SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (Very Easy Vogue Knit Tops)

62 more reviews
Viewed 2710 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/06 9:24 AM
Last Updated:8/10/08 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks nice Lisa - have the patternbut am a bit leary of how tight a fit this might be - your review is very helpful.
12/14/06 9:36 AM
cindyann said...
Nice looking top. I must get this pattern.
12/14/06 9:41 AM
Mermie said...
Very nice! Your top looks great on you. I still haven't made this but your review makes me want to get after it.
12/14/06 9:44 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
I think your top fits you perfectly! I think I need to buy this pattern. It looks a lot like a Loes Hinse one but for knits.
12/14/06 10:42 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Lisa. I'll have to check into this pattern -- I personally prefer the "skim-the-body" fit.
12/14/06 11:04 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Lovely top and extremely helpful review.
12/14/06 11:11 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great Top! My first thought when I saw the photo was "Why short sleeves?" I'm glad you answered that in the review! Thanks for the details on the differences between the TNT armhole and this one.
12/14/06 3:44 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the very informative and timely review! This pattern is spread out on my dining rm table waiting for me to decide how I will alter it. I was considering using the BW2 armscye and sleeves and now I think I will. Great job on the top and the review!
12/14/06 5:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice top Lisa!
12/14/06 8:10 PM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for the great review. I have this one in the to do pile.
12/15/06 6:32 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats - even your test garments look great.
12/15/06 8:27 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top, Lisa. I just finished my long sleeved version of View A, and it looks great, too. I had to go through one muslin and one wadder to get the fit exactly right, but the third time was a charm. This pattern is so stylish and flattering, I plan to clone it again and again.
12/15/06 3:17 PM
Jane S said...
Great top, Lisa. Thanks for inspiring me to try this one out soon. Very stylish.
12/16/06 2:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review. I finally succumbed and bought this pattern today. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
12/16/06 3:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
It looks fantastic on you. Great review, thanks for all the tips.
2/25/07 4:15 PM
Nancy Peters said...
When I saw the photo of your T I thought, now I will definitely buy this pattern. However after reading the review, it seems you just modified & morphed Loes' Cowl pattern into this one. Am I on the right track? Would I need to purchase both the Cowl pattern & this one to get such a beautiful fitting Tee? sigh. :o)
3/18/07 10:44 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Nancy, I use my Cowl Top pattern as a shoulder fitting template, just because it fits me so nicely in the shoulders. If you already have a top that fits great in the shoulders, use that one. I could also have started with a size 8...which is what fits in the shoulders of Vogue patterns...added everywhere else for the not-size-8 rest of me and had the same thing. It was just easier for me to start with the bigger pattern, then just morph on the shoulders that fit. I hope that makes sense! ;)
3/18/07 3:52 PM
carolynw said...
I really like this Lisa - will give my pattern another try - the first effort was a real disaster with the sleeves.
5/3/07 9:17 AM
CSY said...
Nice job working the pattern! Love your update.
5/3/07 9:24 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Clin...note that I morphed on shoulders/armsceye/sleeves from a TNT pattern ;)
5/3/07 9:31 AM
Soliel said...
When I click on the orange top pic...I get a purple top pick. The bright colored top looks great on you.
5/3/07 10:45 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I just changed the gallery photo; the original top comes up when you click there.The picture of the orange top is noted at the update line The lazy way to get the photos up, I'm afraid! ;) However, it's interesting that you're seeing the orange top in the gallery; I still see the original when I look. ???
5/3/07 11:04 AM
JeanetteE said...
What a great fitting T. Very nice!
5/3/07 11:07 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks great! I'm glad I picked up this pattern at the last sale.
5/3/07 12:36 PM
Lou05 said...
Nice job. At last, a tee that I might try. I can't do tight anymore but this looks terrific with some attractive shaping. Your colors even look good despite your description of the fabric. I like.
5/3/07 7:35 PM
FloraNature said...
Thank you for this review - now I will definitely make a princess knit top - it fits you so well!
5/4/07 5:17 AM
Elona said...
The front neckline of the surplice top is adorable on you (as is the color of your fabric)! Give this version another shot in a more drapy fabric; you'll get tons of compliments.
8/10/08 8:05 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, Love the color, and the fit.
8/11/08 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6789

photo
by: slmstyle

Review