SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4958: Apron (Stitch 'n Save Apron)

Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 0:07 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking apron!
12/12/06 0:54 AM
BeckyC said...
Oh, my gosh -- this is way too funny! Look alike aprons posted within hours! Great minds think alike. Your apron is wonderful! I love that fabric! ; ) When I look at your pattern changes your ruffle pattern looks just like the flounce pattern of the Butterick. I like how you faced a portion of the bodice, I might do this on the next apron I cut out, just for some body if I'm using quilting cotton again.
12/12/06 7:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome apron Amy!!!! I love your changes so much. I love your "model" too - is that a duct tape dummy? I really need to make me one, that sounds like a fun rainy day project. :-)
12/12/06 8:47 AM
ACB said...
Great looking apron, well done.
12/12/06 3:20 PM
Sharon M said...
Another super cute apron! Love the fabric choice. I'm such a lazy sewer that I doubt I would have taken the time to customize the pattern like you did. Great job!
12/12/06 8:53 PM
jnamcd said...
Melissa, yep, It is a duct tape dummy! I made it probably a year or so ago--took the class on this website. It turned out pretty well--it might just be a tad bit bigger than I am though--so if things are tight on it, I know they will fit me fine! Ha!
12/12/06 10:26 PM
Rustybobn said...
Clever apron morphing! It looks great. Thanks for the inspiring review.
12/13/06 8:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
They had an article in Sew News magazine this past summer about how to make a duct tape dummy. It looked easy enough and DH said he'd help me. I should make one soon!
12/21/06 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3089

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now