Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4958: Apron (Stitch 'n Save Apron) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 565 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 0:07 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 0:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking apron!
12/12/06 0:54 AM
BeckyC said...
Oh, my gosh -- this is way too funny! Look alike aprons posted within hours! Great minds think alike. Your apron is wonderful! I love that fabric! ; ) When I look at your pattern changes your ruffle pattern looks just like the flounce pattern of the Butterick. I like how you faced a portion of the bodice, I might do this on the next apron I cut out, just for some body if I'm using quilting cotton again.
12/12/06 7:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome apron Amy!!!! I love your changes so much. I love your "model" too - is that a duct tape dummy? I really need to make me one, that sounds like a fun rainy day project. :-)
12/12/06 8:47 AM
ACB said...
Great looking apron, well done.
12/12/06 3:20 PM
Sharon M said...
Another super cute apron! Love the fabric choice. I'm such a lazy sewer that I doubt I would have taken the time to customize the pattern like you did. Great job!
12/12/06 8:53 PM
jnamcd said...
Melissa, yep, It is a duct tape dummy! I made it probably a year or so ago--took the class on this website. It turned out pretty well--it might just be a tad bit bigger than I am though--so if things are tight on it, I know they will fit me fine! Ha!
12/12/06 10:26 PM
Rustybobn said...
Clever apron morphing! It looks great. Thanks for the inspiring review.
12/13/06 8:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
They had an article in Sew News magazine this past summer about how to make a duct tape dummy. It looked easy enough and DH said he'd help me. I should make one soon!
12/21/06 12:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Favorite Things L008
photo
Review by marisa.jam... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Lori V on 8/21/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6465 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6465 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us