Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2790 (Vogue couture) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1153 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ACB
photo
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 5:30 PM
Last Updated:12/27/06 7:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Pretty! Did you use synthetic fleece or cotton flannel?
12/27/06 5:38 PM
TwilaO said...
LOVE the lining and the skirt placket. Good job!
12/27/06 6:21 PM
TwilaO said...

12/27/06 6:22 PM
TwilaO said...

12/27/06 6:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful suit and thanks for your detailed alterations photos. Nifty skirt lining!
12/27/06 6:54 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh this is a hot number! Love the ruching. Great color.
12/27/06 7:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very chic. Very clever to use the dress you didn't like for the lining. The fabric made a great lining, and I love the red wool crepe. What a lucky find to get the OOP pattern.
12/27/06 7:31 PM
ACB said...
(Bunz) It's polyester fleece.
12/27/06 7:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous suit ! Thank you for taking the time to snap additional photos of the sewing steps. They are always very helpful.
12/27/06 7:37 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review and the additional pictures.
12/27/06 8:04 PM
Erica B. said...
Miss Lady, that suit is so sharp! You are killin' 'em with this one! I am loving to death the ruching on the front of that jacket! Just beautiful!
12/27/06 8:15 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautifully sewn and detailed suit. I enjoyed seeing the interior details.
12/27/06 9:58 PM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely gorgeous suit. Thank you for your review.
12/27/06 10:45 PM
Sharon M said...
Love this suit!
12/27/06 10:47 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
12/28/06 9:25 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I bet you feel very special in this suit. Love the details and the color. I believe I have this pattern in my stash. Why the chest pad, may I ask?
12/28/06 11:15 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I bet you feel very special in this suit. Love the details and the color. I believe I have this pattern in my stash. Why the chest pad, may I ask?
12/28/06 11:16 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very beautiful suit.
12/28/06 1:39 PM
rainycity said...
Very nice. The style and color are outstanding. Thanks for the review!
12/28/06 2:10 PM
LBJ said...
Wow! Gorgeous!
12/28/06 2:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful, especially in the wonderful red.
12/28/06 4:49 PM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies! (Puddin Pop the chest pad provides support from the shoulder to just above the bust, the area which wrinkles).
12/28/06 10:25 PM
ACB said...

12/28/06 10:46 PM
candyo said...
What a great suit! Too bad this is OOP!
12/29/06 9:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres magnifique!
12/31/06 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
That is one loud lining (at least for me) - I love it as lining. Your suit looks great. This style is really very nice.
1/2/07 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us