SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 2708 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/06 9:24 AM
Last Updated:8/10/08 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks nice Lisa - have the patternbut am a bit leary of how tight a fit this might be - your review is very helpful.
12/14/06 9:36 AM
cindyann said...
Nice looking top. I must get this pattern.
12/14/06 9:41 AM
Mermie said...
Very nice! Your top looks great on you. I still haven't made this but your review makes me want to get after it.
12/14/06 9:44 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
I think your top fits you perfectly! I think I need to buy this pattern. It looks a lot like a Loes Hinse one but for knits.
12/14/06 10:42 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Lisa. I'll have to check into this pattern -- I personally prefer the "skim-the-body" fit.
12/14/06 11:04 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Lovely top and extremely helpful review.
12/14/06 11:11 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great Top! My first thought when I saw the photo was "Why short sleeves?" I'm glad you answered that in the review! Thanks for the details on the differences between the TNT armhole and this one.
12/14/06 3:44 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the very informative and timely review! This pattern is spread out on my dining rm table waiting for me to decide how I will alter it. I was considering using the BW2 armscye and sleeves and now I think I will. Great job on the top and the review!
12/14/06 5:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice top Lisa!
12/14/06 8:10 PM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for the great review. I have this one in the to do pile.
12/15/06 6:32 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats - even your test garments look great.
12/15/06 8:27 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top, Lisa. I just finished my long sleeved version of View A, and it looks great, too. I had to go through one muslin and one wadder to get the fit exactly right, but the third time was a charm. This pattern is so stylish and flattering, I plan to clone it again and again.
12/15/06 3:17 PM
Jane S said...
Great top, Lisa. Thanks for inspiring me to try this one out soon. Very stylish.
12/16/06 2:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review. I finally succumbed and bought this pattern today. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
12/16/06 3:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
It looks fantastic on you. Great review, thanks for all the tips.
2/25/07 4:15 PM
Nancy Peters said...
When I saw the photo of your T I thought, now I will definitely buy this pattern. However after reading the review, it seems you just modified & morphed Loes' Cowl pattern into this one. Am I on the right track? Would I need to purchase both the Cowl pattern & this one to get such a beautiful fitting Tee? sigh. :o)
3/18/07 10:44 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Nancy, I use my Cowl Top pattern as a shoulder fitting template, just because it fits me so nicely in the shoulders. If you already have a top that fits great in the shoulders, use that one. I could also have started with a size 8...which is what fits in the shoulders of Vogue patterns...added everywhere else for the not-size-8 rest of me and had the same thing. It was just easier for me to start with the bigger pattern, then just morph on the shoulders that fit. I hope that makes sense! ;)
3/18/07 3:52 PM
carolynw said...
I really like this Lisa - will give my pattern another try - the first effort was a real disaster with the sleeves.
5/3/07 9:17 AM
CSY said...
Nice job working the pattern! Love your update.
5/3/07 9:24 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Clin...note that I morphed on shoulders/armsceye/sleeves from a TNT pattern ;)
5/3/07 9:31 AM
Soliel said...
When I click on the orange top pic...I get a purple top pick. The bright colored top looks great on you.
5/3/07 10:45 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I just changed the gallery photo; the original top comes up when you click there.The picture of the orange top is noted at the update line The lazy way to get the photos up, I'm afraid! ;) However, it's interesting that you're seeing the orange top in the gallery; I still see the original when I look. ???
5/3/07 11:04 AM
JeanetteE said...
What a great fitting T. Very nice!
5/3/07 11:07 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! I'm glad I picked up this pattern at the last sale.
5/3/07 12:36 PM
Lou05 said...
Nice job. At last, a tee that I might try. I can't do tight anymore but this looks terrific with some attractive shaping. Your colors even look good despite your description of the fabric. I like.
5/3/07 7:35 PM
FloraNature said...
Thank you for this review - now I will definitely make a princess knit top - it fits you so well!
5/4/07 5:17 AM
Elona said...
The front neckline of the surplice top is adorable on you (as is the color of your fabric)! Give this version another shot in a more drapy fabric; you'll get tons of compliments.
8/10/08 8:05 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, Love the color, and the fit.
8/11/08 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Roos 3026A - OOP

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now