SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> YMB-152 (My favorite jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/06 8:29 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What a great coat. Very finished looking.
12/4/06 3:46 PM
Backpacker said...
Mom, your jacket turned out beautifully!
12/4/06 12:23 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful jacket! You'll be getting a lot of wear out of it. Very pretty on you.
12/4/06 7:29 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is beautiful on you. Thank you for the great review, I really appreciated your construction pictures.
12/3/06 6:55 PM
ACB said...
Looks great, and a great review.
12/3/06 2:59 PM
Janime said...
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
12/3/06 12:41 PM
Janime said...
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
12/3/06 12:41 PM
PVA said...
Wonderful job! Your coat is awesome! Thanks for the review with all the photos. This coat reminds me of a wonderful "car coat" that I purchased in New Mexico when I first moved there in 1955. It was sooooo warm & yet comfortable to wear in the car while driving! I too love the snf method . . . hmmmmmm.
12/3/06 12:01 PM
2muchfabric said...
Great looking coat. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, and special thanks for all the tips with photos.
12/3/06 11:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your coat looks great and thanks for such a thorough review. I have always liked this pattern and I think your rendition is very professional looking.
12/3/06 10:01 AM
cecelia said...
You did a beautiful job on this coat--I love it. Thanks for a thorough review with lots of photos!
12/3/06 8:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat - I love red - and a very good review. Thanks. I never heard of this pattern company, but now it's in my wishlist.
12/3/06 8:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job. I love the ease of the SNF method.
12/3/06 7:53 AM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket is beautiful! It's now on my list. Thank you for all of the detail pics.
12/3/06 6:01 AM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful coat and yummy fabric :)))
12/3/06 0:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/2/06 11:12 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful coat. You did a really nice job. I love that stitch and flip method.
12/2/06 10:04 PM
Mermie said...
Love the jacket! Very professional looking inside and out!
12/2/06 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Make it Perfect Downtown Boy Jacket

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Burda 9503

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info