SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-115 (Wrap Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 1:20 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ACB said... (11/27/06 8:57 PM) Reply
Such a lovely wrap, looks good.
LisaLS said... (11/27/06 4:53 PM) Reply
Sorry, Geordie Girl, I can't say. I used a fabric I had in the stash and I had more than enough of it, so I wasn't in fabric conservation mode.
Geordie Girl said... (11/27/06 3:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Am thinking of making a wrap dress myself. Did yours take the full fabric allowance. Love this dress but only have 2.05m of the fabric I want to use and the pattern says 2m 15.
yorkshire lass said... (11/27/06 7:24 AM) Reply
Oh that is just gorgeous on you. I love the dress and it is so flattering on you. Oh no, another must make pattern from this magazine, just what I needed!
Liana said... (11/27/06 0:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
CarolynGM said... (11/26/06 10:04 PM) Reply
Lisa -- the shape of this dress is very flattering on you.
tlmck3 said... (11/26/06 5:35 PM) Reply
The fit definitely worked! It's awfully flattering on you. Absolutely make another.
Nancywin said... (11/26/06 3:51 PM) Reply
It worked more than fine. Your dress looks very chic on you and is very flattering. Well done.
Evatgirl73 said... (11/26/06 2:20 PM) Reply
Very cute! This looks fabulous on you! I have this cut out and ready to go, got sidetracked... I am 5'8" though and it will be interesting to see where the hemline ends up! ;-)
Erica B. said... (11/26/06 2:08 PM) Reply
I so love a wrapdress, so easy and comfortable! You look fantastic in yours!
2BSewing said... (11/26/06 1:36 PM) Reply
Your wrap dress looks beautiful on you. Nice job.
trinicity said... (11/26/06 1:22 PM) Reply
wow, this looks really good on you
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used Knit Pencil Skirt

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details