SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2790 (Vogue couture)

Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 5:30 PM
Last Updated:12/27/06 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is one loud lining (at least for me) - I love it as lining. Your suit looks great. This style is really very nice.
1/2/07 10:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres magnifique!
12/31/06 11:24 AM
candyo said...
What a great suit! Too bad this is OOP!
12/29/06 9:47 PM
ACB said...

12/28/06 10:46 PM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies! (Puddin Pop the chest pad provides support from the shoulder to just above the bust, the area which wrinkles).
12/28/06 10:25 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful, especially in the wonderful red.
12/28/06 4:49 PM
LBJ said...
Wow! Gorgeous!
12/28/06 2:53 PM
rainycity said...
Very nice. The style and color are outstanding. Thanks for the review!
12/28/06 2:10 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very beautiful suit.
12/28/06 1:39 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I bet you feel very special in this suit. Love the details and the color. I believe I have this pattern in my stash. Why the chest pad, may I ask?
12/28/06 11:16 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I bet you feel very special in this suit. Love the details and the color. I believe I have this pattern in my stash. Why the chest pad, may I ask?
12/28/06 11:15 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
12/28/06 9:25 AM
Sharon M said...
Love this suit!
12/27/06 10:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely gorgeous suit. Thank you for your review.
12/27/06 10:45 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautifully sewn and detailed suit. I enjoyed seeing the interior details.
12/27/06 9:58 PM
Erica B. said...
Miss Lady, that suit is so sharp! You are killin' 'em with this one! I am loving to death the ruching on the front of that jacket! Just beautiful!
12/27/06 8:15 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review and the additional pictures.
12/27/06 8:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous suit ! Thank you for taking the time to snap additional photos of the sewing steps. They are always very helpful.
12/27/06 7:37 PM
ACB said...
(Bunz) It's polyester fleece.
12/27/06 7:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very chic. Very clever to use the dress you didn't like for the lining. The fabric made a great lining, and I love the red wool crepe. What a lucky find to get the OOP pattern.
12/27/06 7:31 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh this is a hot number! Love the ruching. Great color.
12/27/06 7:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful suit and thanks for your detailed alterations photos. Nifty skirt lining!
12/27/06 6:54 PM
TwilaO said...

12/27/06 6:22 PM
TwilaO said...

12/27/06 6:22 PM
TwilaO said...
LOVE the lining and the skirt placket. Good job!
12/27/06 6:21 PM
bunz said...
Pretty! Did you use synthetic fleece or cotton flannel?
12/27/06 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Willow Pant

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review