SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4958: Apron (Stitch 'n Save Apron)

Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 0:07 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 0:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (12/21/06 12:26 PM) Reply
They had an article in Sew News magazine this past summer about how to make a duct tape dummy. It looked easy enough and DH said he'd help me. I should make one soon!
Rustybobn said... (12/13/06 8:45 AM) Reply
Clever apron morphing! It looks great. Thanks for the inspiring review.
jnamcd said... (12/12/06 10:26 PM) Reply
Melissa, yep, It is a duct tape dummy! I made it probably a year or so ago--took the class on this website. It turned out pretty well--it might just be a tad bit bigger than I am though--so if things are tight on it, I know they will fit me fine! Ha!
Sharon M said... (12/12/06 8:53 PM) Reply
Another super cute apron! Love the fabric choice. I'm such a lazy sewer that I doubt I would have taken the time to customize the pattern like you did. Great job!
ACB said... (12/12/06 3:20 PM) Reply
Great looking apron, well done.
MelissaB in WA said... (12/12/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Awesome apron Amy!!!! I love your changes so much. I love your "model" too - is that a duct tape dummy? I really need to make me one, that sounds like a fun rainy day project. :-)
BeckyC said... (12/12/06 7:47 AM) Reply
Oh, my gosh -- this is way too funny! Look alike aprons posted within hours! Great minds think alike. Your apron is wonderful! I love that fabric! ; ) When I look at your pattern changes your ruffle pattern looks just like the flounce pattern of the Butterick. I like how you faced a portion of the bodice, I might do this on the next apron I cut out, just for some body if I'm using quilting cotton again.
Stacy Sews said... (12/12/06 0:54 AM) Reply
Great looking apron!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

McCall's 6552

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details