Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8682 (blouse or jacket) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 680 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 1:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
Cheryl, What a beautiful jacket! Can I ask what is the brand of dress form you have? It looks like it will work for me. The chest looks adjustable for a larger chest than B cup, am I correct? Thanks, Linda
12/5/06 1:14 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Linda, this is a Twin-Fit by Dritz. I just got it about a month ago. I dialed my measurements and then added one of my old bras and stuffed the heck out of it.
12/5/06 1:20 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Linda, this is a Twin-Fit by Dritz. I just got it about a month ago. I dialed my measurements and then added one of my old bras and stuffed the heck out of it.
12/5/06 1:20 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Linda, this is a Twin-Fit by Dritz. I just got it about a month ago. I dialed my measurements and then added one of my old bras and stuffed the heck out of it.
12/5/06 1:21 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Sorry, I don't know why my comment posted 3 times!
12/5/06 1:22 PM
SeamRipper said...
Beautiful jacket! I really like the cuffs and band, too.
12/5/06 2:16 PM
moss said...
WOW that fabric seems a perfect match! good job.
12/5/06 2:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket.
12/5/06 6:03 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful jacket.
12/5/06 9:19 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Another really attractive jacket.
12/6/06 0:41 AM
patsijean said...
I love the pretty bugs on your jacket. What a nice garment.
12/6/06 1:14 AM
AnneM said...
Nice job, looks like a great fit.
12/6/06 7:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us