Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4885 (Dog Coats) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 3389 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 7:01 PM
Last Updated:12/8/06 3:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pets    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceedee said...
Nice! Love the color choices. Smart decision to change out the wool and I like your idea of making it reversable. Timely review with Xmas around the corner; you make it sound so easy I just might try one for my little guy.
11/26/06 8:00 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very cute! And practical. Hope your sister appreciates it! :)
11/26/06 9:11 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh, I'm such a sucker for dog clothes! This is adorable and I'm sure your sister will be very appreciative. Good choice to not make something with the "sleeves" as it is almost impossible to get the dogs legs into the sleeves if they don't want them there (ask me how I know!) The embroidery if very cute too.
11/26/06 9:23 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is adorable! I love the embroidery embellishment on it - did you get that from a website? By the way, I looked hrough your gallery and you've made some adorable items. I love the hat and scarf set too.
11/26/06 10:03 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That's very nice! I love the green. My dog is 28 inches, and I've never found a pattern big enough. Thanks for sharing how you were able to grade it larger.
11/26/06 10:05 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. Something makes me think that this won't be the last dog coat you will make!
11/27/06 0:11 AM
mewiththree said...
First of all, I'm an engineer too! Computer engineer by trade, sewer by choice. I love this dog coat! I have been thinking about making a dog coat for my little puppy! She is a beautiful labrador. She's only five months and already big. Although, I live in the south, and we really don't get too cold, I just love dog clothes! Thanks for the helpful review!
11/27/06 6:31 AM
AnneM said...
What a cutie. He will look very fashionable. I particularly like the plaid side.
11/27/06 9:20 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love plaid dog coats and the fleece choice is perfect. That green looks like it may even be good for night time dog walking.
11/27/06 12:14 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I love plaid dog coats and the fleece choice is perfect. That green looks like it may even be good for night time dog walking.
11/27/06 12:17 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely adorable, lucky little pooch!
11/27/06 8:36 PM
Jenilee said...
I am sooooo excited I just purchased this pattern and I am glad that it went together well. I have 4 chihuahua and a min. pincher and they love to get dressed when its cold out side. Thanks for the review.
11/28/06 7:43 PM
Stephanie C. said...
I love the new photo! Your coat is perfect and the dog is cute.
12/8/06 4:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your coat is great -- glad I didn't miss your review. This pattern looks better than most that I have seen. I made a similar reversible coat with collar like yours from a pattern I got free on a web site. You definitely *don't* want any sleeves in a dog coat! I made a welt buttonhole in my coat, to attach the leash to my dachshund's harness, worn underneath.
12/8/06 7:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think I want a dog so I can make it adorable coats like this one.
12/8/06 9:20 PM
Skymom said...
He's so handsome in his coat. I love dog clothes as long as they don't look too silly, and this one doesn't. Oh, I might as well admit it, I even enjoy silly dog clothes!
12/8/06 9:50 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Nădao does indeed look very dapper in his new coat. Looks like a perfect fit.
12/9/06 10:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 4668 Bag
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 5/15/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6357
photo
Review by lovenicky on 8/21/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us