SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2587 (Vogue Victor Costa-OOP)

Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/06 9:42 PM
Last Updated:11/28/06 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Greatlooking outfit, lucky sister!
11/28/06 10:55 PM
Enid E said...
Wow! what a lucky sister...nice work.
11/28/06 11:02 PM
Melody said...
You've done a beautiful job. Your sister is very lucky. My mom had this when it came out and she and I noticed that it's based on an ensemble Lana Turner wears in "Imitation of Life". The coat is so dramatic, perfect for sweeping up a spiral staircase in a swirl of fabulosity.
11/28/06 11:22 PM
luvzdogz said...
I like the contrast of the style between the coat and the dress - the dress is fitted and sculptured looking while the coat sort of "floats" around the dress. excellent choices of fabrics for both. truly a stunning outfit.
11/28/06 11:30 PM
Erica B. said...
You make the most beautiful formal wear... another great one!
11/29/06 0:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! She must have looked smashing at the event. What a beautiful dress and coat!!
11/29/06 6:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, what a stunning combination. I love the slinky dress + voluminous coat combo!
11/29/06 6:56 AM
BeckyC said...
What a beautiful formal ensemble! The dress is so sexy even on the dress form! And the jacket is so dramatic! I bet your sister made a grand entrance into the ball.
11/29/06 7:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking outftit and fabulous job. Lucky sister; hope she apprecoiates you! Would that Vogue had such wonderful patterns today.
11/29/06 7:54 AM
2BSewing said...
Very nice and elegant! Great pictures. :)
11/29/06 10:28 AM
Sharon M said...
Wow! I hope your sister knows how fortunate she to have you make these wonderful creations for you. This is stunning - I love that coat!
11/29/06 11:47 AM
JaneH said...
Va Voom!! Boy, is this a grand entrance coat!! Good job!
11/29/06 12:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. What a smashing outfit!
11/29/06 1:30 PM
AnneM said...
Oo la la. Very nice. The coat is dramatic and compliments the sleek dress well.
11/29/06 4:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Absolutely beautitul!
11/29/06 9:24 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Whew: this takes my breath away for many reasons: 1) what a figure your sister has 2) how elegant it all looks: more like the "Nick/Nora" days than today and 3)what a perfect match of fabric and pattern. The outfit is wonderfully captures another world.
11/29/06 10:05 PM
Kathi R said...
That coat certainly has the WOW factor --- I'm sure you will look stunning in it.
11/30/06 11:51 PM
seams_sew said...
Beautiful! And gorgeous fabrics!
12/1/06 9:15 AM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies!
12/1/06 3:41 PM
SBanks said...
Love it!
12/2/06 10:05 AM
MissCelie said...
That is fabulous!
12/4/06 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Silhouette Patterns 900

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review