SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4958: Apron (Stitch 'n Save Apron)

Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 0:07 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (12/21/06 12:26 PM) Reply
They had an article in Sew News magazine this past summer about how to make a duct tape dummy. It looked easy enough and DH said he'd help me. I should make one soon!
Rustybobn said... (12/13/06 8:45 AM) Reply
Clever apron morphing! It looks great. Thanks for the inspiring review.
jnamcd said... (12/12/06 10:26 PM) Reply
Melissa, yep, It is a duct tape dummy! I made it probably a year or so ago--took the class on this website. It turned out pretty well--it might just be a tad bit bigger than I am though--so if things are tight on it, I know they will fit me fine! Ha!
Sharon M said... (12/12/06 8:53 PM) Reply
Another super cute apron! Love the fabric choice. I'm such a lazy sewer that I doubt I would have taken the time to customize the pattern like you did. Great job!
ACB said... (12/12/06 3:20 PM) Reply
Great looking apron, well done.
MelissaB in WA said... (12/12/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Awesome apron Amy!!!! I love your changes so much. I love your "model" too - is that a duct tape dummy? I really need to make me one, that sounds like a fun rainy day project. :-)
BeckyC said... (12/12/06 7:47 AM) Reply
Oh, my gosh -- this is way too funny! Look alike aprons posted within hours! Great minds think alike. Your apron is wonderful! I love that fabric! ; ) When I look at your pattern changes your ruffle pattern looks just like the flounce pattern of the Butterick. I like how you faced a portion of the bodice, I might do this on the next apron I cut out, just for some body if I'm using quilting cotton again.
Stacy Sews said... (12/12/06 0:54 AM) Reply
Great looking apron!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details