SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4885 (Dog Coats)

10 more reviews
Viewed 3392 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 7:01 PM
Last Updated:12/8/06 3:27 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Nădao does indeed look very dapper in his new coat. Looks like a perfect fit.
12/9/06 10:03 AM
Skymom said...
He's so handsome in his coat. I love dog clothes as long as they don't look too silly, and this one doesn't. Oh, I might as well admit it, I even enjoy silly dog clothes!
12/8/06 9:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
I think I want a dog so I can make it adorable coats like this one.
12/8/06 9:20 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your coat is great -- glad I didn't miss your review. This pattern looks better than most that I have seen. I made a similar reversible coat with collar like yours from a pattern I got free on a web site. You definitely *don't* want any sleeves in a dog coat! I made a welt buttonhole in my coat, to attach the leash to my dachshund's harness, worn underneath.
12/8/06 7:38 PM
Stephanie C. said...
I love the new photo! Your coat is perfect and the dog is cute.
12/8/06 4:17 PM
Jenilee said...
I am sooooo excited I just purchased this pattern and I am glad that it went together well. I have 4 chihuahua and a min. pincher and they love to get dressed when its cold out side. Thanks for the review.
11/28/06 7:43 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely adorable, lucky little pooch!
11/27/06 8:36 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I love plaid dog coats and the fleece choice is perfect. That green looks like it may even be good for night time dog walking.
11/27/06 12:17 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I love plaid dog coats and the fleece choice is perfect. That green looks like it may even be good for night time dog walking.
11/27/06 12:14 PM
AnneM said...
What a cutie. He will look very fashionable. I particularly like the plaid side.
11/27/06 9:20 AM
mewiththree said...
First of all, I'm an engineer too! Computer engineer by trade, sewer by choice. I love this dog coat! I have been thinking about making a dog coat for my little puppy! She is a beautiful labrador. She's only five months and already big. Although, I live in the south, and we really don't get too cold, I just love dog clothes! Thanks for the helpful review!
11/27/06 6:31 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. Something makes me think that this won't be the last dog coat you will make!
11/27/06 0:11 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That's very nice! I love the green. My dog is 28 inches, and I've never found a pattern big enough. Thanks for sharing how you were able to grade it larger.
11/26/06 10:05 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is adorable! I love the embroidery embellishment on it - did you get that from a website? By the way, I looked hrough your gallery and you've made some adorable items. I love the hat and scarf set too.
11/26/06 10:03 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh, I'm such a sucker for dog clothes! This is adorable and I'm sure your sister will be very appreciative. Good choice to not make something with the "sleeves" as it is almost impossible to get the dogs legs into the sleeves if they don't want them there (ask me how I know!) The embroidery if very cute too.
11/26/06 9:23 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very cute! And practical. Hope your sister appreciates it! :)
11/26/06 9:11 PM
ceedee said...
Nice! Love the color choices. Smart decision to change out the wool and I like your idea of making it reversable. Timely review with Xmas around the corner; you make it sound so easy I just might try one for my little guy.
11/26/06 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6962

photo
by: Madcap

Review
Simplicity Vintage 7482 into Skant

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info