I sew this t-shirt.
11/21/06 8:53 AM
purpleseamstress said...
ok!! I think I'll have the courage to wear this out with everyone's positive remarks. Thanks!!
11/21/06 8:56 AM
AnneM said...
Nice T, fun fabric - just don't iron! :) And mistakes don't show much on a print.
11/21/06 12:15 PM
OP Gal said...
You look fabulous in that top!
11/21/06 1:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
I agree with the others about the loud, make that "cheerful" print. It's just great. Wish my first Jalie 2005 top would have fit as well--mine was far too tight. Have decided to stick with prints--maybe like yours--and make a full bust adjustment next time. I found that a very stretchy knit worked best for me, due to the negative ease in the pattern.
11/21/06 2:21 PM
ACB said...
I think it looks great on!
11/21/06 10:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the print. You are well on your way to a great fitting TNT top.
11/22/06 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now