SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2619 (Shirt from 2 Piece Knit Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1124 times 
Reviewed by:Kateo
photo

 
 
About Kateostar
MA USA
Member since: 10/12/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/06 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You really got a good fit on this top . It looks really nice but I must say I find the amount of alterations to be a bit overwhelming. I have this pattern but may try a different one first.
4/11/08 11:42 PM
mClones said...
Great color! It has been suggested to me that I put a dart in my T's to avoid the pull lines that I see you have as well. I've tried it, and while the drag lines disappeared, I personally prefer what I jokingly like to call the TATT look (tight across the t***y) in my T's and knit tops.
11/26/06 10:15 PM
Jeans said...
Nice top....Well done..I agree with purpleseamstress the colur of green looks very pretty.
11/26/06 12:52 PM
Jeans said...
Nice top....Well done..I agree with purpleseamstress the colur of green looks nice.
11/26/06 12:40 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice top! Congrats on your shirt.
11/26/06 9:40 AM
ryan's mom said...
You really did a great job with this! Looks better than RTW :) !!
11/26/06 8:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love that green. Not everyone can wear that color. You and I are the lucky ones! All of your fitting adjustments truly paid off. Your top looks and fits you great. Successful sewing really means getting good fit. You did a great job.
11/26/06 7:23 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Kateo, the fit on this looks fine. ?maybe you've worked on it so much you can't see how good it is. The good news is that now you've perfected the pattern you can make it over and over. Well done!
11/26/06 0:12 AM
tlmck3 said...
YAY!!!! I am so happy you didn't give up. It looks great. That's one of my fave colors, too, that mossy chartruese. And, that's a great pattern to have moved toward perfection...It'll be so quick from here on out to make and you can play with different neck and sleeve variations and you will never be tee-shirtless again! (The skirt in that pattern is priceless, too.)
11/25/06 7:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an impressive list of alterations you came up with. They worked because the fit looks great. Congratulations on great results.
11/25/06 6:34 PM
bunz said...
Looks very RTW, and great color on you. Congrats on working this thru.
11/25/06 6:27 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I have this but haven't made the scoop neck because I was worried it would dip too low...but yours looks terrific, so I may give it a try!
11/25/06 5:37 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful Top. It looks very RTW!!! Job well done.
11/25/06 5:11 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Yay! Success! This version looks fantastic ... I hope you are feeling proud of yourself, because you should be.
11/25/06 5:07 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Definitely does not look homemade! Very impressive and I love this shade of green.
11/25/06 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now