Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Pillowcase (Pillowcase) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 707 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/06 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/17/06 8:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
YAAAA, Jessica!! I'm impressed!! Are you proud of yourself?? It's FUN to sew, eh!! Rhonda
12/17/06 8:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Way to go Jessica. I am very impressed that you are already installing zippers!
12/17/06 8:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hip Hip Hooray, Jessica! That's a great looking pillow case! You did a zipper in your first project? WOW! I'm very impressed. Also impressed that you recycled an old shirt. Terrific job. I look forward to seeing your next project.
12/17/06 8:50 PM
ceedee said...
Great pillow, Jessica!! Putting in a zipper is a huge step - congratulations!! And isn't it fun knowing you are the only person in the entire world who has a pillow exactly like that? Can't wait to see what you do next!!!!
12/17/06 10:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Jessica, that is very cute! Well done.
12/17/06 10:24 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Well done, Jessica. I want one! I'll be waiting for you to set up shop on ETSY! ;-)
12/17/06 10:35 PM
Pyrose said...
Gorgeous pillow, Jessica! I'm so amazed you installed a zipper on your first project.
12/17/06 10:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Great job, Jessica! Have fun at your movie day. We'll be watching for your next review.
12/17/06 11:00 PM
Kris32 said...
Jessica, you did a really nice job. Adding a zipper to your t-shirt pillowcase was an excellent choice.
12/18/06 2:41 AM
Dale C said...
Smart and resourceful! Good job Jessica! Love your pillowcase!
12/18/06 4:10 AM
BeckyC said...
What an awesome pillow Jessica! You are so clever to use your old t-shirt as the fabric! I am so impressed with your zipper application. I didn't realize you could take a zipper apart and put it back together-- what a great idea to make zipper application easier! You did a great job and have inspired me to take some of my daughters favorite outgrown tee's and make them into pillows!
12/18/06 7:46 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great job, Jessica!
12/18/06 10:30 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great pillowcase Jessica :))))
12/18/06 12:04 PM
dvazz said...
Great job, Jessica! Welcome to the sewing club!
12/18/06 9:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Jessica, How clever you are! Your pillow looks great. You should be very proud of yourself.
12/18/06 10:04 PM
quiltsammon said...
WAY TO GO!!!!
12/20/06 1:46 AM
AnneM said...
Smart young lady to see the need for the pillow case, and then tackle the situation. Great solution, also.
12/20/06 5:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us