SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> YMB-152 (My favorite jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/06 8:29 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (12/4/06 3:46 PM) Reply
What a great coat. Very finished looking.
Backpacker said... (12/4/06 12:23 PM) Reply
Mom, your jacket turned out beautifully!
Debbie Cook said... (12/4/06 7:29 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket! You'll be getting a lot of wear out of it. Very pretty on you.
BeckyC said... (12/3/06 6:55 PM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful on you. Thank you for the great review, I really appreciated your construction pictures.
ACB said... (12/3/06 2:59 PM) Reply
Looks great, and a great review.
Janime said... (12/3/06 12:41 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
Janime said... (12/3/06 12:41 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
PVA said... (12/3/06 12:01 PM) Reply
Wonderful job! Your coat is awesome! Thanks for the review with all the photos. This coat reminds me of a wonderful "car coat" that I purchased in New Mexico when I first moved there in 1955. It was sooooo warm & yet comfortable to wear in the car while driving! I too love the snf method . . . hmmmmmm.
2muchfabric said... (12/3/06 11:14 AM) Reply
Great looking coat. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, and special thanks for all the tips with photos.
Rebecca D said... (12/3/06 10:01 AM) Reply
Your coat looks great and thanks for such a thorough review. I have always liked this pattern and I think your rendition is very professional looking.
cecelia said... (12/3/06 8:51 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this coat--I love it. Thanks for a thorough review with lots of photos!
Rhoda K said... (12/3/06 8:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat - I love red - and a very good review. Thanks. I never heard of this pattern company, but now it's in my wishlist.
Danvillegirl said... (12/3/06 7:53 AM) Reply
Good job. I love the ease of the SNF method.
PixieCat said... (12/3/06 6:01 AM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful! It's now on my list. Thank you for all of the detail pics.
Vonnevo said... (12/3/06 0:36 AM) Reply
A beautiful coat and yummy fabric :)))
Lori V said... (12/2/06 11:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Peggy L said... (12/2/06 10:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. You did a really nice job. I love that stitch and flip method.
Mermie said... (12/2/06 8:42 PM) Reply
Love the jacket! Very professional looking inside and out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: Morisot

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details