SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> YMB-152 (My favorite jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1198 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/06 8:29 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (12/4/06 3:46 PM) Reply
What a great coat. Very finished looking.
Backpacker said... (12/4/06 12:23 PM) Reply
Mom, your jacket turned out beautifully!
Debbie Cook said... (12/4/06 7:29 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket! You'll be getting a lot of wear out of it. Very pretty on you.
BeckyC said... (12/3/06 6:55 PM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful on you. Thank you for the great review, I really appreciated your construction pictures.
ACB said... (12/3/06 2:59 PM) Reply
Looks great, and a great review.
Janime said... (12/3/06 12:41 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
Janime said... (12/3/06 12:41 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
PVA said... (12/3/06 12:01 PM) Reply
Wonderful job! Your coat is awesome! Thanks for the review with all the photos. This coat reminds me of a wonderful "car coat" that I purchased in New Mexico when I first moved there in 1955. It was sooooo warm & yet comfortable to wear in the car while driving! I too love the snf method . . . hmmmmmm.
2muchfabric said... (12/3/06 11:14 AM) Reply
Great looking coat. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, and special thanks for all the tips with photos.
Rebecca D said... (12/3/06 10:01 AM) Reply
Your coat looks great and thanks for such a thorough review. I have always liked this pattern and I think your rendition is very professional looking.
cecelia said... (12/3/06 8:51 AM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this coat--I love it. Thanks for a thorough review with lots of photos!
Rhoda K said... (12/3/06 8:17 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat - I love red - and a very good review. Thanks. I never heard of this pattern company, but now it's in my wishlist.
Danvillegirl said... (12/3/06 7:53 AM) Reply
Good job. I love the ease of the SNF method.
PixieCat said... (12/3/06 6:01 AM) Reply
Your jacket is beautiful! It's now on my list. Thank you for all of the detail pics.
Vonnevo said... (12/3/06 0:36 AM) Reply
A beautiful coat and yummy fabric :)))
Lori V said... (12/2/06 11:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty jacket. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Peggy L said... (12/2/06 10:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. You did a really nice job. I love that stitch and flip method.
Mermie said... (12/2/06 8:42 PM) Reply
Love the jacket! Very professional looking inside and out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details