SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4958: Apron (Stitch 'n Save Apron)

Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 0:07 AM
Last Updated:12/12/06 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (12/21/06 12:26 PM) Reply
They had an article in Sew News magazine this past summer about how to make a duct tape dummy. It looked easy enough and DH said he'd help me. I should make one soon!
Rustybobn said... (12/13/06 8:45 AM) Reply
Clever apron morphing! It looks great. Thanks for the inspiring review.
jnamcd said... (12/12/06 10:26 PM) Reply
Melissa, yep, It is a duct tape dummy! I made it probably a year or so ago--took the class on this website. It turned out pretty well--it might just be a tad bit bigger than I am though--so if things are tight on it, I know they will fit me fine! Ha!
Sharon M said... (12/12/06 8:53 PM) Reply
Another super cute apron! Love the fabric choice. I'm such a lazy sewer that I doubt I would have taken the time to customize the pattern like you did. Great job!
ACB said... (12/12/06 3:20 PM) Reply
Great looking apron, well done.
MelissaB in WA said... (12/12/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Awesome apron Amy!!!! I love your changes so much. I love your "model" too - is that a duct tape dummy? I really need to make me one, that sounds like a fun rainy day project. :-)
BeckyC said... (12/12/06 7:47 AM) Reply
Oh, my gosh -- this is way too funny! Look alike aprons posted within hours! Great minds think alike. Your apron is wonderful! I love that fabric! ; ) When I look at your pattern changes your ruffle pattern looks just like the flounce pattern of the Butterick. I like how you faced a portion of the bodice, I might do this on the next apron I cut out, just for some body if I'm using quilting cotton again.
Stacy Sews said... (12/12/06 0:54 AM) Reply
Great looking apron!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review