SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4455 (Misses Corset Style Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:Fleur
photo

 
 
About Fleurstar
PA USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/06 0:17 AM
Last Updated:12/24/06 0:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fabienne301 said...
Lovely work. As a corset enthusiast I can see some real possibilities for this one. Thanks.
10/29/08 5:11 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it, Fleur!
12/24/07 10:26 PM
AlexaNJ said...
It looks really great! I love how you turned it into a dress! I too LOVE making dresses!!
4/18/07 9:35 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks lovely, Fleur, thanks for all the helpful comments. I am looking for an empire top like this, don't want to not wear a bra though. Wonder if it's a style that a B cup can pull off...
12/28/06 4:31 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute top! I like your use of both fabrics to emphasize the shape. And that concept of the oxymoron comfort and corset is a good one...
12/26/06 11:35 AM
Minde said...
Inspired! Gorgeous! I followed links to your website and photo album as well....just amazing work! Keep em coming :)
12/26/06 9:15 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Intersting addition of lace, and beautiful colors. Welcome!
12/25/06 12:11 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Welcome to PR. Great review.
12/25/06 10:43 AM
angi_nagel said...
Great review - so helpful! Re: your tech questions, you can ask about that in the "Computers Arghhh" area of the message boards. Maybe someone can help you out there. Welcome to PR!
12/25/06 9:24 AM
pamici said...
Gorgeous!
12/25/06 8:58 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Fleur, you can DEFINITELY stay! Fabulous dress/top and very thoughtful review. Hope we'll be seeing more of you soon.
12/25/06 2:29 AM
casken said...
Wow! You did a fantastic job. You did a great review. Thank you. Welcome to PR.
12/24/06 8:02 PM
frame said...
Your dress is just lovely. And your review was great. Thanks so much for sharing your work.
12/24/06 7:01 PM
2BSewing said...
Very pretty!
12/24/06 6:06 PM
ZoeP said...
You did a fantastic job. It looks beautiful. I think I am goign to buy this pattern and make a skirt to go with it. Tank you for shanring.
12/24/06 3:20 PM
drsue said...
I love your version of this top!
12/24/06 2:57 PM
Kay Y said...
I will leave your question about what you are doing wrong re the punctuation to the IT experts - obviously you are doing nothing wrong whatever in your sewing, which is of more interest! This is beautifully done. I too hope to see other reviews from you.
12/24/06 11:42 AM
Fleur said...
Thanks you guys :) What wonderful compliments, I'm blushing! I have a kinda off topic question- when I post words such as it ' s and that 's I get a weird script jumble like you may see above. Any idea what I am doing wrong by chance?
12/24/06 10:50 AM
Izzie said...
Welcome to PR! Excellent first review! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous and I don't think it is strange at all. I look forward to seeing more of your creativity.
12/24/06 10:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Welcome to PR! Your dress is beautiful as is your sketch. I'll be looking forward to more of your reviews.
12/24/06 9:48 AM
Lisette said...
Very,very pretty
12/24/06 9:41 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh, that is SO cute! It's like a saucy milkmaid! ;)
12/24/06 8:03 AM
Lhan said...
Great review - and I love the dress and the top. One of the few I have seen that I think looks really frothy without being at all annoyingly childish or girly (or something like that - there are better wordings but I can't think of them today!). It is girly actually - but in the best way. The lawn looks lovely and is one of my favourite fabrics. I welcome you to PatternReview adn look forward to further interesting reviews! Cheers and Merry Christmas.
12/24/06 2:50 AM
ladybegood said...
Breathtaking! And thanks for the informative review. I'm looking forward to reading more from you in the future!
12/24/06 2:38 AM
Shona said...
Welcome. Wow, great, detailed review. The corset look without the discomfort works for me! I'll buy this for my "make for summer" list.
12/24/06 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info
Lekala Patterns 4060

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review