SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-115 (Wrap Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 1:20 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ACB said...
Such a lovely wrap, looks good.
11/27/06 8:57 PM
LisaLS said...
Sorry, Geordie Girl, I can't say. I used a fabric I had in the stash and I had more than enough of it, so I wasn't in fabric conservation mode.
11/27/06 4:53 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Thanks for the review. Am thinking of making a wrap dress myself. Did yours take the full fabric allowance. Love this dress but only have 2.05m of the fabric I want to use and the pattern says 2m 15.
11/27/06 3:43 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is just gorgeous on you. I love the dress and it is so flattering on you. Oh no, another must make pattern from this magazine, just what I needed!
11/27/06 7:24 AM
Liana said...
Very pretty!
11/27/06 0:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lisa -- the shape of this dress is very flattering on you.
11/26/06 10:04 PM
tlmck3 said...
The fit definitely worked! It's awfully flattering on you. Absolutely make another.
11/26/06 5:35 PM
Nancywin said...
It worked more than fine. Your dress looks very chic on you and is very flattering. Well done.
11/26/06 3:51 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute! This looks fabulous on you! I have this cut out and ready to go, got sidetracked... I am 5'8" though and it will be interesting to see where the hemline ends up! ;-)
11/26/06 2:20 PM
Erica B. said...
I so love a wrapdress, so easy and comfortable! You look fantastic in yours!
11/26/06 2:08 PM
2BSewing said...
Your wrap dress looks beautiful on you. Nice job.
11/26/06 1:36 PM
trinicity said...
wow, this looks really good on you
11/26/06 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now