Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8000 (Today's fit vest) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 884 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/06 8:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Beautiful vest. Glad to see it made up properly. I sewed this awhile back and did something wrong in figuring the bust measurement and wound up with a huge armhole. Needless to say, it was a wadder. After seeing your effort, I may try it again.
12/27/06 8:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I have the "straight figure" type. I will have to try this one.
12/27/06 9:39 PM
meanjean said...
Lovely! Your version looks even better than the pattern envelope.
12/27/06 9:44 PM
meanjean said...
Lovely! Your version looks even better than the pattern envelope.
12/27/06 9:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great! Very flattering on you. I love your earrings, too.
12/28/06 0:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
I definitely agree with meanjean, I never would have chosen this pattern until now. Your fabric is beautiful and it looks so nice on you. Since I have a "straight" figure, I'll definitely put this on my wishlist.
12/28/06 8:00 AM
Vonnevo said...
Dorothy, terrific vest. Your fabric was ideal. I remember you choosing that lovely fabric at PRWDU.
12/28/06 6:29 PM
Lhan said...
Great to see this one made up. I have this pattern, but was always rather put off by the envelope photo - it seemed very bulky, but yours looks much better. Are you sure it is view A however? It doesn't look overlapped in your photo.
12/30/06 1:02 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice outfit Dorothy!
12/30/06 6:01 PM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit.
1/2/07 10:41 AM
Matilda_z said...
Looks great on you! Wonderful job and lovely fabric choice! Thanks for the review.
5/28/08 8:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. Your frog closure is a nice touch. Thanks for a useful review.
5/23/12 8:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 197770-1000
photo
Review by spiphany on 11/12/10
Read Review

Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7200 Pattern
Burda 7200 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4865
photo
Review by canei on 11/25/08
Read Review

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us