SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillowcase (Pillowcase)

8 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/06 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/17/06 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Smart young lady to see the need for the pillow case, and then tackle the situation. Great solution, also.
12/20/06 5:21 PM
quiltsammon said...
WAY TO GO!!!!
12/20/06 1:46 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Jessica, How clever you are! Your pillow looks great. You should be very proud of yourself.
12/18/06 10:04 PM
dvazz said...
Great job, Jessica! Welcome to the sewing club!
12/18/06 9:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Great pillowcase Jessica :))))
12/18/06 12:04 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great job, Jessica!
12/18/06 10:30 AM
BeckyC said...
What an awesome pillow Jessica! You are so clever to use your old t-shirt as the fabric! I am so impressed with your zipper application. I didn't realize you could take a zipper apart and put it back together-- what a great idea to make zipper application easier! You did a great job and have inspired me to take some of my daughters favorite outgrown tee's and make them into pillows!
12/18/06 7:46 AM
Dale C said...
Smart and resourceful! Good job Jessica! Love your pillowcase!
12/18/06 4:10 AM
Kris32 said...
Jessica, you did a really nice job. Adding a zipper to your t-shirt pillowcase was an excellent choice.
12/18/06 2:41 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job, Jessica! Have fun at your movie day. We'll be watching for your next review.
12/17/06 11:00 PM
Pyrose said...
Gorgeous pillow, Jessica! I'm so amazed you installed a zipper on your first project.
12/17/06 10:47 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Well done, Jessica. I want one! I'll be waiting for you to set up shop on ETSY! ;-)
12/17/06 10:35 PM
sewbehind said...
Jessica, that is very cute! Well done.
12/17/06 10:24 PM
ceedee said...
Great pillow, Jessica!! Putting in a zipper is a huge step - congratulations!! And isn't it fun knowing you are the only person in the entire world who has a pillow exactly like that? Can't wait to see what you do next!!!!
12/17/06 10:24 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hip Hip Hooray, Jessica! That's a great looking pillow case! You did a zipper in your first project? WOW! I'm very impressed. Also impressed that you recycled an old shirt. Terrific job. I look forward to seeing your next project.
12/17/06 8:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Way to go Jessica. I am very impressed that you are already installing zippers!
12/17/06 8:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
YAAAA, Jessica!! I'm impressed!! Are you proud of yourself?? It's FUN to sew, eh!! Rhonda
12/17/06 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Simplicity 2146

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review