Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Taylor Made Designs: YMB-152 (My favorite jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1193 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/06 8:29 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 8:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Love the jacket! Very professional looking inside and out!
12/2/06 8:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful coat. You did a really nice job. I love that stitch and flip method.
12/2/06 10:04 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/2/06 11:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful coat and yummy fabric :)))
12/3/06 0:36 AM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket is beautiful! It's now on my list. Thank you for all of the detail pics.
12/3/06 6:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job. I love the ease of the SNF method.
12/3/06 7:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat - I love red - and a very good review. Thanks. I never heard of this pattern company, but now it's in my wishlist.
12/3/06 8:17 AM
cecelia said...
You did a beautiful job on this coat--I love it. Thanks for a thorough review with lots of photos!
12/3/06 8:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your coat looks great and thanks for such a thorough review. I have always liked this pattern and I think your rendition is very professional looking.
12/3/06 10:01 AM
2muchfabric said...
Great looking coat. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, and special thanks for all the tips with photos.
12/3/06 11:14 AM
PVA said...
Wonderful job! Your coat is awesome! Thanks for the review with all the photos. This coat reminds me of a wonderful "car coat" that I purchased in New Mexico when I first moved there in 1955. It was sooooo warm & yet comfortable to wear in the car while driving! I too love the snf method . . . hmmmmmm.
12/3/06 12:01 PM
Janime said...
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
12/3/06 12:41 PM
Janime said...
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
12/3/06 12:41 PM
ACB said...
Looks great, and a great review.
12/3/06 2:59 PM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is beautiful on you. Thank you for the great review, I really appreciated your construction pictures.
12/3/06 6:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful jacket! You'll be getting a lot of wear out of it. Very pretty on you.
12/4/06 7:29 AM
Backpacker said...
Mom, your jacket turned out beautifully!
12/4/06 12:23 PM
AnneM said...
What a great coat. Very finished looking.
12/4/06 3:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us