SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2587 (Vogue Victor Costa-OOP)

Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/06 9:42 PM
Last Updated:11/28/06 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
That is fabulous!
12/4/06 3:06 PM
SBanks said...
Love it!
12/2/06 10:05 AM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies!
12/1/06 3:41 PM
seams_sew said...
Beautiful! And gorgeous fabrics!
12/1/06 9:15 AM
Kathi R said...
That coat certainly has the WOW factor --- I'm sure you will look stunning in it.
11/30/06 11:51 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Whew: this takes my breath away for many reasons: 1) what a figure your sister has 2) how elegant it all looks: more like the "Nick/Nora" days than today and 3)what a perfect match of fabric and pattern. The outfit is wonderfully captures another world.
11/29/06 10:05 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Absolutely beautitul!
11/29/06 9:24 PM
AnneM said...
Oo la la. Very nice. The coat is dramatic and compliments the sleek dress well.
11/29/06 4:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. What a smashing outfit!
11/29/06 1:30 PM
JaneH said...
Va Voom!! Boy, is this a grand entrance coat!! Good job!
11/29/06 12:46 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! I hope your sister knows how fortunate she to have you make these wonderful creations for you. This is stunning - I love that coat!
11/29/06 11:47 AM
2BSewing said...
Very nice and elegant! Great pictures. :)
11/29/06 10:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking outftit and fabulous job. Lucky sister; hope she apprecoiates you! Would that Vogue had such wonderful patterns today.
11/29/06 7:54 AM
BeckyC said...
What a beautiful formal ensemble! The dress is so sexy even on the dress form! And the jacket is so dramatic! I bet your sister made a grand entrance into the ball.
11/29/06 7:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, what a stunning combination. I love the slinky dress + voluminous coat combo!
11/29/06 6:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! She must have looked smashing at the event. What a beautiful dress and coat!!
11/29/06 6:01 AM
Erica B. said...
You make the most beautiful formal wear... another great one!
11/29/06 0:15 AM
luvzdogz said...
I like the contrast of the style between the coat and the dress - the dress is fitted and sculptured looking while the coat sort of "floats" around the dress. excellent choices of fabrics for both. truly a stunning outfit.
11/28/06 11:30 PM
Melody said...
You've done a beautiful job. Your sister is very lucky. My mom had this when it came out and she and I noticed that it's based on an ensemble Lana Turner wears in "Imitation of Life". The coat is so dramatic, perfect for sweeping up a spiral staircase in a swirl of fabulosity.
11/28/06 11:22 PM
Enid E said...
Wow! what a lucky sister...nice work.
11/28/06 11:02 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Greatlooking outfit, lucky sister!
11/28/06 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1001

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now