SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3443 (Misses Yoga Style Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1500 times 
Reviewed by:sarahb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sarahb
NJ USA
Member since: 3/14/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 6:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
great looking pants
12/12/06 7:16 AM
ACB said...
Cute, love them, I like the v style.
12/12/06 7:34 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thanks for the review. I have Kwik Sew's yogq style pant 3115, which is similar but without the very cool cross over band. I absolutely love these patterns. Great pants you made.
12/12/06 7:38 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Congratulations on your first review; well done! To answer your question about the side seam - yes, you can move it around. I've sometimes combined sizes on KS knit patterns - using Large back with a Small front (you have to adjust the sideseam lengths) to get a RTW fit and look. But your method of adding to the back and subtracting from the front should work well on pants like these. Or you can leave them alone - they look great.
12/12/06 7:50 AM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look fantastic! They look so comfortable to wear and fit you so well. Moving your side seams forward should work well with this pattern. Thanks for your great review. Welcome to PR!
12/12/06 8:03 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Congrats on your first review! Great pants.
12/12/06 8:07 AM
Nickle said...
Your pants look great on you. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 8:22 AM
2BSewing said...
Looks great! Congratulations on your first review. :)
12/12/06 8:23 AM
Nickle said...
Your pants look great on you. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 8:24 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What an excellent first review and project! Welcome!
12/12/06 8:49 AM
CSM--Carla said...
I've been wondering about this pattern for a while--these are a very nice looking pants! Thanks so much for your thorough review.
12/12/06 8:59 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Welcome to PR! Great first review. Bet that waistline is super comfy.
12/12/06 9:08 AM
Leslie in Austin said...

12/12/06 9:10 AM
moss said...
Those pants. Are HOT! :)
12/12/06 9:59 AM
Annie- oh said...
My business partner and I have each ordered this style pants from a catalog - and I'd wondered if there was a similar pattern because I want more! Your review was so helpful - thanks - and keep doing reviews now!
12/12/06 11:00 AM
utz said...
Great informative review! Think I'll be giving these pants a try.
12/12/06 1:54 PM
said...
Thanks for reviewing these pants. I've made a few of the KW "sports pants" and they look great and are SO comfortable. Can't wait to try this pattern as well.
12/12/06 5:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 5:25 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice job on your first review --- thanks for the information.
12/12/06 5:38 PM
Tiger B said...
I was waiting for somebody to review these! Thanks for posting your experience.
12/13/06 10:54 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really nice pants, and a very informative review. Glad you're reviewing here!
12/13/06 7:30 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your review! Your pants look great, and how nice that you will be able to make one for your DSis as well.
12/14/06 5:21 PM
Hilary said...
Your pants look really great! I am considering getting this one and appreciate your review-welcome to PR!!
1/5/07 11:55 AM
merengueknitter said...
Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern. I never know which brand of pattern to try as they all have similar styles. I will defintely try the KS in this style.
11/25/07 2:12 AM
Batik said...
Bought the pattern, looking forward to making a pair after your great review.
2/17/08 12:15 PM
nadialou said...
Good idea re the "forward" side seams although I do not know how - I just pulled this pattern to make for the 1st time and your review was helpful. On RTW they do a lot of unique seams and piecing, maybe to save fabric? Anyway, thanks!
4/23/09 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now