SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2790 (Vogue couture)

Viewed 1153 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 5:30 PM
Last Updated:12/27/06 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Pretty! Did you use synthetic fleece or cotton flannel?
12/27/06 5:38 PM
TwilaO said...
LOVE the lining and the skirt placket. Good job!
12/27/06 6:21 PM
TwilaO said...

12/27/06 6:22 PM
TwilaO said...

12/27/06 6:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful suit and thanks for your detailed alterations photos. Nifty skirt lining!
12/27/06 6:54 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh this is a hot number! Love the ruching. Great color.
12/27/06 7:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very chic. Very clever to use the dress you didn't like for the lining. The fabric made a great lining, and I love the red wool crepe. What a lucky find to get the OOP pattern.
12/27/06 7:31 PM
ACB said...
(Bunz) It's polyester fleece.
12/27/06 7:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous suit ! Thank you for taking the time to snap additional photos of the sewing steps. They are always very helpful.
12/27/06 7:37 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review and the additional pictures.
12/27/06 8:04 PM
Erica B. said...
Miss Lady, that suit is so sharp! You are killin' 'em with this one! I am loving to death the ruching on the front of that jacket! Just beautiful!
12/27/06 8:15 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautifully sewn and detailed suit. I enjoyed seeing the interior details.
12/27/06 9:58 PM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely gorgeous suit. Thank you for your review.
12/27/06 10:45 PM
Sharon M said...
Love this suit!
12/27/06 10:47 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
12/28/06 9:25 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I bet you feel very special in this suit. Love the details and the color. I believe I have this pattern in my stash. Why the chest pad, may I ask?
12/28/06 11:15 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I bet you feel very special in this suit. Love the details and the color. I believe I have this pattern in my stash. Why the chest pad, may I ask?
12/28/06 11:16 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very beautiful suit.
12/28/06 1:39 PM
rainycity said...
Very nice. The style and color are outstanding. Thanks for the review!
12/28/06 2:10 PM
LBJ said...
Wow! Gorgeous!
12/28/06 2:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful, especially in the wonderful red.
12/28/06 4:49 PM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies! (Puddin Pop the chest pad provides support from the shoulder to just above the bust, the area which wrinkles).
12/28/06 10:25 PM
ACB said...

12/28/06 10:46 PM
candyo said...
What a great suit! Too bad this is OOP!
12/29/06 9:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres magnifique!
12/31/06 11:24 AM
AnneM said...
That is one loud lining (at least for me) - I love it as lining. Your suit looks great. This style is really very nice.
1/2/07 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review