SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1443 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 1:05 AM
Last Updated:12/5/06 10:48 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Thanks everyone.
12/7/06 11:43 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your jacket is beautiful: this is one of my favorite patterns of all time: I've made it twice, but I wear as a blouse. I love the way your collar turned out: outstanding top.
12/7/06 10:56 AM
Sewing Chick said...
That's a great looking jacket. I'm glad you did this revenue, since I just ordered the pattern. I'm wondering if I should include a dart in my jacket since I'm a C cup. I'll do a muslin and see.
12/6/06 5:29 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely!!
12/6/06 9:25 AM
AnneM said...
You top stiching goes well w/ the embroidered fabric. That should work very well as a jacket. Shortening the collar is another example of why it's so nice to sew.
12/6/06 6:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric and your topstitching with it.
12/6/06 5:15 AM
motomoda said...
I love this - especially the coloured top stitching - it really looks very good. The jacket also looks great on you.
12/6/06 4:27 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Looks lovely on you!
12/6/06 0:57 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks like a real keeper. Nice fabric, thread and buttons choices.
12/6/06 0:15 AM
Larkin said...
This is a beautiful jacket - I love the fabric, variegated thread, button interaction. By the time I looked at your review all pictures were looking great! Nice job, nice review. Thx.
12/6/06 0:14 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful.
12/5/06 9:28 PM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful!
12/5/06 11:34 AM
moushka said...
Wearable muslin?! Your jacket looks lovely and deserves a spot at the front of your closet :-) Did you use variegated thread for the topstitching or is it my monitor? A great success. Thank you. Sue
12/5/06 10:58 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I fixed the pictures so they can be viewed full size now. However, the button picture is acting up and I need to check into that. My Yahoo account is new and I just finished uploading pictures to it last night, so I am still working out the bugs.
12/5/06 10:54 AM
said...
I can't see your photo either. I get a message that says I'm not authorized to access it.?
12/5/06 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
It looks pretty but cannot see the larger picture of the top
12/5/06 8:25 AM
RuthieSews said...
Hi, I get Yahoo! - 403 forbidden when I try to look at your main photo :-(
12/5/06 3:14 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Cheryl...I'm not sure about the thumbnail size. As for Yahoo photos, I use it too, and you can't use the photo's Properties addresss [it changes], you need to use the address showing in your browser when you have the pic open. This is Yahoo's way of making sure their ads show [which is why it's free for us].
12/5/06 2:45 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I don't know why the pictures are so small. If someone can tell me what I might have done wrong, I will fix it tomorrow.
12/5/06 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Butterick 5679

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now