SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> YMB-152 (My favorite jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/06 8:29 PM
Last Updated:12/2/06 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Love the jacket! Very professional looking inside and out!
12/2/06 8:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful coat. You did a really nice job. I love that stitch and flip method.
12/2/06 10:04 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/2/06 11:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful coat and yummy fabric :)))
12/3/06 0:36 AM
PixieCat said...
Your jacket is beautiful! It's now on my list. Thank you for all of the detail pics.
12/3/06 6:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job. I love the ease of the SNF method.
12/3/06 7:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat - I love red - and a very good review. Thanks. I never heard of this pattern company, but now it's in my wishlist.
12/3/06 8:17 AM
cecelia said...
You did a beautiful job on this coat--I love it. Thanks for a thorough review with lots of photos!
12/3/06 8:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your coat looks great and thanks for such a thorough review. I have always liked this pattern and I think your rendition is very professional looking.
12/3/06 10:01 AM
2muchfabric said...
Great looking coat. Thank you for reviewing this pattern, and special thanks for all the tips with photos.
12/3/06 11:14 AM
PVA said...
Wonderful job! Your coat is awesome! Thanks for the review with all the photos. This coat reminds me of a wonderful "car coat" that I purchased in New Mexico when I first moved there in 1955. It was sooooo warm & yet comfortable to wear in the car while driving! I too love the snf method . . . hmmmmmm.
12/3/06 12:01 PM
Janime said...
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
12/3/06 12:41 PM
Janime said...
Very nice jacket and a very good review!
12/3/06 12:41 PM
ACB said...
Looks great, and a great review.
12/3/06 2:59 PM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is beautiful on you. Thank you for the great review, I really appreciated your construction pictures.
12/3/06 6:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Wonderful jacket! You'll be getting a lot of wear out of it. Very pretty on you.
12/4/06 7:29 AM
Backpacker said...
Mom, your jacket turned out beautifully!
12/4/06 12:23 PM
AnneM said...
What a great coat. Very finished looking.
12/4/06 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3066

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now